Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Logistics Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D2.5%
  • 3M9.6%
  • 1Y10.8%
  • YTD1.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Logistics industry has risen 2.5%, driven by gains from Farglory Free Trade Zone Investment Holding of 5.1%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 11%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Logistics Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024NT$73.1bNT$63.9bNT$6.0b11.2x12.1x1.1x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024NT$71.6bNT$63.9bNT$6.0b12x11.9x1.1x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023NT$73.2bNT$63.9bNT$6.0b11.7x12.1x1.1x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023NT$64.2bNT$63.9bNT$5.9b10.6x10.9x1x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023NT$63.3bNT$71.9bNT$6.3b10.2x10.1x0.9x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023NT$64.4bNT$71.9bNT$6.3b10.2x10.3x0.9x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023NT$66.1bNT$79.5bNT$6.6b13.1x10x0.8x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023NT$67.5bNT$84.2bNT$7.3b14.4x9.3x0.8x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023NT$67.3bNT$84.2bNT$7.3b14.4x9.3x0.8x
Wed, 03 May 2023NT$70.6bNT$97.9bNT$8.4b14.5x8.5x0.7x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023NT$69.2bNT$103.4bNT$8.9b14.3x7.8x0.7x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023NT$64.0bNT$111.0bNT$9.8b13.3x6.5x0.6x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023NT$61.4bNT$111.0bNT$9.8b13.3x6.2x0.6x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022NT$61.6bNT$111.0bNT$9.8b11.9x6.3x0.6x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022NT$59.8bNT$111.0bNT$9.8b11.3x6.1x0.5x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022NT$57.5bNT$115.7bNT$10.0b11.9x5.7x0.5x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022NT$62.7bNT$115.7bNT$10.0b13.6x6.2x0.5x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022NT$66.6bNT$115.4bNT$9.9b13.9x6.8x0.6x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022NT$62.8bNT$111.9bNT$10.3b6.1x6.1x0.6x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022NT$79.6bNT$111.9bNT$10.3b6.9x7.7x0.7x
Thu, 05 May 2022NT$79.0bNT$102.6bNT$9.3b7.9x8.5x0.8x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022NT$80.8bNT$102.6bNT$9.3b7.6x8.7x0.8x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022NT$82.1bNT$88.0bNT$7.8b8.4x10.6x0.9x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022NT$80.2bNT$87.9bNT$7.8b8.1x10.3x0.9x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021NT$83.5bNT$87.9bNT$7.8b9.2x10.7x1x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021NT$78.9bNT$87.9bNT$7.8b9.2x10.1x0.9x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021NT$71.7bNT$75.1bNT$6.9b8.5x10.4x1x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021NT$81.1bNT$75.1bNT$6.9b10.2x11.8x1.1x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021NT$83.5bNT$75.1bNT$6.9b11x12.1x1.1x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021NT$75.5bNT$68.7bNT$4.9b14.1x15.4x1.1x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021NT$47.5bNT$61.9bNT$4.2b10.5x11.2x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.2x


Total Market Cap: NT$47.5bTotal Earnings: NT$4.2bTotal Revenue: NT$61.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Logistics Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Logistics industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 9.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.83x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Logistics industry have grown 13% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Industrials industry?

TW Market1.45%
Industrials3.33%
Logistics2.47%
Air Freight and Logistics2.47%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
5607 Farglory Free Trade Zone Investment HoldingNT$61.905.1%
+NT$1.0b
23.6%PE18.6x
2636 T3EX Global HoldingsNT$92.004.0%
+NT$479.4m
33.3%PE8.8x
5609 Dimerco ExpressNT$84.501.8%
+NT$214.1m
13.3%PE10.2x
2643 Soonest ExpressNT$71.101.4%
+NT$35.0m
-1.3%PE11.2x
2608 Kerry TJ LogisticsNT$37.650.1%
+NT$23.4m
-1.4%PE10.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

2642

NT$39.15

Taiwan Pelican Express

7D

0.1%

1Y

-20.0%

2636

NT$92.00

T3EX Global Holdings

7D

4.0%

1Y

33.3%

2608

NT$37.65

Kerry TJ Logistics

7D

0.1%

1Y

-1.4%

5609

NT$84.50

Dimerco Express

7D

1.8%

1Y

13.3%

8367

NT$43.95

Chien Shing Harbour Service

7D

-0.1%

1Y

-4.7%

2643

NT$71.10

Soonest Express

7D

1.4%

1Y

-1.3%