Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Electrical Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 28, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies84
  • 7D-0.01%
  • 3M14.6%
  • 1Y25.3%
  • YTD23.4%

In the last week, the Electrical industry is flat overall, with Tatung standing out by going down 4.6%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 25% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 32% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Electrical Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 28 May 2024NT$1.6tNT$743.3bNT$43.6b29.1x36.2x2.1x
Thu, 25 Apr 2024NT$1.7tNT$752.0bNT$45.2b26.4x37.2x2.2x
Sat, 23 Mar 2024NT$1.6tNT$753.7bNT$45.7b22.3x33.9x2.1x
Mon, 19 Feb 2024NT$1.3tNT$755.5bNT$45.8b19.8x28.5x1.7x
Wed, 17 Jan 2024NT$1.2tNT$757.8bNT$45.7b19.3x27x1.6x
Fri, 15 Dec 2023NT$1.3tNT$758.6bNT$45.8b19.3x27.6x1.7x
Sun, 12 Nov 2023NT$1.1tNT$755.7bNT$54.6b16.7x20.8x1.5x
Tue, 10 Oct 2023NT$1.2tNT$756.5bNT$63.3b17.1x19.4x1.6x
Thu, 07 Sep 2023NT$1.2tNT$756.5bNT$63.3b17.5x19.5x1.6x
Sat, 05 Aug 2023NT$1.2tNT$763.5bNT$68.0b16.1x18.3x1.6x
Mon, 03 Jul 2023NT$1.3tNT$764.1bNT$68.5b16.8x18.9x1.7x
Wed, 31 May 2023NT$1.2tNT$764.3bNT$67.0b16.1x18.1x1.6x
Fri, 28 Apr 2023NT$1.1tNT$758.4bNT$67.7b15.2x16.1x1.4x
Sun, 26 Mar 2023NT$1.1tNT$751.3bNT$68.9b15.2x15.9x1.5x
Tue, 21 Feb 2023NT$1.1tNT$752.3bNT$74.4b13.7x14.3x1.4x
Thu, 19 Jan 2023NT$945.4bNT$752.3bNT$74.4b12.7x12.7x1.3x
Sat, 17 Dec 2022NT$959.1bNT$750.1bNT$74.2b12.4x12.9x1.3x
Mon, 14 Nov 2022NT$894.4bNT$743.1bNT$65.5b12.6x13.7x1.2x
Wed, 12 Oct 2022NT$851.7bNT$733.3bNT$57.8b14.9x14.7x1.2x
Fri, 09 Sep 2022NT$941.8bNT$733.3bNT$57.8b16.1x16.3x1.3x
Sun, 07 Aug 2022NT$898.4bNT$706.6bNT$55.2b14.7x16.3x1.3x
Tue, 05 Jul 2022NT$883.9bNT$703.9bNT$54.8b15x16.1x1.3x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022NT$971.2bNT$703.6bNT$55.0b15.2x17.7x1.4x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022NT$922.4bNT$670.2bNT$53.2b15x17.3x1.4x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022NT$943.3bNT$661.5bNT$50.5b16.6x18.7x1.4x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022NT$928.8bNT$638.4bNT$43.9b15x21.1x1.5x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022NT$942.9bNT$638.3bNT$43.9b16x21.5x1.5x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021NT$927.3bNT$637.5bNT$43.8b16.1x21.1x1.5x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021NT$948.8bNT$633.9bNT$42.7b15.9x22.2x1.5x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021NT$834.2bNT$608.0bNT$40.1b14.6x20.8x1.4x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021NT$801.6bNT$608.0bNT$40.1b14.8x20x1.3x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021NT$837.2bNT$606.2bNT$39.5b15.1x21.2x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.6x


Total Market Cap: NT$812.2bTotal Earnings: NT$39.4bTotal Revenue: NT$572.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Electrical Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Electrical industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 36.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 20.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electrical industry have grown 3.5% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.1% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Industrials industry?

TW Market2.44%
Industrials1.02%
Electrical-0.012%
Electrical Components0.36%
Heavy Electrical Equipment-2.31%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Heavy Electrical Equipment industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 25.0x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 40.6%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 1.8% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Electrical Components industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 19.9x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Heavy Electrical Equipment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 41% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 1.8% per year.
  • In contrast, the Electrical Components industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 29% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6409 Voltronic Power TechnologyNT$1.72k2.1%
+NT$3.1b
-7.3%PE41.9x
6781 Advanced Energy Solution HoldingNT$656.002.8%
+NT$1.5b
-5.7%PE30.9x
4549 FineTekNT$163.5015.1%
+NT$1.2b
84.4%PE32.1x
6272 Wieson TechnologiesNT$43.2566.3%
+NT$1.1b
260.4%PE52.7x
3665 Bizlink HoldingNT$266.002.7%
+NT$1.1b
0.03%PE19.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

1609

NT$51.00

Ta Ya Electric Wire & Cable

7D

-3.6%

1Y

68.8%

6412

NT$154.00

Chicony Power Technology

7D

1.3%

1Y

83.6%

3665

NT$266.00

Bizlink Holding

7D

2.7%

1Y

0.03%

4549

NT$163.50

FineTek

7D

15.1%

1Y

84.4%

1503

NT$241.50

Shihlin Electric & Engineering

7D

-3.0%

1Y

65.4%

6781

NT$656.00

Advanced Energy Solution Holding

7D

2.8%

1Y

-5.7%

1618

NT$49.55

Hold-Key Electric Wire & Cable

7D

-4.7%

1Y

164.3%

1605

NT$38.10

Walsin Lihwa

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-17.4%

6272

NT$43.25

Wieson Technologies

7D

66.3%

1Y

260.4%

1612

NT$38.65

Hong Tai Electric Industrial

7D

-4.2%

1Y

69.9%

1608

NT$37.75

Hua Eng Wire & Cable

7D

-7.2%

1Y

65.9%

6940

NT$37.60

Gus Technology

7D

-5.3%

1Y

-0.7%

5233

NT$27.75

Amita Technologies

7D

10.8%

1Y

-37.4%

2371

NT$56.20

Tatung

7D

-4.6%

1Y

37.7%