Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies48
  • 7D1.3%
  • 3M-2.5%
  • 1Y0.02%
  • YTD-1.1%

The Banks industry is up 2.2% in the last week, with Bank Central Asia up 2.8%. Despite this gain, the industry's performance has been flat over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 11% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 25 Jul 2024Rp3428.6tRp574.5tRp229.7t19.4x14.9x6x
Sat, 22 Jun 2024Rp3132.4tRp574.5tRp229.7t18.2x13.6x5.5x
Mon, 20 May 2024Rp3398.1tRp574.6tRp229.9t19.1x14.8x5.9x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024Rp3582.9tRp569.8tRp228.5t16.9x15.7x6.3x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024Rp3795.8tRp570.4tRp228.6t16.8x16.6x6.7x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024Rp3587.1tRp569.2tRp227.7t16.9x15.8x6.3x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024Rp3469.9tRp568.7tRp217.4t16.6x16x6.1x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023Rp3265.1tRp567.4tRp216.7t15.6x15.1x5.8x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023Rp3158.7tRp561.9tRp213.5t15.1x14.8x5.6x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023Rp3243.8tRp555.8tRp211.6t16.1x15.3x5.8x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023Rp3328.6tRp552.7tRp210.1t16x15.8x6x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023Rp3326.8tRp548.3tRp207.0t15.9x16.1x6.1x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023Rp3191.1tRp543.1tRp204.1t16.4x15.6x5.9x
Tue, 23 May 2023Rp3150.8tRp542.9tRp203.9t16.6x15.4x5.8x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023Rp3122.3tRp519.3tRp191.1t18.8x16.3x6x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023Rp2935.1tRp517.8tRp190.9t17.2x15.4x5.7x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023Rp3078.5tRp531.7tRp190.0t16.2x16.2x5.8x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023Rp2831.8tRp497.8tRp185.0t15.2x15.3x5.7x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022Rp3036.5tRp502.8tRp190.1t17.5x16x6x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022Rp3101.6tRp489.1tRp175.5t21.1x17.7x6.3x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022Rp2997.0tRp472.9tRp166.2t20.9x18x6.3x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022Rp2972.6tRp470.6tRp164.9t21.7x18x6.3x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022Rp2849.5tRp333.6tRp108.8t24.2x26.2x8.5x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022Rp2847.8tRp448.2tRp147.4t20.4x19.3x6.4x
Wed, 25 May 2022Rp2855.3tRp448.4tRp147.4t20.4x19.4x6.4x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022Rp3121.1tRp432.3tRp134.5t21.5x23.2x7.2x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022Rp3058.1tRp433.4tRp135.1t26.5x22.6x7.1x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022Rp2951.7tRp429.9tRp132.2t25.2x22.3x6.9x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022Rp2918.6tRp374.8tRp108.4t31x26.9x7.8x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021Rp2914.4tRp374.8tRp108.3t28.1x26.9x7.8x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021Rp2842.4tRp378.6tRp108.8t26.4x26.1x7.5x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021Rp2606.7tRp352.6tRp96.2t28.4x27.1x7.4x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021Rp2573.2tRp352.7tRp96.1t27.3x26.8x7.3x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021Rp2496.3tRp352.7tRp96.1t26x26x7.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26x


Total Market Cap: Rp2496.3tTotal Earnings: Rp96.1tTotal Revenue: Rp352.7tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Banks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 18.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 6.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Banks industry have grown 34% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Financials industry?

ID Market1.01%
Financials1.14%
Banks1.27%
Diversified Banks1.32%
Regional Banks-1.01%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Regional Banks industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 27.3x.
    • Analysts expect its future annual earnings growth (39.6%) to be largely in line with prior year's earnings growth.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Diversified Banks industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 18.4x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Regional Banks industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 40% over the next 5 years.
  • This is roughly in line with its past earnings growth rate.
  • In contrast, the Diversified Banks industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 11% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BBCA Bank Central AsiaRp10.08k2.8%
+Rp33.9t
7.8%PB5.5x
BBNI Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero)Rp5.10k2.0%
+Rp3.7t
14.0%PB1.3x
BBRI Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero)Rp4.78k0.4%
+Rp3.0t
-15.8%PB2.5x
BMRI Bank Mandiri (Persero)Rp6.48k0.4%
+Rp2.3t
16.1%PB2.5x
ARTO Bank JagoRp2.45k3.8%
+Rp1.2t
-17.8%PB4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BBKP

Rp54.00

Bank KB Bukopin

7D

-6.9%

1Y

-49.1%

AGRS

Rp76.00

Bank IBK Indonesia

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-20.0%

ARTO

Rp2,450.00

Bank Jago

7D

3.8%

1Y

-17.8%

BBCA

Rp10,075.00

Bank Central Asia

7D

2.8%

1Y

7.8%

PNBN

Rp1,190.00

Bank Pan Indonesia

7D

-4.8%

1Y

-5.2%

BANK

Rp915.00

Bank Aladin Syariah

7D

-3.7%

1Y

-30.9%

NISP

Rp1,280.00

Bank OCBC NISP

7D

-1.2%

1Y

3.6%

BMRI

Rp6,475.00

Bank Mandiri (Persero)

7D

0.4%

1Y

16.1%

BRIS

Rp2,500.00

Bank Syariah Indonesia

7D

0.8%

1Y

50.2%

BNII

Rp214.00

Bank Maybank Indonesia

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-27.2%

BTPS

Rp1,150.00

Bank BTPN Syariah

7D

-4.6%

1Y

-47.5%

BMAS

Rp545.00

Bank Maspion Indonesia

7D

9.0%

1Y

-54.2%

BDMN

Rp2,590.00

Bank Danamon Indonesia

7D

-1.1%

1Y

-19.1%

BBNI

Rp5,100.00

Bank Negara Indonesia (Persero)

7D

2.0%

1Y

14.0%