Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies52
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M-3.2%
  • 1Y-9.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Packaged Foods and Meats industry has remained flat, although notably Campina Ice Cream Industry declined by 42%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 9.5% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 16% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 13 Jun 2024Rp399.8tRp469.2tRp25.5t17.7x15.7x0.9x
Sat, 11 May 2024Rp406.3tRp470.5tRp25.6t18.5x15.9x0.9x
Mon, 08 Apr 2024Rp414.5tRp465.2tRp27.2t20x15.2x0.9x
Wed, 06 Mar 2024Rp412.2tRp467.0tRp31.0t15.9x13.3x0.9x
Fri, 02 Feb 2024Rp412.7tRp466.8tRp30.7t16.4x13.4x0.9x
Sun, 31 Dec 2023Rp404.9tRp466.8tRp30.6t16.2x13.2x0.9x
Tue, 28 Nov 2023Rp403.9tRp465.1tRp30.4t16.1x13.3x0.9x
Thu, 26 Oct 2023Rp416.8tRp468.1tRp31.3t18.5x13.3x0.9x
Sat, 23 Sep 2023Rp422.0tRp468.0tRp31.3t19x13.5x0.9x
Mon, 21 Aug 2023Rp447.3tRp467.1tRp31.5t20x14.2x1x
Wed, 19 Jul 2023Rp442.5tRp473.4tRp30.7t18.9x14.4x0.9x
Fri, 16 Jun 2023Rp440.4tRp472.7tRp30.8t19.7x14.3x0.9x
Sun, 14 May 2023Rp426.2tRp472.1tRp29.1t18.9x14.6x0.9x
Tue, 11 Apr 2023Rp413.0tRp468.4tRp29.2t18.3x14.1x0.9x
Thu, 09 Mar 2023Rp410.4tRp461.7tRp29.4t17.1x13.9x0.9x
Sat, 04 Feb 2023Rp428.9tRp461.9tRp29.5t18.3x14.5x0.9x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023Rp415.9tRp462.0tRp29.5t18.7x14.1x0.9x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022Rp414.8tRp459.4tRp30.2t16.4x13.7x0.9x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022Rp411.6tRp440.8tRp31.4t15.7x13.1x0.9x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022Rp390.5tRp440.2tRp31.3t15.1x12.5x0.9x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022Rp397.0tRp435.1tRp33.9t15.3x11.7x0.9x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022Rp407.1tRp424.8tRp35.0t14.9x11.6x1x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022Rp386.2tRp420.2tRp34.9t13.3x11.1x0.9x
Mon, 16 May 2022Rp385.2tRp410.9tRp33.4t14.9x11.5x0.9x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022Rp375.8tRp394.1tRp32.4t14.4x11.6x1x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022Rp370.4tRp380.7tRp34.4t15.1x10.8x1x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022Rp379.3tRp377.4tRp33.8t16.1x11.2x1x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022Rp383.2tRp376.8tRp33.8t16.6x11.3x1x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021Rp357.1tRp361.2tRp31.5t15.6x11.3x1x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021Rp359.2tRp350.4tRp29.1t15.4x12.4x1x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021Rp341.4tRp339.7tRp27.8t15.1x12.3x1x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021Rp337.1tRp339.9tRp28.0t14.5x12.1x1x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021Rp337.5tRp339.9tRp28.0t14.8x12.1x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.1x


Total Market Cap: Rp337.5tTotal Earnings: Rp28.0tTotal Revenue: Rp339.9tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Indonesian Packaged Foods and Meats industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 13.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.93x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have declined 3.0% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

ID Market-0.53%
Consumer Staples-0.61%
Food-0.061%
Packaged Foods and Meats0.69%
Agricultural Products-1.69%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ICBP Indofood CBP Sukses MakmurRp10.68k0.7%
+Rp874.6b
-5.7%PE23.1x
SKLT Sekar LautRp234.0080.0%
+Rp647.3b
-10.7%PE18.6x
STTP Siantar TopRp10.63k4.7%
+Rp622.3b
30.4%PE11.8x
SIPD Sreeya Sewu IndonesiaRp960.0016.4%
+Rp248.3b
-1.0%PE537.5x
PALM Provident Investasi BersamaRp396.003.7%
+Rp220.3b
-41.8%PB1.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CAMP

Rp282.00

Campina Ice Cream Industry

7D

-27.7%

1Y

-20.8%

SKLT

Rp234.00

Sekar Laut

7D

80.0%

1Y

-10.7%

SIPD

Rp960.00

Sreeya Sewu Indonesia

7D

16.4%

1Y

-1.0%

ULTJ

Rp1,800.00

Ultrajaya Milk Industry & Trading

7D

-2.2%

1Y

2.6%

AGAR

Rp374.00

Asia Sejahtera Mina

7D

24.7%

1Y

55.8%

ICBP

Rp10,675.00

Indofood CBP Sukses Makmur

7D

0.7%

1Y

-5.7%

INDF

Rp6,125.00

Indofood Sukses Makmur

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-17.8%

PALM

Rp396.00

Provident Investasi Bersama

7D

3.7%

1Y

-41.8%

STTP

Rp10,625.00

Siantar Top

7D

4.7%

1Y

30.4%

BTEK

Rp2.00

Bumi Teknokultura Unggul

7D

100.0%

1Y

-96.0%

MAXI

Rp49.00

Maxindo Karya Anugerah

7D

19.5%

1Y

-21.0%

TAPG

Rp560.00

Triputra Agro Persada

7D

-2.6%

1Y

3.7%

GOOD

Rp392.00

Garudafood Putra Putri Jaya

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-15.5%

CBUT

Rp980.00

Citra Borneo Utama

7D

-6.7%

1Y

-50.9%

CMRY

Rp4,890.00

Cisarua Mountain Dairy

7D

-1.0%

1Y

13.7%