Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Property and Casualty Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-2.1%
  • 3M-12.1%
  • 1Y-24.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Property and Casualty Insurance industry has dropped 2.1%, driven by a pullback from Lippo General Insurance of 7.9%. The industry has fallen 24% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Property and Casualty Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 13 Jun 2024Rp9.5tRp10.2tRp789.6b35.4x12x0.9x
Sat, 11 May 2024Rp10.2tRp9.9tRp1.5t41x6.7x1x
Mon, 08 Apr 2024Rp10.6tRp10.3tRp1.6t36.7x6.8x1x
Wed, 06 Mar 2024Rp10.1tRp9.9tRp1.3t16.5x7.7x1x
Fri, 02 Feb 2024Rp10.0tRp10.1tRp1.4t17.8x7.3x1x
Sun, 31 Dec 2023Rp10.2tRp10.1tRp1.4t15.7x7.4x1x
Tue, 28 Nov 2023Rp10.7tRp9.8tRp1.4t19.7x7.8x1.1x
Thu, 26 Oct 2023Rp11.5tRp9.9tRp1.4t28.7x8.4x1.2x
Sat, 23 Sep 2023Rp11.2tRp9.9tRp1.4t29.3x8.2x1.1x
Mon, 21 Aug 2023Rp11.6tRp9.9tRp1.4t28.1x8.5x1.2x
Wed, 19 Jul 2023Rp12.0tRp9.4tRp1.5t23.9x8.2x1.3x
Fri, 16 Jun 2023Rp12.1tRp9.4tRp1.5t22.6x8.3x1.3x
Sun, 14 May 2023Rp11.7tRp9.4tRp1.5t20.7x7.8x1.2x
Tue, 11 Apr 2023Rp10.9tRp8.4tRp562.8b15.7x19.3x1.3x
Thu, 09 Mar 2023Rp10.9tRp8.3tRp666.2b10.7x16.3x1.3x
Sat, 04 Feb 2023Rp10.7tRp8.3tRp666.2b10x16.1x1.3x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023Rp10.7tRp8.3tRp666.2b9.3x16x1.3x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022Rp11.2tRp8.2tRp662.7b11x16.9x1.4x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022Rp11.2tRp8.1tRp730.6b12.1x15.4x1.4x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022Rp11.7tRp8.1tRp730.6b13.2x16.1x1.5x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022Rp9.6tRp8.0tRp723.3b11.2x13.3x1.2x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022Rp9.2tRp7.7tRp619.4b9.4x14.9x1.2x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022Rp8.9tRp7.7tRp620.1b10.1x14.3x1.2x
Mon, 16 May 2022Rp9.0tRp7.2tRp625.9b9.5x14.3x1.2x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022Rp9.0tRp7.2tRp628.9b10x14.4x1.2x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022Rp9.5tRp7.2tRp684.1b10.5x13.8x1.3x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022Rp9.4tRp7.2tRp684.1b8.1x13.8x1.3x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022Rp8.5tRp7.2tRp684.1b6.8x12.4x1.2x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021Rp8.8tRp7.1tRp688.2b7x12.8x1.2x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021Rp9.6tRp6.8tRp679.0b6.8x14.1x1.4x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021Rp9.0tRp6.8tRp678.0b7.3x13.2x1.3x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021Rp8.7tRp6.8tRp678.0b6.5x12.9x1.3x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021Rp8.7tRp6.8tRp678.0b7.1x12.9x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.9x


Total Market Cap: Rp8.7tTotal Earnings: Rp678.0bTotal Revenue: Rp6.8tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Property and Casualty Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Indonesian Property and Casualty Insurance industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 12.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.93x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Property and Casualty Insurance industry have grown 5.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Property and Casualty Insurance compare with similar industries?

ID Market-0.53%
Financials-2.18%
Insurance-4.19%
Property and Casualty Insurance-2.06%
Insurance Brokers0%
Reinsurance-0.48%
Life and Health Insurance-3.21%
General Insurance-4.96%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ASDM Asuransi Dayin MitraRp486.001.3%
+Rp2.3b
1.3%PE8.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

TUGU

Rp1,030.00

Asuransi Tugu Pratama Indonesia

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-21.4%

ASBI

Rp845.00

Asuransi Bintang

7D

-4.0%

1Y

56.5%

ASDM

Rp486.00

Asuransi Dayin Mitra

7D

1.3%

1Y

1.3%

VINS

Rp127.00

Victoria Insurance

7D

-5.2%

1Y

18.7%

AHAP

Rp90.00

Asuransi Harta Aman Pratama

7D

-5.3%

1Y

36.4%

LPGI

Rp2,780.00

Lippo General Insurance

7D

-7.9%

1Y

-57.4%

ASJT

Rp113.00

Asuransi Jasa Tania

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-3.4%