Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Logistics Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 29, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-6.3%
  • 3M-16.5%
  • 1Y-33.3%
  • YTD-14.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Logistics industry has dropped 6.4%, driven by Indah Prakasa Sentosa declining 24%. The industry has fallen 31% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Logistics Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 29 Jan 2023Rp2.7tRp3.8tRp750.0b20.4x3.6x0.7x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022Rp1.7tRp1.0tRp1.8b23.3x933.1x1.6x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022Rp1.5tRp1.0tRp7.0b18x216.4x1.5x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022Rp1.7tRp1.0tRp7.0b20.6x241.2x1.6x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022Rp1.7tRp1.0tRp7.0b21.1x245.7x1.6x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022Rp1.8tRp1.0tRp8.1b22.1x223.1x1.7x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022Rp1.8tRp1.0tRp17.0b18.7x103.4x1.7x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022Rp2.3tRp1.0tRp40.2b23.7x58x2.3x
Tue, 10 May 2022Rp2.4tRp1.0tRp37.8b24.2x64.3x2.4x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022Rp4.7tRp1.1t-Rp96,404,772,079.0025.6x-49.2x4.3x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022Rp4.6tRp1.1t-Rp97,159,701,976.0024.5x-46.9x4.1x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022Rp4.0tRp1.1t-Rp97,240,262,443.0025.1x-40.9x3.6x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021Rp4.5tRp1.1t-Rp93,061,218,071.0027.4x-48.9x4.1x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021Rp3.8tRp1.1t-Rp55,445,934,741.00223.5x-69x3.5x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021Rp3.5tRp1.1t-Rp112,194,124,827.00135.3x-31.2x3.2x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021Rp3.2tRp1.1t-Rp112,596,245,159.00149.8x-28.3x2.9x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021Rp3.0tRp1.1t-Rp114,252,740,855.00114x-26.4x2.7x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021Rp3.2tRp1.1t-Rp133,807,462,261.0033.9x-23.8x3x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021Rp6.0tRp1.0t-Rp123,554,085,640.0032.7x-48.3x5.8x
Wed, 09 Dec 2020Rp4.3tRp1.1t-Rp48,825,320,286.0038.9x-88.4x3.8x
Tue, 01 Sep 2020Rp4.2tRp1.2t-Rp51,401,926,733.0041.3x-81.4x3.4x
Fri, 05 Jun 2020Rp4.7tRp1.3t-Rp41,599,555,280.0034.4x-112x3.6x
Mon, 09 Mar 2020Rp5.1tRp1.3t-Rp29,349,075,553.0030.8x-175.2x4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-177.3x


Total Market Cap: Rp5.2tTotal Earnings: -Rp29,349,075,553.00Total Revenue: Rp1.3tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Logistics Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Logistics industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 3.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 9.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.72x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Logistics industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 42% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Industrials industry?

ID Market0.45%
Industrials2.72%
Logistics-6.26%
Air Freight and Logistics-6.26%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TNCA Trimuda Nuansa CitraRp284.004.4%
+Rp5.1b
-81.1%PS1.7x
SAPX Satria Antaran PrimaRp820.000.6%
+Rp4.2b
-36.2%PE26.3x
JAYA Armada Berjaya TransRp111.002.8%
+Rp2.4b
-27.5%PE14.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

IATA

Rp116.00

MNC Energy Investments

7D

-4.1%

1Y

58.9%

SAPX

Rp820.00

Satria Antaran Prima

7D

0.6%

1Y

-36.2%

TNCA

Rp284.00

Trimuda Nuansa Citra

7D

4.4%

1Y

-81.1%

JAYA

Rp111.00

Armada Berjaya Trans

7D

2.8%

1Y

-27.5%

KJEN

Rp118.00

Krida Jaringan Nusantara

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-84.4%

INPS

Rp640.00

Indah Prakasa Sentosa

7D

-24.3%

1Y

-58.4%