Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) IT Consulting Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-3.4%
  • 3M1.4%
  • 1Y-35.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the IT Consulting industry has dropped 3.4%, driven by Mastersystem Infotama declining 5.2%. In contrast, Indointernet has gained 5.1%. Overall the industry is down 35% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 8.8% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian IT Consulting Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 13 Jun 2024Rp11.9tRp32.0tRp1.0t9.8x11.9x0.4x
Sat, 11 May 2024Rp12.0tRp33.0tRp967.0b11.3x12.4x0.4x
Mon, 08 Apr 2024Rp11.4tRp22.8tRp603.3b12.4x18.8x0.5x
Wed, 06 Mar 2024Rp10.8tRp22.0tRp681.1b12.5x15.8x0.5x
Fri, 02 Feb 2024Rp18.3tRp22.9tRp935.1b20.5x19.5x0.8x
Sun, 31 Dec 2023Rp21.8tRp23.0tRp922.4b22.8x23.7x1x
Tue, 28 Nov 2023Rp28.8tRp22.7tRp932.4b27.2x30.9x1.3x
Thu, 26 Oct 2023Rp13.6tRp19.4tRp522.5b30.2x26x0.7x
Sat, 23 Sep 2023Rp13.2tRp19.4tRp522.5b30.4x25.3x0.7x
Mon, 21 Aug 2023Rp14.5tRp27.6tRp538.8b33.8x27x0.5x
Wed, 19 Jul 2023Rp15.1tRp27.3tRp663.0b37.4x22.8x0.6x
Fri, 16 Jun 2023Rp14.8tRp27.3tRp663.0b32.9x22.3x0.5x
Sun, 14 May 2023Rp15.1tRp26.0tRp748.8b35.7x20.1x0.6x
Tue, 11 Apr 2023Rp14.8tRp16.8tRp654.0b44.7x22.7x0.9x
Thu, 09 Mar 2023Rp15.9tRp16.8tRp491.2b42.6x32.3x0.9x
Sat, 04 Feb 2023Rp16.5tRp16.8tRp491.2b50.2x33.5x1x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023Rp19.5tRp16.9tRp245.8b36.9x79.5x1.2x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022Rp19.4tRp16.8tRp246.7b37x78.5x1.1x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022Rp22.5tRp16.7tRp258.9b40.5x86.9x1.3x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022Rp29.1tRp16.7tRp258.9b44x112.5x1.7x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022Rp27.7tRp4.2tRp620.6b50.6x44.7x6.5x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022Rp28.9tRp4.1tRp444.0b52.7x65.1x7.1x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022Rp30.8tRp4.1tRp443.5b55.8x69.5x7.6x
Mon, 16 May 2022Rp29.7tRp10.1t-Rp143,390,534,459.0054.6x-206.8x2.9x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022Rp29.0tRp9.7t-Rp196,473,102,064.0091.7x-147.7x3x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022Rp20.7tRp9.4t-Rp215,361,485,526.0088.9x-96.1x2.2x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022Rp22.7tRp9.4t-Rp215,361,485,526.0081.5x-105.3x2.4x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022Rp27.4tRp9.3t-Rp163,325,775,595.0087.5x-167.8x2.9x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021Rp26.7tRp9.3t-Rp215,821,117,005.0068.7x-123.8x2.9x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021Rp26.7tRp9.2t-Rp226,682,309,796.0079.6x-117.6x2.9x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021Rp26.8tRp9.3t-Rp244,813,324,155.0085.6x-109.6x2.9x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021Rp33.6tRp9.4t-Rp264,855,777,291.00104x-126.9x3.6x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021Rp27.8tRp9.4t-Rp264,855,777,291.0091.2x-104.8x3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-104.8x


Total Market Cap: Rp27.8tTotal Earnings: -Rp264,855,777,291.00Total Revenue: Rp9.4tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian IT Consulting Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -13.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian IT Consulting and Other Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -13.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.37x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the IT Consulting and Other Services industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 50% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian IT Consulting compare with similar industries?

ID Market-0.53%
Tech-0.90%
IT-0.85%
IT Consulting-3.39%
Data Processing Services0%
Internet Services and Infrastructure-0.49%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EDGE IndointernetRp4.72k5.1%
+Rp464.7b
22.3%PE37.7x
MLPT Multipolar TechnologyRp1.26k2.0%
+Rp46.9b
-31.0%PE9.3x
WGSH Wira Global SolusiRp62.003.3%
+Rp2.1b
-58.7%PE14.5x
ELIT Data Sinergitama JayaRp105.001.0%
+Rp2.0b
-35.2%PE9.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

WGSH

Rp62.00

Wira Global Solusi

7D

3.3%

1Y

-58.7%

CYBR

Rp416.00

ITSEC Asia

7D

-1.0%

1Y

n/a

MLPT

Rp1,260.00

Multipolar Technology

7D

2.0%

1Y

-31.0%

ELIT

Rp105.00

Data Sinergitama Jaya

7D

1.0%

1Y

-35.2%

KREN

Rp5.00

Quantum Clovera Investama

7D

-28.6%

1Y

-90.0%

ATIC

Rp348.00

Anabatic Technologies

7D

-3.3%

1Y

-0.6%

WIRG

Rp86.00

WIR ASIA

7D

-7.5%

1Y

-26.5%

MSTI

Rp1,470.00

Mastersystem Infotama

7D

-4.5%

1Y

n/a

EDGE

Rp4,720.00

Indointernet

7D

5.1%

1Y

22.3%