Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedMar 02, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-2.3%
  • 3M13.3%
  • 1Y-25.5%
  • YTD12.1%

In the last week, the Personal Products industry is flat overall, with Ecocare Indo Pasifik standing out by going down 12%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 25% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 17% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 02 Mar 2024Rp26.8tRp12.0tRp570.7b23.8x47x2.2x
Mon, 29 Jan 2024Rp23.2tRp11.8tRp575.8b22.4x40.2x2x
Wed, 27 Dec 2023Rp24.3tRp11.8tRp575.8b21.1x42.3x2.1x
Fri, 24 Nov 2023Rp23.3tRp11.8tRp567.5b22.6x41x2x
Sun, 22 Oct 2023Rp25.6tRp11.5tRp363.9b27.8x70.3x2.2x
Tue, 19 Sep 2023Rp26.1tRp11.5tRp353.7b27.2x73.9x2.3x
Thu, 17 Aug 2023Rp27.6tRp11.5tRp353.7b27x78.1x2.4x
Sat, 15 Jul 2023Rp29.6tRp11.3tRp308.5b27.1x95.9x2.6x
Mon, 12 Jun 2023Rp30.7tRp11.3tRp308.5b27.4x99.6x2.7x
Wed, 10 May 2023Rp32.0tRp11.3tRp218.3b51.2x146.5x2.8x
Fri, 07 Apr 2023Rp32.7tRp11.5tRp904.8b47.8x36.2x2.9x
Sun, 05 Mar 2023Rp35.0tRp11.5tRp881.9b28.9x39.7x3x
Tue, 31 Jan 2023Rp31.1tRp11.5tRp893.0b27.2x34.8x2.7x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022Rp30.6tRp11.5tRp893.0b27.7x34.3x2.7x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022Rp31.2tRp11.4tRp862.1b28.5x36.1x2.7x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022Rp28.7tRp11.6tRp1.3t26.3x22.2x2.5x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022Rp30.8tRp11.6tRp1.3t29.4x23.8x2.6x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022Rp31.6tRp11.6tRp1.3t27.2x24.5x2.7x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022Rp37.1tRp11.8tRp1.4t22.5x26.7x3.1x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022Rp38.6tRp11.8tRp1.4t31x28.2x3.3x
Thu, 12 May 2022Rp38.9tRp11.5tRp1.2t21.4x31.7x3.4x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022Rp38.2tRp11.4tRp1.2t24.5x32.6x3.4x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022Rp38.6tRp11.4tRp1.2t23.3x32.2x3.4x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022Rp36.4tRp11.2tRp1.1t24.1x33.2x3.2x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021Rp33.7tRp11.2tRp1.1t23.5x30.7x3x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021Rp35.6tRp11.2tRp1.1t25.4x32.8x3.2x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021Rp32.3tRp10.8tRp919.2b24.7x35.2x3x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021Rp30.6tRp10.8tRp919.2b23.2x33.3x2.8x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021Rp30.8tRp10.8tRp919.2b23.2x33.5x2.9x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021Rp30.2tRp10.9tRp891.5b23.7x33.8x2.8x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021Rp30.9tRp11.1tRp926.4b25.3x33.3x2.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

33.3x


Total Market Cap: Rp30.9tTotal Earnings: Rp926.4bTotal Revenue: Rp11.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 46x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Indonesian Personal Products industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 46.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have declined 15% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 2.6% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Consumer Staples industry?

ID Market1.12%
Consumer Staples0.82%
Personal Products-2.33%
Personal Products-2.33%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EURO Estee Gold FeetRp108.002.9%
+Rp7.6b
-63.8%PE56.2x
KINO Kino IndonesiaRp1.41k0.4%
+Rp6.9b
-14.3%PS0.5x
MBTO Martina BertoRp94.004.4%
+Rp4.3b
-2.1%PS0.2x
MRAT Mustika RatuRp364.002.2%
+Rp3.4b
-55.9%PE1.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

TCID

Rp2,750.00

PT. Mandom Indonesia

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-14.1%

HYGN

Rp157.00

Ecocare Indo Pasifik

7D

-20.3%

1Y

n/a

SIDO

Rp610.00

Industri Jamu dan Farmasi Sido Muncul

7D

-2.4%

1Y

-31.8%

IKPM

Rp250.00

Ikapharmindo Putramas

7D

-5.3%

1Y

n/a

EURO

Rp108.00

Estee Gold Feet

7D

2.9%

1Y

-63.8%

KINO

Rp1,405.00

Kino Indonesia

7D

0.4%

1Y

-14.3%

MRAT

Rp364.00

Mustika Ratu

7D

2.2%

1Y

-55.9%

MBTO

Rp94.00

Martina Berto

7D

4.4%

1Y

-2.1%