Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Steel Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M-6.9%
  • 1Y-24.4%
  • YTD-23.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Steel industry has dropped 1.5%, driven by a pullback from Adaro Minerals Indonesia of 1.5%. Overall the industry is down 24% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 7.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Steel Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 09 Dec 2023Rp66.4tRp70.5tRp4.5t7.5x14.7x0.9x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023Rp62.1tRp71.2tRp4.6t9x13.5x0.9x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023Rp68.7tRp70.5tRp4.5t10x15.4x1x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023Rp67.0tRp69.2tRp4.4t10.2x15.3x1x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023Rp53.6tRp76.2tRp6.0t7.8x8.9x0.7x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023Rp51.6tRp77.9tRp7.6t7.2x6.8x0.7x
Thu, 25 May 2023Rp47.4tRp77.2tRp7.5t6.6x6.3x0.6x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023Rp60.9tRp77.4tRp7.7t6.2x7.9x0.8x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023Rp63.1tRp79.3tRp8.0t5.5x7.9x0.8x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023Rp79.1tRp78.2tRp8.8t7.8x9x1x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023Rp80.8tRp78.8tRp8.9t8.3x9.1x1x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022Rp87.4tRp80.2tRp9.1t10x9.7x1.1x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022Rp96.9tRp79.5tRp9.1t13x10.7x1.2x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022Rp97.3tRp75.6tRp8.2t15.5x11.9x1.3x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022Rp91.0tRp69.7tRp6.1t15.4x14.8x1.3x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022Rp96.1tRp69.1tRp6.1t12.2x15.8x1.4x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022Rp87.7tRp67.7tRp6.1t9.3x14.4x1.3x
Fri, 27 May 2022Rp118.7tRp65.6tRp5.9t10.2x20.2x1.8x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022Rp121.1tRp59.9tRp4.8t16x25.1x2x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022Rp98.0tRp57.1tRp5.6t15.9x17.6x1.7x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022Rp70.7tRp50.5tRp2.7t12.5x25.8x1.4x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022Rp54.6tRp48.9tRp3.1t14.8x17.3x1.1x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021Rp24.3tRp46.6tRp2.3t14x10.6x0.5x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021Rp25.7tRp45.8tRp2.1t14.4x12.2x0.6x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021Rp22.9tRp44.7tRp1.7t16.6x13.1x0.5x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021Rp22.4tRp44.8tRp1.3t13.3x16.7x0.5x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021Rp21.6tRp44.8tRp1.3t12.5x16.2x0.5x
Fri, 07 May 2021Rp23.3tRp39.2tRp331.7b8.4x70.3x0.6x
Mon, 08 Feb 2021Rp21.0tRp36.0tRp392.4b34x53.4x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

50.3x


Total Market Cap: Rp19.8tTotal Earnings: Rp392.4bTotal Revenue: Rp36.0tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Steel Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.9x20222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Steel industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 21.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.95x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Steel industry have grown 126% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 25% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Steel compare with similar industries?

ID Market1.46%
Materials5.96%
Metals and Mining-6.61%
Steel-1.48%
Precious Metals and Minerals0%
Silver0%
Diversified Metals and Mining-2.28%
Aluminum-3.65%
Gold-3.69%
Copper-10.07%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ADMR Adaro Minerals IndonesiaRp1.37k7.5%
+Rp3.9t
-18.0%PE12.1x
ISSP Steel Pipe Industry of IndonesiaRp292.000.7%
+Rp14.1b
13.2%PE5.5x
BTON Betonjaya ManunggalRp420.004.0%
+Rp11.5b
-6.3%PE13x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BAJA

Rp129.00

Saranacentral Bajatama

7D

-5.1%

1Y

-2.3%

ADMR

Rp1,370.00

Adaro Minerals Indonesia

7D

7.5%

1Y

-18.0%

GDST

Rp130.00

Gunawan Dianjaya Steel

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-27.8%

GGRP

Rp444.00

Gunung Raja Paksi

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-20.0%

LABA

Rp50.00

Ladang Baja Murni

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-49.5%

KRAS

Rp145.00

Krakatau Steel (Persero)

7D

-5.2%

1Y

-56.6%

BTON

Rp420.00

Betonjaya Manunggal

7D

4.0%

1Y

-6.3%

NIKL

Rp334.00

Pelat Timah Nusantara

7D

-2.3%

1Y

-55.8%

ISSP

Rp292.00

Steel Pipe Industry of Indonesia

7D

0.7%

1Y

13.2%