Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Life and Health Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-3.2%
  • 3M-18.9%
  • 1Y-16.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Life and Health Insurance industry has dropped 3.2%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. However, the industry is down 17% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Life and Health Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 13 Jun 2024Rp54.9tRp48.8tRp2.4t53.9x22.7x1.1x
Sat, 11 May 2024Rp54.6tRp48.2tRp2.3t54.1x23.9x1.1x
Mon, 08 Apr 2024Rp56.8tRp33.5tRp2.7t60.7x20.7x1.7x
Wed, 06 Mar 2024Rp63.4tRp17.7tRp3.2t47.3x19.8x3.6x
Fri, 02 Feb 2024Rp67.7tRp17.7tRp3.2t47.3x21.2x3.8x
Sun, 31 Dec 2023Rp61.9tRp17.7tRp3.2t49.7x19.3x3.5x
Tue, 28 Nov 2023Rp63.0tRp17.9tRp3.4t52.2x18.6x3.5x
Thu, 26 Oct 2023Rp58.9tRp18.8tRp3.5t47.8x16.7x3.1x
Sat, 23 Sep 2023Rp60.4tRp18.8tRp3.5t44.2x17.1x3.2x
Mon, 21 Aug 2023Rp65.9tRp18.8tRp3.5t44.9x18.7x3.5x
Wed, 19 Jul 2023Rp67.1tRp19.7tRp3.7t42.6x18.2x3.4x
Fri, 16 Jun 2023Rp64.8tRp19.7tRp3.7t42.6x17.5x3.3x
Sun, 14 May 2023Rp67.6tRp20.1tRp3.8t34.7x18x3.4x
Tue, 11 Apr 2023Rp70.0tRp22.2tRp3.1t8.2x22.3x3.2x
Thu, 09 Mar 2023Rp72.6tRp22.2tRp3.1t9.3x23.1x3.3x
Sat, 04 Feb 2023Rp76.0tRp22.2tRp3.1t10.7x24.2x3.4x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023Rp71.0tRp22.2tRp3.1t16.3x22.6x3.2x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022Rp77.9tRp22.5tRp3.1t54.1x24.9x3.5x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022Rp90.7tRp22.6tRp2.9t53.7x31.3x4x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022Rp81.6tRp22.6tRp2.9t54x28.2x3.6x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022Rp83.1tRp23.6tRp2.3t77.9x36.2x3.5x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022Rp74.8tRp23.6tRp2.3t83.3x32.6x3.2x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022Rp67.9tRp25.7tRp2.3t87.8x29.2x2.6x
Mon, 16 May 2022Rp57.3tRp26.0tRp2.6t159.3x22.3x2.2x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022Rp56.8tRp28.0tRp3.2t60.9x17.8x2x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022Rp56.8tRp28.0tRp3.2t67.5x17.8x2x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022Rp56.2tRp28.0tRp3.2t66.4x17.6x2x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022Rp56.0tRp28.0tRp3.2t67.5x17.6x2x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021Rp52.8tRp27.7tRp3.4t45.2x15.6x1.9x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021Rp46.4tRp27.7tRp3.4t40.7x13.7x1.7x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021Rp49.1tRp25.6tRp3.5t52x14.2x1.9x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021Rp47.3tRp25.6tRp3.5t47.5x13.7x1.8x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021Rp48.5tRp25.6tRp3.5t51x14x1.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14x


Total Market Cap: Rp48.5tTotal Earnings: Rp3.5tTotal Revenue: Rp25.6tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Life and Health Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Indonesian Life and Health Insurance industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 20.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Life and Health Insurance industry have declined 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 24% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Life and Health Insurance compare with similar industries?

ID Market-0.53%
Financials-2.18%
Insurance-4.19%
Life and Health Insurance-3.21%
Insurance Brokers0%
Reinsurance-0.48%
Property and Casualty Insurance-2.06%
General Insurance-4.96%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
JMAS Asuransi Jiwa Syariah Jasa Mitra AbadiRp55.001.9%
+Rp1.0b
-17.9%PE21.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BHAT

Rp326.00

Bhakti Multi Artha

7D

-2.4%

1Y

-48.3%

PNLF

Rp308.00

Panin Financial

7D

-12.0%

1Y

4.8%

CASA

Rp486.00

Capital Financial Indonesia

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-26.4%

PNIN

Rp860.00

Paninvest

7D

-5.5%

1Y

-20.4%

JMAS

Rp55.00

Asuransi Jiwa Syariah Jasa Mitra Abadi

7D

1.9%

1Y

-17.9%