Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Retail Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-3.9%
  • 3M-7.3%
  • 1Y-15.9%
  • YTD-9.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Retail Distributors industry has remained flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 14% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Retail Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 23 May 2024Rp5.1tRp18.9tRp277.1b15.4x18.3x0.3x
Sat, 20 Apr 2024Rp5.6tRp18.8tRp290.7b16.9x19.3x0.3x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024Rp5.6tRp18.4tRp334.0b22.3x16.7x0.3x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024Rp5.6tRp18.4tRp321.5b20.9x17.3x0.3x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024Rp4.9tRp18.1tRp299.0b18.9x16.5x0.3x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023Rp4.8tRp18.1tRp299.0b19.4x16.1x0.3x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023Rp4.7tRp18.0tRp303.1b20.7x15.5x0.3x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023Rp4.7tRp17.8tRp318.0b13.3x14.8x0.3x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023Rp5.4tRp17.8tRp328.4b16.2x16.3x0.3x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023Rp5.4tRp17.5tRp339.2b17.6x15.8x0.3x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023Rp4.2tRp17.4tRp320.4b13.7x13.2x0.2x
Fri, 26 May 2023Rp4.9tRp17.4tRp321.6b22x15.1x0.3x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023Rp5.3tRp17.1tRp341.1b24.7x15.5x0.3x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023Rp5.5tRp17.0tRp343.5b28.3x15.9x0.3x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023Rp5.3tRp16.8tRp352.0b13.3x15x0.3x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023Rp5.6tRp16.8tRp352.0b14.5x16x0.3x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022Rp5.7tRp16.8tRp352.0b14.7x16.3x0.3x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022Rp6.0tRp16.4tRp345.6b17.6x17.2x0.4x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022Rp5.9tRp16.4tRp344.4b17.7x17.2x0.4x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022Rp5.9tRp16.4tRp343.7b17.7x17.3x0.4x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022Rp5.3tRp16.0tRp318.7b24x16.7x0.3x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022Rp4.8tRp16.0tRp319.4b31x15x0.3x
Sat, 28 May 2022Rp4.7tRp15.3tRp269.5b45.9x17.5x0.3x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022Rp4.7tRp15.3tRp269.1b46x17.4x0.3x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022Rp4.6tRp14.9tRp181.7b51.4x25.1x0.3x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022Rp4.6tRp14.9tRp181.7b63.2x25.4x0.3x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022Rp4.0tRp14.9tRp181.7b22.7x22.3x0.3x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021Rp4.5tRp14.9tRp181.7b18.8x24.5x0.3x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021Rp4.2tRp14.9tRp183.2b18.3x22.8x0.3x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021Rp3.8tRp14.5tRp150.7b20.5x25.5x0.3x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021Rp4.1tRp14.5tRp150.7b22.8x27.5x0.3x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021Rp3.5tRp14.5tRp149.0b19.1x23.3x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.6x


Total Market Cap: Rp2.9tTotal Earnings: Rp126.4bTotal Revenue: Rp13.9tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Retail Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Indonesian Retail Distributors industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 18.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.29x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Retail Distributors industry have grown 30% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Consumer Discretionary industry?

ID Market1.60%
Consumer Discretionary-1.58%
Retail Distributors-3.90%
Distributors-3.90%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LIVE Homeco Victoria MakmurRp189.002.2%
+Rp18.4b
n/aPE30.1x
INTD Inter DeltaRp134.003.1%
+Rp2.4b
-29.1%PS2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MICE

Rp488.00

Multi Indocitra

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-14.4%

OLIV

Rp4.00

Oscar Mitra Sukses Sejahtera

7D

-33.3%

1Y

-81.8%

MGLV

Rp73.00

Panca Anugrah Wisesa

7D

-1.4%

1Y

69.8%

LIVE

Rp189.00

Homeco Victoria Makmur

7D

2.2%

1Y

n/a

BIKE

Rp500.00

Sepeda Bersama Indonesia

7D

-7.4%

1Y

147.5%

INTD

Rp134.00

Inter Delta

7D

3.1%

1Y

-29.1%

CSAP

Rp486.00

Catur Sentosa Adiprana

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-25.2%

KONI

Rp940.00

Perdana Bangun Pusaka

7D

-12.1%

1Y

-21.0%