Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Retail Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 29, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M-6.4%
  • 1Y10.9%
  • YTD-3.5%

Last week, the Retail Distributors industry hasn't moved much but Inter Delta is up 50% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 11% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Retail Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 29 Jan 2023Rp5.6tRp16.8tRp352.0b14.5x15.9x0.3x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022Rp5.8tRp16.8tRp352.0b14.7x16.4x0.3x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022Rp5.9tRp16.4tRp345.6b17.6x17.2x0.4x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022Rp5.9tRp16.4tRp344.4b18.5x17.1x0.4x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022Rp5.6tRp16.4tRp339.3b18.5x16.6x0.3x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022Rp5.4tRp16.0tRp323.4b17.2x16.6x0.3x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022Rp4.6tRp16.0tRp319.4b22.5x14.5x0.3x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022Rp4.8tRp15.9tRp314.1b45.6x15.3x0.3x
Tue, 10 May 2022Rp4.8tRp15.3tRp269.1b42.4x17.7x0.3x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022Rp4.5tRp14.9tRp181.7b52.6x25x0.3x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022Rp4.2tRp14.9tRp181.7b46.8x23.3x0.3x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022Rp5.1tRp14.9tRp181.7b56.3x27.9x0.3x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021Rp4.2tRp14.9tRp181.7b23.9x23.2x0.3x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021Rp4.3tRp14.9tRp183.2b18.6x23.3x0.3x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021Rp4.2tRp14.5tRp150.7b23.4x27.7x0.3x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021Rp4.1tRp14.5tRp150.7b22.6x27.1x0.3x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021Rp3.8tRp14.5tRp149.0b21.8x25.3x0.3x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021Rp2.9tRp13.9tRp126.4b30.6x22.6x0.2x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021Rp2.4tRp13.5tRp63.5b65.9x38.5x0.2x
Wed, 09 Dec 2020Rp2.4tRp13.2tRp91.0b19.2x26.7x0.2x
Tue, 01 Sep 2020Rp2.3tRp13.1tRp110.3b18.5x21.3x0.2x
Fri, 05 Jun 2020Rp2.5tRp13.2tRp105.1b46.2x24.1x0.2x
Mon, 09 Mar 2020Rp3.0tRp13.1tRp103.2b34.1x29.3x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

30.5x


Total Market Cap: Rp3.1tTotal Earnings: Rp103.2bTotal Revenue: Rp13.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Retail Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 23.7x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Retail Distributors industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 23.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.25x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Retail Distributors industry have grown 51% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Consumer Discretionary industry?

ID Market0.45%
Consumer Discretionary0.91%
Retail Distributors0.73%
Distributors0.73%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CSAP Catur Sentosa AdipranaRp785.001.3%
+Rp44.6b
55.4%PE14.5x
INTD Inter DeltaRp226.0040.4%
+Rp38.5b
0.9%PE50.3x
MGLV Panca Anugrah WisesaRp67.0015.5%
+Rp17.1b
-59.9%PE7.1x
MICE Multi IndocitraRp540.001.9%
+Rp5.9b
43.6%PE6.8x
BIKE Sepeda Bersama IndonesiaRp208.002.0%
+Rp5.2b
n/aPE9.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MGLV

Rp67.00

Panca Anugrah Wisesa

7D

15.5%

1Y

-59.9%

INTD

Rp226.00

Inter Delta

7D

40.4%

1Y

0.9%

KONI

Rp2,330.00

Perdana Bangun Pusaka

7D

-10.7%

1Y

-45.9%

CSAP

Rp785.00

Catur Sentosa Adiprana

7D

1.3%

1Y

55.4%

MICE

Rp540.00

Multi Indocitra

7D

1.9%

1Y

43.6%

BIKE

Rp208.00

Sepeda Bersama Indonesia

7D

2.0%

1Y

n/a