Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Beverage Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-1.6%
  • 3M5.8%
  • 1Y0.5%
  • YTD5.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Beverage industry has dropped 1.7%, driven by a pullback from Sariguna Primatirta of 4.3%. In contrast, HATTEN BALI has gained 15%. Over the last year, the industry has been flat overall. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 21% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Beverage Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Jul 2024Rp38.3tRp8.4tRp2.1t17.8x18.3x4.5x
Mon, 10 Jun 2024Rp39.0tRp8.5tRp2.1t16.8x18.7x4.6x
Wed, 08 May 2024Rp37.8tRp8.4tRp2.0t17x18.5x4.5x
Fri, 05 Apr 2024Rp35.2tRp7.7tRp2.0t23.3x17.8x4.6x
Sun, 03 Mar 2024Rp35.6tRp7.6tRp1.9t21.3x18.4x4.7x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024Rp34.3tRp7.6tRp1.9t21.3x17.8x4.5x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023Rp36.3tRp7.6tRp1.9t21.3x18.9x4.8x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023Rp36.6tRp7.6tRp1.9t30.9x19x4.8x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023Rp39.2tRp7.6tRp1.9t34.4x20.9x5.2x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023Rp38.0tRp7.6tRp1.9t26.6x20.6x5x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023Rp39.2tRp7.5tRp1.8t35x21.3x5.2x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023Rp37.7tRp7.4tRp1.8t35.5x21.3x5.1x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023Rp36.1tRp7.4tRp1.8t31.3x20.4x4.9x
Thu, 11 May 2023Rp35.9tRp7.2tRp1.8t31x20.5x5x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023Rp35.7tRp7.1tRp1.7t46.6x20.6x5x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023Rp34.7tRp6.9tRp1.7t50.2x20.8x5.1x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023Rp34.3tRp6.9tRp1.7t50.4x20.6x5x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022Rp31.8tRp6.7tRp1.6t21.6x19.3x4.8x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022Rp34.7tRp6.6tRp1.6t18.2x21.5x5.3x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022Rp34.8tRp6.2tRp1.5t18.9x23.1x5.6x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022Rp32.2tRp6.2tRp1.5t19.3x21.3x5.2x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022Rp32.1tRp6.1tRp1.5t19.8x21.9x5.3x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022Rp32.8tRp5.8tRp1.3t23.1x24.7x5.7x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022Rp33.7tRp5.8tRp1.3t23.5x25.4x5.8x
Fri, 13 May 2022Rp30.4tRp5.6tRp1.3t22.2x23.5x5.4x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022Rp30.0tRp5.4tRp1.2t22.4x24.4x5.6x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022Rp27.6tRp5.4tRp1.2t20.3x22.4x5.1x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022Rp26.6tRp5.3tRp1.1t22.1x24x5.1x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022Rp27.6tRp5.3tRp1.1t22.8x24.9x5.3x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021Rp28.4tRp5.1tRp1.1t23.7x26x5.5x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021Rp30.2tRp5.0tRp1.0t26.4x29.5x6x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021Rp27.3tRp5.0tRp1.0t24.6x26.6x5.4x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021Rp25.5tRp5.0tRp1.0t22.8x24.9x5.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

25.7x


Total Market Cap: Rp26.3tTotal Earnings: Rp1.0tTotal Revenue: Rp5.0tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Beverage Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Beverage industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 18.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 21.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Beverage industry have grown 27% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 19% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Consumer Staples industry?

ID Market0.25%
Consumer Staples1.54%
Beverage-1.63%
Distillers and Wine Makers3.21%
Brewers1.59%
Soft Drinks-4.31%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Distillers and Wine Makers industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 64.9x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Brewers industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 21.0x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Soft Drinks industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 31% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 48% per year.
  • In contrast, the Brewers industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 9.2% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MLBI Multi Bintang IndonesiaRp6.08k2.1%
+Rp263.4b
-30.4%PE12x
WINE HATTEN BALIRp342.0011.0%
+Rp92.1b
-36.7%PE22.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CLEO

Rp1,235.00

Sariguna Primatirta

7D

-5.7%

1Y

97.6%

SOUL

Rp13.00

Mitra Tirta Buwana

7D

-23.5%

1Y

-50.0%

MLBI

Rp6,075.00

Multi Bintang Indonesia

7D

2.1%

1Y

-30.4%

DLTA

Rp3,010.00

Delta Djakarta

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-21.8%

ADES

Rp10,025.00

Akasha Wira International

7D

-0.5%

1Y

0.3%

BEER

Rp240.00

Jobubu Jarum Minahasa

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-26.4%

WINE

Rp342.00

HATTEN BALI

7D

11.0%

1Y

-36.7%