Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Paper Packaging Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D0.6%
  • 3M3.4%
  • 1Y-8.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Paper Packaging industry has remained flat, although notably Panca Budi Idaman gained 3.3%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 8.8% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Paper Packaging Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 13 Jun 2024Rp23.0tRp29.0t-Rp455,632,624,866.0021.4x-50.5x0.8x
Sat, 11 May 2024Rp22.7tRp29.0t-Rp416,967,546,496.0026.5x-54.5x0.8x
Mon, 08 Apr 2024Rp22.7tRp28.8t-Rp455,754,290,277.0024.5x-49.8x0.8x
Wed, 06 Mar 2024Rp22.9tRp29.0t-Rp367,341,998,335.0020.9x-62.4x0.8x
Fri, 02 Feb 2024Rp23.0tRp29.1t-Rp409,505,598,374.0024.8x-56.2x0.8x
Sun, 31 Dec 2023Rp23.7tRp29.0t-Rp409,222,486,133.0023.6x-57.9x0.8x
Tue, 28 Nov 2023Rp24.2tRp29.4t-Rp411,606,262,193.0027.2x-58.7x0.8x
Thu, 26 Oct 2023Rp24.3tRp31.0t-Rp31,658,770,596.0031.3x-766x0.8x
Sat, 23 Sep 2023Rp24.6tRp30.9t-Rp34,804,531,875.0030.5x-705.8x0.8x
Mon, 21 Aug 2023Rp25.3tRp31.1t-Rp19,072,175,575.0028.6x-1325.6x0.8x
Wed, 19 Jul 2023Rp26.0tRp33.1tRp495.1b22.3x52.4x0.8x
Fri, 16 Jun 2023Rp25.6tRp33.1tRp500.1b19x51.3x0.8x
Sun, 14 May 2023Rp25.8tRp33.9tRp719.2b12.1x35.9x0.8x
Tue, 11 Apr 2023Rp26.0tRp35.3tRp1.1t10.4x22.6x0.7x
Thu, 09 Mar 2023Rp26.8tRp35.4tRp1.2t10.2x23.2x0.8x
Sat, 04 Feb 2023Rp25.5tRp36.5tRp1.5t10.8x17x0.7x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023Rp25.5tRp36.6tRp1.5t10.9x17x0.7x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022Rp26.3tRp36.6tRp1.6t11.5x16.2x0.7x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022Rp25.8tRp35.9tRp1.6t10.6x15.8x0.7x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022Rp26.7tRp36.5tRp1.8t10.2x15.3x0.7x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022Rp27.3tRp36.2tRp1.7t11x15.8x0.8x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022Rp26.8tRp35.5tRp1.8t11.3x14.8x0.8x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022Rp28.2tRp35.1tRp1.8t14x15.3x0.8x
Mon, 16 May 2022Rp27.6tRp34.3tRp1.7t15.1x15.9x0.8x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022Rp27.7tRp33.0tRp1.8t17.1x15.5x0.8x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022Rp28.5tRp32.7tRp1.8t19.4x15.9x0.9x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022Rp29.7tRp31.6tRp1.8t22.3x16.4x0.9x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022Rp11.7tRp20.7tRp1.2t19.5x9.9x0.6x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021Rp11.1tRp20.2tRp1.0t20.5x10.6x0.5x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021Rp10.3tRp19.8tRp1.1t14.5x9.4x0.5x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021Rp10.3tRp19.8tRp1.1t14.4x9.4x0.5x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021Rp28.3tRp29.3tRp1.5t18.9x18.3x1x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021Rp28.0tRp29.3tRp1.5t18.2x18.1x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.1x


Total Market Cap: Rp28.0tTotal Earnings: Rp1.5tTotal Revenue: Rp29.3tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Paper Packaging Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -48.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Indonesian Paper Packaging industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.77x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Paper Packaging industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Paper Packaging compare with similar industries?

ID Market-0.53%
Materials0.73%
Packaging0.32%
Paper Packaging0.63%
Metal and Glass Containers0.23%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PBID Panca Budi IdamanRp444.003.7%
+Rp120.0b
16.1%PE8.2x
TRST Trias SentosaRp500.004.6%
+Rp61.8b
-23.1%PS0.5x
PPRI Paperocks IndonesiaRp168.0034.4%
+Rp46.2b
n/aPE59.8x
KDSI Kedawung Setia IndustrialRp1.70k1.2%
+Rp8.1b
46.6%PE7.7x
EPAC Megalestari Epack SentosarayaRp7.0016.7%
+Rp3.3b
-79.4%PS0.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ESIP

Rp17.00

Sinergi Inti Plastindo

7D

-10.5%

1Y

-66.0%

YPAS

Rp190.00

Yanaprima Hastapersada

7D

-22.1%

1Y

-65.5%

PPRI

Rp168.00

Paperocks Indonesia

7D

34.4%

1Y

n/a

SWAT

Rp20.00

Sriwahana Adityakarta

7D

-35.5%

1Y

-60.0%

AKPI

Rp605.00

Argha Karya Prima Industry

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-39.2%

TRST

Rp500.00

Trias Sentosa

7D

4.6%

1Y

-23.1%

TALF

Rp326.00

Tunas Alfin

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-3.6%

ALDO

Rp840.00

Alkindo Naratama

7D

-1.2%

1Y

37.7%

EPAC

Rp7.00

Megalestari Epack Sentosaraya

7D

16.7%

1Y

-79.4%

IPOL

Rp134.00

Indopoly Swakarsa Industry

7D

-2.9%

1Y

-9.5%

SMKL

Rp187.00

Satyamitra Kemas Lestari

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-40.1%

KDSI

Rp1,700.00

Kedawung Setia Industrial

7D

1.2%

1Y

46.6%

PBID

Rp444.00

Panca Budi Idaman

7D

3.7%

1Y

16.1%