Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Building Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-4.8%
  • 1Y-19.7%
  • YTD-2.2%

The Building industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 20% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Building Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024Rp13.7tRp16.5tRp1.8t9.4x7.7x0.8x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024Rp14.0tRp16.4tRp1.6t8.8x8.6x0.9x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024Rp13.8tRp16.4tRp1.7t8.7x8.3x0.8x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024Rp14.2tRp16.4tRp1.7t8.8x8.6x0.9x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023Rp13.8tRp16.4tRp1.7t8.7x8.3x0.8x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023Rp13.7tRp16.4tRp1.7t9.4x8x0.8x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023Rp14.7tRp16.4tRp1.8t8.7x8.3x0.9x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023Rp14.6tRp16.4tRp1.8t8.6x8.2x0.9x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023Rp16.3tRp16.6tRp2.0t9.1x8.2x1x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023Rp15.6tRp16.5tRp2.0t8.3x7.8x0.9x
Tue, 23 May 2023Rp16.6tRp16.5tRp2.0t8.6x8.3x1x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023Rp17.1tRp16.6tRp2.2t9.8x7.9x1x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023Rp17.3tRp16.5tRp2.5t9.6x7x1.1x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023Rp18.1tRp16.5tRp2.5t10.6x7.3x1.1x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023Rp17.6tRp16.5tRp2.5t10.4x7.1x1.1x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022Rp17.9tRp16.5tRp2.5t10.7x7.2x1.1x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022Rp17.5tRp16.5tRp2.5t9.9x7.1x1.1x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022Rp16.7tRp16.0tRp2.3t10.4x7.1x1x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022Rp17.2tRp16.0tRp2.3t10.6x7.3x1.1x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022Rp18.7tRp15.5tRp2.1t12.4x9x1.2x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022Rp18.8tRp15.5tRp2.0t11.5x9.2x1.2x
Wed, 25 May 2022Rp18.7tRp15.2tRp1.9t9.4x9.8x1.2x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022Rp16.6tRp14.8tRp1.6t11.1x10.4x1.1x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022Rp15.0tRp14.3tRp1.4t10.8x10.9x1x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022Rp14.5tRp14.2tRp1.4t10.8x10.7x1x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022Rp14.6tRp14.2tRp1.4t11.4x10.8x1x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021Rp14.7tRp14.2tRp1.3t11.8x11x1x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021Rp15.7tRp14.1tRp1.3t15.6x11.9x1.1x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021Rp12.7tRp13.6tRp675.9b12.9x18.8x0.9x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021Rp12.4tRp13.6tRp675.9b11.8x18.4x0.9x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021Rp12.2tRp13.6tRp675.9b11.6x18.1x0.9x
Wed, 05 May 2021Rp11.9tRp12.3tRp538.4b10.9x22.1x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.1x


Total Market Cap: Rp11.9tTotal Earnings: Rp538.4bTotal Revenue: Rp12.3tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Building Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Building industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 7.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 10.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.83x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building industry have grown 49% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Industrials industry?

ID Market0%
Industrials0%
Building0%
Building Products0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

IKAI

Rp18.00

Intikeramik Alamasri Industri

7D

-18.2%

1Y

-64.0%

ARNA

Rp670.00

Arwana Citramulia

7D

-10.1%

1Y

-29.1%

TOTO

Rp216.00

Surya Toto Indonesia

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-16.3%

KUAS

Rp50.00

Ace Oldfields

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-2.0%

CAKK

Rp121.00

Cahayaputra Keramik

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-28.4%

MLIA

Rp396.00

Mulia Industrindo

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-21.6%

AMFG

Rp5,750.00

PThimas Flat Glass

7D

-0.9%

1Y

22.3%