Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Building Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D1.1%
  • 3M3.6%
  • 1Y27.6%
  • YTD2.5%

In the last week, the Building industry is up 1.1%, with Arwana Citramulia up 3.9%. This means that the industry has gained 28% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 12% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Building Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023Rp18.2tRp16.5tRp2.5t10.6x7.3x1.1x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022Rp17.8tRp16.5tRp2.5t10.6x7.2x1.1x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022Rp18.1tRp16.5tRp2.5t10.2x7.3x1.1x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022Rp16.2tRp16.0tRp2.4t9.7x6.8x1x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022Rp17.5tRp16.0tRp2.3t10.8x7.5x1.1x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022Rp18.3tRp16.0tRp2.3t11.2x7.8x1.1x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022Rp17.8tRp15.5tRp2.0t11.6x8.7x1.1x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022Rp20.1tRp15.5tRp2.0t10.4x9.8x1.3x
Sun, 08 May 2022Rp17.5tRp14.8tRp1.6t11.7x11x1.2x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022Rp16.0tRp14.5tRp1.6t11.4x10.3x1.1x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022Rp15.2tRp14.3tRp1.4t10.6x11x1.1x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022Rp14.3tRp14.2tRp1.4t10.9x10.5x1x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021Rp14.4tRp14.2tRp1.3t11.7x10.8x1x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021Rp15.5tRp14.1tRp1.3t12.4x11.6x1.1x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021Rp13.4tRp13.6tRp675.9b13.5x19.9x1x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021Rp12.3tRp13.6tRp675.9b12.3x18.3x0.9x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021Rp12.9tRp13.6tRp675.9b11.6x19x0.9x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021Rp12.1tRp12.3tRp538.4b12.7x22.4x1x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021Rp11.3tRp12.1t-Rp208,545,095,031.0016.6x-54.4x0.9x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020Rp9.4tRp12.1t-Rp632,823,532,988.0012.2x-14.9x0.8x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020Rp8.8tRp12.5t-Rp692,099,094,661.0034.9x-12.7x0.7x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020Rp8.6tRp13.4t-Rp802,094,600,816.0013.9x-10.7x0.6x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020Rp8.9tRp13.5t-Rp190,157,570,574.0015.3x-46.9x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-50.2x


Total Market Cap: Rp9.5tTotal Earnings: -Rp190,157,570,574.00Total Revenue: Rp13.5tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Building Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -2.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Building industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 7.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -2.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.92x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Building industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 7.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Industrials industry?

ID Market0.88%
Industrials1.94%
Building1.07%
Building Products1.07%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ARNA Arwana CitramuliaRp1.07k3.9%
+Rp290.8b
23.8%PE13.3x
AMFG PThimas Flat GlassRp5.45k0.9%
+Rp21.7b
26.7%PE3.6x
CAKK Cahayaputra KeramikRp183.005.8%
+Rp12.0b
120.5%PE17.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CAKK

Rp183.00

Cahayaputra Keramik

7D

5.8%

1Y

120.5%

MLIA

Rp550.00

Mulia Industrindo

7D

-3.5%

1Y

51.9%

ARNA

Rp1,065.00

Arwana Citramulia

7D

3.9%

1Y

23.8%