Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M-6.2%
  • 1Y-26.2%
  • YTD-9.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Pharma industry has dropped 1.2%, driven by pullbacks in Tempo Scan Pacific and Kimia Farma of 2.4% and 4.1%, respectively. The industry has fallen 29% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 11% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024Rp92.2tRp65.9tRp4.7t18.3x19.4x1.4x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024Rp98.1tRp65.9tRp4.7t17.2x20.7x1.5x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023Rp101.2tRp65.9tRp4.7t18.7x21.3x1.5x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023Rp99.1tRp66.2tRp5.3t19.6x18.8x1.5x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023Rp108.9tRp65.6tRp5.4t21.4x20.2x1.7x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023Rp107.0tRp65.6tRp5.4t21.1x19.8x1.6x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023Rp109.7tRp65.6tRp5.4t21.2x20.3x1.7x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023Rp117.1tRp64.2tRp5.3t21.3x22x1.8x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023Rp117.5tRp64.2tRp5.3t21.5x22.1x1.8x
Sun, 07 May 2023Rp124.4tRp65.3tRp4.9t20.9x25.2x1.9x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023Rp121.7tRp66.2tRp4.8t18.5x25.1x1.8x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023Rp125.3tRp65.0tRp4.6t21.2x27.1x1.9x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023Rp122.8tRp65.0tRp4.6t22x26.6x1.9x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022Rp122.6tRp65.0tRp4.6t22.1x26.5x1.9x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022Rp123.3tRp65.4tRp4.7t15.3x26.2x1.9x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022Rp123.6tRp66.0tRp4.9t22.3x25.4x1.9x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022Rp118.7tRp67.1tRp5.1t20.5x23.2x1.8x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022Rp105.4tRp67.1tRp5.1t16x20.5x1.6x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022Rp110.8tRp66.7tRp5.2t13.9x21.2x1.7x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022Rp108.0tRp66.6tRp5.2t14x20.7x1.6x
Mon, 09 May 2022Rp109.3tRp65.8tRp5.3t21.3x20.8x1.7x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022Rp111.1tRp64.3tRp5.3t23.7x21x1.7x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022Rp114.0tRp63.2tRp5.1t24.6x22.3x1.8x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022Rp118.1tRp63.2tRp5.1t24.6x23.1x1.9x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021Rp116.8tRp63.1tRp5.1t24.6x22.7x1.8x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021Rp116.9tRp60.3tRp4.4t25.2x26.3x1.9x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021Rp109.4tRp58.6tRp4.3t20.3x25.4x1.9x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021Rp106.9tRp57.5tRp4.3t22.8x25.1x1.9x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021Rp101.0tRp57.5tRp4.3t21.6x23.7x1.8x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021Rp107.9tRp56.1tRp4.1t21.8x26x1.9x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021Rp117.2tRp55.7tRp4.0t23.8x29.2x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

29.2x


Total Market Cap: Rp117.2tTotal Earnings: Rp4.0tTotal Revenue: Rp55.7tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 23.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Pharmaceuticals industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 19.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 23.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have grown 5.7% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Healthcare industry?

ID Market-0.0095%
Healthcare-1.34%
Pharma-0.63%
Pharma-0.63%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PEHA

Rp510.00

Phapros

7D

-1.9%

1Y

-27.1%

DVLA

Rp1,645.00

Darya-Varia Laboratoria

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-17.8%

SOHO

Rp488.00

Soho Global Health

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-10.0%

INAF

Rp388.00

Indofarma

7D

-3.0%

1Y

-52.7%

KLBF

Rp1,460.00

Kalbe Farma

7D

-2.7%

1Y

-30.8%

KAEF

Rp815.00

Kimia Farma

7D

-5.8%

1Y

-22.7%