Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) General Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.1%
  • 3M11.6%
  • 1Y14.1%
  • YTD13.4%

Over the last 7 days, the General Insurance industry has remained flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 14% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian General Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 09 Dec 2023Rp95.4tRp30.4tRp1.2t19.3x76.8x3.1x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023Rp95.6tRp30.3tRp1.2t46.3x77.5x3.2x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023Rp85.7tRp30.3tRp1.2t45.2x68.9x2.8x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023Rp85.5tRp30.3tRp1.2t46.9x68.7x2.8x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023Rp85.6tRp33.4tRp804.6b49.7x106.4x2.6x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023Rp85.0tRp33.4tRp800.6b110.7x106.1x2.5x
Thu, 25 May 2023Rp85.0tRp38.8tRp511.2b182.3x166.3x2.2x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023Rp85.1tRp38.8tRp549.9b117.4x154.7x2.2x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023Rp84.2tRp38.7tRp574.2b101.6x146.7x2.2x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023Rp84.1tRp38.7tRp574.2b104.1x146.5x2.2x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023Rp83.7tRp38.7tRp574.2b75.8x145.7x2.2x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022Rp83.4tRp38.7tRp574.2b96.1x145.3x2.2x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022Rp83.3tRp36.8t-Rp754,988,746,062.0060.6x-110.4x2.3x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022Rp82.8tRp36.7t-Rp768,626,560,311.0030.1x-107.7x2.3x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022Rp82.0tRp35.8tRp1.2t52.9x67x2.3x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022Rp82.6tRp35.8tRp1.2t52.7x67.5x2.3x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022Rp76.8tRp35.8tRp1.2t51.6x63.4x2.1x
Fri, 27 May 2022Rp77.6tRp41.2tRp1.1t66.1x69x1.9x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022Rp80.8tRp36.6tRp1.0t56.2x77.9x2.2x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022Rp81.2tRp36.6tRp1.0t43x80.5x2.2x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022Rp81.7tRp36.6tRp1.0t56.3x81x2.2x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022Rp79.2tRp36.6tRp1.0t61.9x78.5x2.2x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021Rp78.8tRp36.5tRp986.1b82.8x79.9x2.2x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021Rp77.2tRp37.6tRp766.0b76.7x100.8x2.1x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021Rp75.0tRp37.6tRp772.1b71.8x97.1x2x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021Rp79.5tRp36.6tRp772.1b80.3x102.9x2.2x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021Rp75.0tRp36.6tRp772.1b76.9x97.2x2x
Fri, 07 May 2021Rp94.4tRp42.9tRp603.7b186.4x156.3x2.2x
Mon, 08 Feb 2021Rp87.1tRp36.4tRp548.1b40.8x159x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

152.5x


Total Market Cap: Rp83.6tTotal Earnings: Rp548.1bTotal Revenue: Rp36.4tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian General Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 92.1x20222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Multi-line Insurance industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 76.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 92.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.3x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Multi-line Insurance industry have grown 31% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 5.9% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian General Insurance compare with similar industries?

ID Market1.46%
Financials-0.47%
Insurance-0.024%
General Insurance0.13%
Reinsurance7.57%
Life and Health Insurance0.19%
Insurance Brokers0%
Property and Casualty Insurance-3.36%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GSMF Equity Development InvestmentRp62.001.6%
+Rp14.2b
-23.5%PS0.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SMMA

Rp12,800.00

Sinar Mas Multiartha

7D

-5.7%

1Y

2.8%

AMAG

Rp300.00

Asuransi Multi Artha Guna

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-16.7%

GSMF

Rp62.00

Equity Development Investment

7D

1.6%

1Y

-23.5%