Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Textiles Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 15, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D16.7%
  • 3M51.2%
  • 1Y69.4%
  • YTD41.7%

The Textiles industry is up 17% in the last week, with Indo-Rama Synthetics up 29%. In the same time, Inocycle Technology Group was down 15%. This means that the industry has gained 70% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Textiles Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Sun, 15 May 2022Rp12.7tRp18.9tRp1.7t15.6x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022Rp9.4tRp17.3tRp1.4t17.4x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022Rp8.8tRp17.3tRp1.4t15.2x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022Rp8.6tRp15.9tRp1.0t15.9x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022Rp9.0tRp15.8tRp1.0t16.8x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021Rp9.5tRp15.9tRp991.4b26x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021Rp9.2tRp14.4tRp710.9b39.2x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021Rp8.6tRp14.2tRp693.5b36.9x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021Rp11.3tRp32.4tRp1.9t52.6x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021Rp11.3tRp32.4tRp1.9t49.6x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021Rp10.9tRp30.9tRp1.5t32.1x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021Rp12.1tRp30.0tRp1.2t23x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020Rp10.7tRp31.2tRp1.1t31.9x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020Rp10.0tRp31.0tRp1.0t29.4x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020Rp7.8tRp36.5tRp1.3t15x
Wed, 08 Jan 2020Rp11.8tRp31.7tRp1.6t23.4x
Tue, 01 Oct 2019Rp13.5tRp33.1tRp1.7t13.4x
Fri, 05 Jul 2019Rp14.0tRp32.5tRp2.3t5.7x
Median PE Ratio

19.2x


Total Market Cap: Rp15.0tTotal Earnings: Rp2.2tTotal Revenue: Rp32.4tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Textiles Industry Median PE3Y Average 24x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are more pessimistic on the industry, indicating that they anticipate long-term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 24.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Textiles industry have declined 8.0% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 17% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Textiles compare with similar industries?

ID Market-7.29%
Consumer Discretionary-14.51%
Luxury11.21%
Textiles16.71%
Footwear-2.49%
Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods-4.81%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
INDR Indo-Rama SyntheticsRp8.08k30.8%
+Rp1.2t
70.0%PS3.6x
BELL Trisula Textile IndustriesRp268.0051.4%
+Rp659.8b
109.4%PS794.7x
SSTM Sunson Textile ManufacturerRp810.004.5%
+Rp41.0b
70.2%PS20.6x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News