Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-3.6%
  • 3M-3.9%
  • 1Y-5.9%
  • YTD-9.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Pharma industry has dropped 3.6%, driven by a pullback from Kalbe Farma of 3.5%. Overall the industry is down 5.9% in 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 11% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Tue, 05 Jul 2022Rp106.6tRp66.7tRp5.2t14.4x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022Rp110.7tRp66.2tRp5.2t21.8x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022Rp109.5tRp64.8tRp5.1t21.8x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022Rp114.4tRp63.2tRp5.1t24.3x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022Rp116.0tRp63.2tRp5.1t24.5x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022Rp118.9tRp63.2tRp5.1t24.6x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021Rp118.0tRp63.1tRp5.1t24.7x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021Rp114.7tRp60.3tRp4.4t25x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021Rp106.4tRp58.5tRp4.3t21.1x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021Rp107.9tRp57.5tRp4.3t23.1x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021Rp98.1tRp57.5tRp4.3t20.4x
Sun, 02 May 2021Rp108.5tRp56.1tRp4.1t24.3x
Wed, 03 Feb 2021Rp113.0tRp55.7tRp4.0t22.1x
Sat, 07 Nov 2020Rp118.2tRp54.4tRp3.9t19.1x
Fri, 31 Jul 2020Rp105.1tRp48.8tRp3.7t15.7x
Mon, 04 May 2020Rp88.2tRp49.5tRp3.6t9.9x
Thu, 06 Feb 2020Rp85.5tRp48.3tRp3.5t11x
Sun, 10 Nov 2019Rp105.0tRp47.7tRp3.7t12.2x
Sat, 03 Aug 2019Rp106.3tRp47.1tRp3.7t14x
Median PE Ratio

14x


Total Market Cap: Rp106.3tTotal Earnings: Rp3.7tTotal Revenue: Rp47.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Pharma Industry Median PE3Y Average 18.2x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the industry, indicating that they anticipate long-term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 20.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 26.0x.
  • The industry's 3-year average PS ratio 1.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have grown 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Pharma compare with similar industries?

ID Market-4.66%
Healthcare-1.57%
Pharma-3.63%
Pharma-3.63%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DVLA Darya-Varia LaboratoriaRp2.61k3.6%
+Rp100.8b
7.0%PE14.4x
MERK MerckRp4.04k1.0%
+Rp17.9b
26.6%PE12.8x
Simply Wall St‚ĄĘ
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PEHA

Rp930.00

Phapros

7D

-6.1%

1Y

-26.2%

INAF

Rp970.00

Indofarma

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-71.0%