Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Marine Ports and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D2.3%
  • 3M-11.5%
  • 1Y-33.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Marine Ports and Services industry has risen 2.3%, driven by gains from Astrindo Nusantara Infrastruktur of 3.3%. Meanwhile, Cakra Buana Resources Energi actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 11% in the last week. However, the industry is down 34% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 12% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Marine Ports and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 22 Jul 2024Rp8.9tRp13.5tRp805.9b8.9x11x0.7x
Wed, 19 Jun 2024Rp8.4tRp11.1tRp976.6b6.8x8.6x0.8x
Fri, 17 May 2024Rp9.7tRp11.0tRp1.0t9.2x9.6x0.9x
Sun, 14 Apr 2024Rp9.6tRp10.9tRp1.0t8.6x9.3x0.9x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024Rp9.8tRp10.8tRp1.1t10x8.9x0.9x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024Rp10.7tRp10.8tRp1.1t11.2x9.7x1x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024Rp11.4tRp10.8tRp1.1t11.3x10.4x1.1x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023Rp11.9tRp10.8tRp1.1t8.7x10.7x1.1x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023Rp12.5tRp8.5tRp1.2t8.7x10.2x1.5x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023Rp12.0tRp8.4tRp1.2t8.9x9.9x1.4x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023Rp11.9tRp8.4tRp1.2t9.1x9.6x1.4x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023Rp12.9tRp5.4tRp889.3b12.4x14.5x2.4x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023Rp12.6tRp5.4tRp861.6b11.1x14.6x2.3x
Sat, 20 May 2023Rp13.3tRp3.9tRp894.1b16.3x14.9x3.4x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023Rp13.1tRp3.8tRp829.0b30.9x15.8x3.5x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023Rp14.0tRp3.6tRp784.5b32.6x17.9x3.9x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023Rp14.9tRp3.6tRp780.9b13.9x19.1x4.2x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023Rp14.1tRp3.6tRp787.2b27.4x17.9x3.9x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022Rp13.6tRp3.7tRp1.0t11.6x13.3x3.7x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022Rp4.3tRp2.5tRp476.5b11.7x9x1.8x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022Rp4.1tRp2.4tRp469.3b10.3x8.8x1.7x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022Rp4.0tRp2.4tRp466.9b10.7x8.6x1.7x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022Rp4.0tRp2.2tRp429.1b13.3x9.4x1.8x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022Rp4.2tRp2.1tRp405.8b18.6x10.5x2x
Sun, 22 May 2022Rp4.1tRp2.1tRp372.6b17.7x10.9x2x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022Rp4.0tRp2.0tRp281.9b14.1x14.1x2x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022Rp3.9tRp1.9tRp210.8b25x18.3x2.1x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022Rp3.7tRp1.9tRp210.8b25.1x17.8x2x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022Rp3.8tRp1.9tRp210.7b26.9x18.1x2.1x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021Rp4.0tRp1.8tRp33.7b15.8x117.4x2.2x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021Rp4.2tRp1.7t-Rp14,566,484,661.0018.1x-287x2.4x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021Rp4.4tRp1.7t-Rp13,241,975,484.0019.9x-332.6x2.6x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021Rp4.1tRp1.7t-Rp16,270,820,239.0016.6x-253.8x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-254.7x


Total Market Cap: Rp4.1tTotal Earnings: -Rp16,270,820,239.00Total Revenue: Rp1.7tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Marine Ports and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -13.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Marine Ports and Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -13.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.65x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Marine Ports and Services industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 99% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Marine Ports and Services compare with similar industries?

ID Market-0.99%
Industrials0.31%
Infrastructure0.21%
Marine Ports and Services2.34%
Airport Services0.92%
Highways and Railtracks-0.21%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BIPI Astrindo Nusantara InfrastrukturRp63.003.3%
+Rp198.1b
-49.6%PE18.3x
KARW Meratus Jasa PrimaRp760.0019.7%
+Rp73.4b
1,257.1%PE42.6x
IPCC Indonesia Kendaraan TerminalRp685.001.5%
+Rp18.2b
-13.8%PE6.7x
BBRM Pelayaran Nasional Bina Buana RayaRp60.001.7%
+Rp8.5b
-6.3%PE8.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BIPI

Rp63.00

Astrindo Nusantara Infrastruktur

7D

3.3%

1Y

-49.6%

IPCM

Rp270.00

Jasa Armada Indonesia

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-8.2%

BBRM

Rp60.00

Pelayaran Nasional Bina Buana Raya

7D

1.7%

1Y

-6.3%

PTIS

Rp210.00

Indo Straits

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-65.9%

CBRE

Rp25.00

Cakra Buana Resources Energi

7D

-10.7%

1Y

-50.0%

IPCC

Rp685.00

Indonesia Kendaraan Terminal

7D

1.5%

1Y

-13.8%