Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Telecom Services and Carriers Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies16
  • 7D-6.0%
  • 3M-20.0%
  • 1Y-22.0%
  • YTD-21.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Telecom Services and Carriers industry has dropped 6.6%, driven by a pullback from Perusahaan Perseroan (Persero) PT Telekomunikasi Indonesia of 11%. Meanwhile, Inti Bangun Sejahtera actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 15% in the last week. However, the industry is down 22% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 6.9% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Telecom Services and Carriers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024Rp538.8tRp192.5tRp33.0t21.3x16.3x2.8x
Thu, 16 May 2024Rp575.6tRp192.5tRp33.0t23.6x17.4x3x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024Rp567.3tRp188.8tRp32.3t25.9x17.6x3x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024Rp657.9tRp191.3tRp32.8t26x20x3.4x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024Rp675.2tRp191.2tRp33.1t23x20.4x3.5x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024Rp686.7tRp191.2tRp33.1t21.7x20.8x3.6x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023Rp671.0tRp190.9tRp33.0t20.8x20.3x3.5x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023Rp618.2tRp189.7tRp29.8t25.5x20.8x3.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023Rp650.3tRp189.7tRp29.8t26.9x21.8x3.4x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023Rp653.4tRp189.8tRp29.9t29.9x21.9x3.4x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023Rp660.4tRp188.7tRp30.7t29.5x21.5x3.5x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023Rp671.3tRp188.7tRp30.7t27.7x21.9x3.6x
Fri, 19 May 2023Rp672.5tRp188.7tRp30.7t29.7x21.9x3.6x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023Rp711.6tRp187.1tRp30.9t25.9x23x3.8x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023Rp687.4tRp185.5tRp31.6t24x21.8x3.7x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023Rp659.6tRp185.2tRp31.4t22x21x3.6x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023Rp660.3tRp185.2tRp31.4t23.3x21x3.6x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022Rp700.6tRp185.1tRp31.2t23.4x22.4x3.8x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022Rp737.9tRp184.0tRp30.6t22.8x24.1x4x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022Rp765.6tRp183.6tRp33.7t24.3x22.7x4.2x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022Rp756.2tRp182.8tRp33.7t22x22.4x4.1x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022Rp731.5tRp177.0tRp34.0t28.6x21.5x4.1x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022Rp688.1tRp177.0tRp34.0t28.1x20.3x3.9x
Sat, 21 May 2022Rp714.5tRp177.1tRp32.9t23.1x21.7x4x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022Rp759.1tRp174.2tRp31.0t31.3x24.5x4.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022Rp796.5tRp174.0tRp30.7t25.3x25.9x4.6x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022Rp715.5tRp173.6tRp30.5t25.6x23.5x4.1x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022Rp692.0tRp173.6tRp31.2t20.9x22.2x4x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021Rp699.9tRp173.4tRp31.1t21.9x22.5x4x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021Rp586.3tRp163.0tRp28.8t18x20.3x3.6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021Rp589.0tRp162.8tRp28.9t21x20.4x3.6x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021Rp558.5tRp162.8tRp28.8t20.8x19.4x3.4x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021Rp531.7tRp162.8tRp28.8t18.1x18.5x3.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.5x


Total Market Cap: Rp531.7tTotal Earnings: Rp28.8tTotal Revenue: Rp162.8tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Telecom Services and Carriers Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Telecom industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.3x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 21.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.7x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Telecom industry have grown 4.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Telecom industry?

ID Market-1.12%
Telecom-4.52%
Telecom Services and Carriers-5.99%
Alternative Carriers-2.21%
Integrated Telecom Services-6.55%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Alternative Carriers industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 82.7x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Integrated Telecom Services industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 20.2x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Integrated Telecom Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 6.9% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 1.2% per year.
  • In contrast, the Integrated Telecom Services industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 6.9% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TBIG Tower Bersama InfrastructureRp1.95k2.1%
+Rp905.5b
-7.6%PE28x
IBST Inti Bangun SejahteraRp6.10k6.1%
+Rp472.8b
7.5%PE215.2x
DATA Remala AbadiRp342.0012.5%
+Rp52.3b
n/aPE18x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GHON

Rp1,635.00

Gihon Telekomunikasi Indonesia

7D

-19.9%

1Y

-7.9%

DATA

Rp342.00

Remala Abadi

7D

12.5%

1Y

n/a

BALI

Rp990.00

Bali Towerindo Sentra

7D

-2.0%

1Y

32.0%

DNET

Rp4,860.00

Indoritel Makmur Internasional

7D

-2.2%

1Y

21.5%

LINK

Rp1,200.00

Link Net

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-26.8%

MORA

Rp440.00

Mora Telematika Indonesia

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-6.8%

TBIG

Rp1,950.00

Tower Bersama Infrastructure

7D

2.1%

1Y

-7.6%

TOWR

Rp675.00

Sarana Menara Nusantara

7D

-6.3%

1Y

-34.1%

MTEL

Rp605.00

Dayamitra Telekomunikasi

7D

-4.7%

1Y

-11.7%

TLKM

Rp2,720.00

Perusahaan Perseroan (Persero) PT Telekomunikasi Indonesia

7D

-9.6%

1Y

-31.3%