Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Trade Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedOct 03, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies20
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M41.3%
  • 1Y49.9%
  • YTD47.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Trade Distributors industry has dropped 2.0%, driven by Sumber Global Energy declining 5.2%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 46%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Trade Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 03 Oct 2023Rp25.6tRp38.2tRp2.6t14.1x10x0.7x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023Rp22.5tRp38.0tRp2.5t14.2x8.9x0.6x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023Rp18.4tRp36.6tRp2.5t8.9x7.4x0.5x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023Rp15.9tRp35.9tRp2.6t8x6.2x0.4x
Wed, 24 May 2023Rp16.3tRp36.4tRp2.4t8.8x6.7x0.4x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023Rp14.1tRp35.4tRp2.3t8x6.1x0.4x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023Rp14.1tRp35.2tRp2.5t7.7x5.7x0.4x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023Rp15.8tRp35.1tRp2.4t7.7x6.4x0.4x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023Rp15.0tRp35.0tRp2.5t7.6x5.9x0.4x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022Rp14.6tRp32.4tRp2.4t7.7x6x0.4x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022Rp14.3tRp28.1tRp2.2t8x6.6x0.5x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022Rp15.2tRp27.7tRp2.1t8.1x7.3x0.5x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022Rp15.4tRp27.4tRp2.1t7.9x7.4x0.6x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022Rp15.8tRp24.1tRp1.6t10.1x9.8x0.7x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022Rp17.0tRp20.8tRp1.1t11.8x15.5x0.8x
Thu, 26 May 2022Rp17.0tRp20.0tRp973.9b9.6x17.5x0.9x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022Rp14.3tRp18.6tRp927.3b8.2x15.4x0.8x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022Rp16.3tRp19.1tRp756.5b8.8x21.5x0.9x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022Rp14.2tRp19.0tRp806.2b10.6x17.7x0.8x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022Rp12.9tRp19.0tRp805.7b11x16x0.7x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021Rp12.9tRp18.1tRp743.2b14.7x17.3x0.7x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021Rp10.5tRp16.9tRp622.0b25.4x16.9x0.6x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021Rp9.3tRp15.6tRp417.5b23.5x22.2x0.6x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021Rp8.8tRp15.7tRp419.6b18.1x21.1x0.6x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021Rp8.0tRp15.7tRp419.6b11.7x19.1x0.5x
Thu, 06 May 2021Rp8.1tRp14.3tRp252.2b23.8x32.2x0.6x
Sun, 07 Feb 2021Rp8.0tRp14.3tRp209.6b28.5x38.4x0.6x
Sat, 31 Oct 2020Rp6.7tRp14.7tRp385.4b20.2x17.4x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17.8x


Total Market Cap: Rp6.8tTotal Earnings: Rp385.4bTotal Revenue: Rp14.7tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Trade Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Indonesian Trade Distributors industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.58x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Trade Distributors industry have grown 88% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 37% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Indonesian Industrials industry?

ID Market-0.45%
Industrials-0.60%
Trade Distributors-1.47%
Trade Companies and Distributors-1.47%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SKRN Superkrane Mitra UtamaRp635.005.8%
+Rp240.6b
108.9%PE27.1x
SUNI Sunindo PratamaRp376.008.7%
+Rp75.0b
n/aPE11.8x
KOBX Kobexindo TractorsRp240.0015.4%
+Rp72.7b
-33.3%PE13x
SMIL Sarana Mitra LuasRp146.002.8%
+Rp35.0b
n/aPE17.5x
SPTO Surya PertiwiRp590.001.7%
+Rp27.0b
5.4%PE7.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KOBX

Rp240.00

Kobexindo Tractors

7D

15.4%

1Y

-33.3%

AIMS

Rp288.00

Akbar Indo Makmur Stimec

7D

7.5%

1Y

16.1%

MPXL

Rp195.00

MPX Logistics International

7D

-0.5%

1Y

n/a

SUNI

Rp376.00

Sunindo Pratama

7D

8.7%

1Y

n/a

SKRN

Rp635.00

Superkrane Mitra Utama

7D

5.8%

1Y

108.9%

SGER

Rp2,190.00

Sumber Global Energy

7D

-5.6%

1Y

184.4%

BMSR

Rp414.00

Bintang Mitra Semestaraya

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-50.4%

TIRA

Rp458.00

Tira Austenite

7D

-4.2%

1Y

9.0%

KKES

Rp50.00

Kusuma Kemindo Sentosa

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-67.7%

SMIL

Rp146.00

Sarana Mitra Luas

7D

2.8%

1Y

n/a

OKAS

Rp110.00

Ancora Indonesia Resources

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-31.7%

HEXA

Rp6,650.00

Hexindo Adiperkasa

7D

-3.3%

1Y

9.9%

SPTO

Rp590.00

Surya Pertiwi

7D

1.7%

1Y

5.4%

AYLS

Rp65.00

Agro Yasa Lestari

7D

1.6%

1Y

-20.7%