Header cover image

Indonesian (IDX) Oil and Gas Exploration and Production Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D2.0%
  • 3M7.5%
  • 1Y4.5%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Oil and Gas Exploration and Production industry is up 4.4%, with Medco Energi Internasional up 5.2%. In the same time, Mitra Investindo was down 11%. Despite this gain, the industry's performance has been flat over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 3.7% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Indonesian Oil and Gas Exploration and Production Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024Rp39.0tRp41.1tRp6.7t5.5x5.8x0.9x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024Rp39.1tRp41.1tRp6.7t5.4x5.8x1x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023Rp35.9tRp40.9tRp6.6t5.3x5.4x0.9x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023Rp37.8tRp41.1tRp6.7t5.3x5.7x0.9x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023Rp46.7tRp42.8tRp6.3t7x7.4x1.1x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023Rp44.4tRp43.1tRp8.8t6.7x5x1x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023Rp36.1tRp42.6tRp8.7t5.7x4.1x0.8x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023Rp33.0tRp42.9tRp8.8t4.8x3.8x0.8x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023Rp31.2tRp42.3tRp8.6t4.9x3.6x0.7x
Wed, 03 May 2023Rp34.0tRp40.4tRp8.5t5.6x4x0.8x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023Rp33.4tRp39.4tRp6.8t6x4.9x0.8x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023Rp37.7tRp40.0tRp6.9t6.8x5.5x0.9x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023Rp42.6tRp39.4tRp6.8t7.2x6.3x1.1x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022Rp37.3tRp40.7tRp7.0t7.2x5.3x0.9x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022Rp46.8tRp36.8tRp5.7t13.2x8.2x1.3x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022Rp42.1tRp36.4tRp5.4t12.5x7.8x1.2x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022Rp43.3tRp35.3tRp4.9t23.3x8.8x1.2x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022Rp34.6tRp29.5tRp2.6t22.2x13.3x1.2x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022Rp29.1tRp30.0tRp2.7t18.1x10.8x1x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022Rp29.4tRp24.5tRp1.4t29.7x20.4x1.2x
Thu, 05 May 2022Rp25.8tRp24.2tRp1.4t19.8x17.8x1.1x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022Rp25.7tRp23.6tRp1.3t19.5x20.1x1.1x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022Rp24.9tRp23.6tRp1.3t11.8x19.6x1.1x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022Rp20.8tRp23.6tRp1.3t12.3x16.3x0.9x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021Rp20.6tRp24.1tRp1.5t11.7x14.1x0.9x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021Rp20.6tRp22.3tRp430.6b6.7x47.7x0.9x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021Rp22.8tRp21.5t-Rp1,573,504,101,355.0011.6x-14.5x1.1x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021Rp19.5tRp22.2t-Rp1,628,380,447,700.0010.4x-12x0.9x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021Rp19.9tRp22.2t-Rp1,888,693,104,870.0010.4x-10.6x0.9x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021Rp25.2tRp22.0t-Rp1,739,413,005,053.009x-14.5x1.1x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021Rp25.1tRp20.8t-Rp1,812,598,180,167.004.8x-13.9x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-13.9x


Total Market Cap: Rp25.1tTotal Earnings: -Rp1,812,598,180,167.00Total Revenue: Rp20.8tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Indonesian Oil and Gas Exploration and Production Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 6.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Indonesian Oil and Gas Exploration and Production industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 6.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.00x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Oil and Gas Exploration and Production industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 26% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Indonesian Oil and Gas Exploration and Production compare with similar industries?

ID Market-0.27%
Energy-0.50%
Oil and Gas-0.51%
Oil and Gas Exploration and Production2.05%
Integrated Oil and Gas0%
Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing0%
Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation-0.076%
Coal and Fuels-0.61%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MEDC Medco Energi InternasionalRp1.24k2.5%
+Rp750.9b
12.2%PE5.5x
ENRG Energi Mega PersadaRp206.001.0%
+Rp49.6b
-25.4%PE4.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MEDC

Rp1,240.00

Medco Energi Internasional

7D

2.5%

1Y

12.2%

SURE

Rp1,400.00

Super Energy

7D

-1.1%

1Y

n/a

ENRG

Rp206.00

Energi Mega Persada

7D

1.0%

1Y

-25.4%