Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Alternative Carriers Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 08, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D-2.9%
  • 3M14.1%
  • 1Y27.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Alternative Carriers industry has dropped 2.9%, driven by declines in Aussie Broadband and Superloop of 2.8% and 4.1%, respectively. Meanwhile, Spirit Technology Solutions actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 8.7% in the last week. In the past year, the industry has gained 27%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 56% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Alternative Carriers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 08 Apr 2024AU$1.8bAU$1.4b-AU$30,963,572.0044.7x-57.2x1.3x
Wed, 06 Mar 2024AU$1.9bAU$1.4b-AU$28,439,687.0059.5x-68.1x1.4x
Fri, 02 Feb 2024AU$4.9bAU$1.5bAU$19.4m55.4x251.8x3.2x
Sun, 31 Dec 2023AU$4.9bAU$1.5bAU$19.4m55.9x253.6x3.3x
Tue, 28 Nov 2023AU$4.8bAU$1.5bAU$19.4m55.4x250.5x3.2x
Thu, 26 Oct 2023AU$4.7bAU$1.5bAU$19.4m52.6x243.4x3.1x
Sat, 23 Sep 2023AU$4.8bAU$1.5bAU$19.4m54.3x249.5x3.2x
Mon, 21 Aug 2023AU$4.5bAU$1.4b-AU$57,298,954.0059.9x-79.1x3.3x
Wed, 19 Jul 2023AU$4.4bAU$1.4b-AU$57,298,954.0056.4x-77.5x3.2x
Fri, 16 Jun 2023AU$4.5bAU$1.4b-AU$57,298,954.0059.1x-78.6x3.3x
Sun, 14 May 2023AU$4.5bAU$1.4b-AU$57,298,954.0059.4x-78.8x3.3x
Tue, 11 Apr 2023AU$4.6bAU$1.4b-AU$57,298,954.0061.5x-80x3.3x
Thu, 09 Mar 2023AU$4.6bAU$1.4b-AU$57,298,954.0063.7x-80.8x3.4x
Sat, 04 Feb 2023AU$4.6bAU$1.2b-AU$53,127,622.0068.6x-87x3.8x
Mon, 02 Jan 2023AU$4.5bAU$1.2b-AU$53,127,622.0070.8x-85.6x3.7x
Wed, 30 Nov 2022AU$4.5bAU$1.2b-AU$53,127,622.0074.8x-85.6x3.7x
Fri, 28 Oct 2022AU$4.5bAU$1.2b-AU$53,127,622.0069.7x-84.5x3.7x
Sun, 25 Sep 2022AU$4.4bAU$1.2b-AU$53,127,622.0070.5x-83.1x3.6x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022AU$4.7bAU$995.2mAU$26.4m71.2x179.3x4.8x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022AU$4.8bAU$995.2mAU$26.4m63x180.9x4.8x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022AU$4.6bAU$995.2mAU$26.4m53.8x172.7x4.6x
Mon, 16 May 2022AU$5.0bAU$995.2mAU$26.4m65.4x187.4x5x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022AU$5.2bAU$995.2mAU$26.4m98.8x198x5.3x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022AU$4.0bAU$995.2mAU$26.4m93.4x151.8x4x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022AU$4.6bAU$761.1m-AU$7,963,796.0096.2x-573.9x6x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022AU$5.2bAU$850.7m-AU$12,673,796.00104.9x-409.1x6.1x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021AU$5.9bAU$1.1b-AU$791,796.0082.6x-7435.6x5.6x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021AU$5.6bAU$1.1b-AU$791,796.0085.6x-7058.5x5.3x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021AU$5.4bAU$1.1b-AU$791,796.0072.5x-6823.3x5.1x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021AU$5.0bAU$1.1b-AU$1,081,796.0072x-4611.1x4.7x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021AU$4.0bAU$1.1b-AU$1,081,796.0059.9x-3720.6x3.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-190.5x


Total Market Cap: AU$3.8bTotal Earnings: -AU$20,064,477.00Total Revenue: AU$943.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Alternative Carriers Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -1003.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Australian Alternative Carriers industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Alternative Carriers industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Alternative Carriers compare with similar industries?

AU Market-1.52%
Telecom-2.38%
Telecom Services and Carriers-0.92%
Alternative Carriers-2.92%
Integrated Telecom Services-0.86%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ST1 Spirit Technology SolutionsAU$0.0472.2%
+AU$30.1m
-27.7%PS0.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ST1

AU$0.047

Spirit Technology Solutions

7D

2.2%

1Y

-27.7%

ABB

AU$3.55

Aussie Broadband

7D

-0.8%

1Y

12.0%

SLC

AU$1.27

Superloop

7D

-5.9%

1Y

104.8%

VN8

AU$0.014

Vonex

7D

-6.7%

1Y

-65.0%