Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Semiconductors Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 03, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D1.6%
  • 3M48.8%
  • 1Y82.8%
  • YTD39.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Semiconductors industry has gained 2.0%. Meanwhile, 4DS Memory actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 14% in the last week. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 91%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 89% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Semiconductors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 03 Feb 2023AU$1.2bAU$11.6m-AU$28,027,096.002.8x-42.5x102.4x
Sun, 01 Jan 2023AU$869.6mAU$11.6m-AU$28,027,096.002.8x-31x74.7x
Tue, 29 Nov 2022AU$796.8mAU$11.6m-AU$28,027,096.002.8x-28.4x68.4x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022AU$805.6mAU$11.6m-AU$28,027,096.002.8x-28.7x69.2x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022AU$911.1mAU$11.6m-AU$28,027,096.002.8x-32.5x78.2x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022AU$951.8mAU$10.1m-AU$16,510,521.002.8x-57.6x94.2x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022AU$862.8mAU$10.2m-AU$16,442,081.002.7x-52.5x84.3x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022AU$649.2mAU$10.1m-AU$16,490,300.002.8x-39.4x64x
Sun, 15 May 2022AU$572.6mAU$10.2m-AU$16,480,345.003.1x-34.7x56.4x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022AU$671.2mAU$9.9m-AU$16,641,800.003.8x-40.3x68.1x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022AU$586.9mAU$10.0m-AU$16,582,538.004.1x-35.4x58.9x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022AU$641.2mAU$7.7m-AU$22,982,917.00n/a-27.9x82.8x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022AU$689.9mAU$7.7m-AU$22,876,361.00n/a-30.2x89.9x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021AU$637.0mAU$7.8m-AU$23,015,921.00n/a-27.7x82.1x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021AU$803.6mAU$7.5m-AU$22,635,903.00n/a-35.5x106.8x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021AU$460.5mAU$7.2m-AU$20,091,138.00n/a-22.9x63.8x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021AU$378.6mAU$3.1m-AU$13,585,103.00n/a-27.9x120.3x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021AU$347.0mAU$3.1m-AU$13,585,103.00n/a-25.5x110.2x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021AU$461.8mAU$2.4m-AU$12,846,725.00n/a-36x190.5x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021AU$318.4mAU$1.7m-AU$12,108,344.00n/a-26.3x184.8x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020AU$178.8mAU$1.7m-AU$12,691,400.00n/a-14.1x105.1x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020AU$195.4mAU$8.6m-AU$22,788,888.97n/a-8.6x22.6x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020AU$78.7mAU$12.7m-AU$24,816,851.50n/a-3.2x6.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-5.9x


Total Market Cap: AU$143.1mTotal Earnings: -AU$24,289,890.75Total Revenue: AU$14.1mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Semiconductors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -27.1x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Australian Semiconductors industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry's 3-year average PS ratio of 94.2x is exceeded by the industry's current PS ratio of 99x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Semiconductors industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Revenues have also declined 6.2% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and losses are subsequently expanding as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Semiconductors compare with similar industries?

AU Market0.54%
Tech4.39%
Semiconductors4.13%
Semiconductors1.55%
Semiconductor Equipment43.60%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SLX Silex SystemsAU$4.723.3%
+AU$30.8m
335.0%PS150.4x
4DS 4DS MemoryAU$0.0412.5%
+AU$1.5m
-52.9%PS2565.8x
AXE Archer MaterialsAU$0.630.8%
+AU$1.2m
-45.2%PS159.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.