Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Security and Alarm Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 01, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D-1.0%
  • 3M-4.3%
  • 1Y-31.7%
  • YTD-37.1%

The Security and Alarm Services industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 32% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Security and Alarm Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 01 Dec 2022AU$18.9mAU$139.9m-AU$1,531,216.007.3x-12.3x0.1x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022AU$7.9mAU$43.8mAU$1.1m7.4x7.4x0.2x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022AU$18.9mAU$43.8mAU$1.1m6.9x17.7x0.4x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022AU$21.0mAU$42.6mAU$1.5m5.8x14.3x0.5x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022AU$21.0mAU$42.6mAU$1.5m5.2x14.3x0.5x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022AU$19.6mAU$42.6mAU$1.5m4.9x13.4x0.5x
Tue, 17 May 2022AU$21.3mAU$42.6mAU$1.5m5.2x14.6x0.5x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022AU$22.9mAU$42.6mAU$1.5m5.8x15.6x0.5x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022AU$11.3mAU$42.6mAU$1.5m7.7x7.7x0.3x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022AU$11.8mAU$38.1mAU$1.6m7.5x7.6x0.3x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022AU$12.6mAU$38.1mAU$1.6m8.1x8.1x0.3x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021AU$11.6mAU$38.1mAU$1.6m7.5x7.5x0.3x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021AU$10.8mAU$38.1mAU$1.6m7x6.9x0.3x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021AU$11.9mAU$38.1mAU$1.6m7.7x7.7x0.3x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021AU$12.9mAU$38.1mAU$1.6m8.3x8.3x0.3x
Fri, 02 Jul 2021AU$11.2mAU$38.1mAU$1.6m7.2x7.2x0.3x
Mon, 05 Apr 2021AU$9.3mAU$34.4mAU$1.3m6.9x6.9x0.3x
Thu, 07 Jan 2021AU$7.3mAU$30.6mAU$1.1m6.4x6.4x0.2x
Wed, 30 Sep 2020AU$3.9mAU$27.9mAU$721.9k5.4x5.4x0.1x
Sat, 04 Jul 2020AU$4.8mAU$25.1mAU$316.0k15.3x15.3x0.2x
Tue, 07 Apr 2020AU$1.9mAU$24.6mAU$171.1k10.9x10.9x0.08x
Fri, 10 Jan 2020AU$39.3mAU$48.7m-AU$16,033,887.00122.1x-2.5x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-2x


Total Market Cap: AU$26.3mTotal Earnings: -AU$13,426,943.00Total Revenue: AU$46.0mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Security and Alarm Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Australian Security and Alarm Services industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Security and Alarm Services industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 45% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Security and Alarm Services compare with similar industries?

AU Market0.51%
Industrials0.94%
Commercial Services1.42%
Security and Alarm Services-1.04%
Diversified Support Services1.59%
Environmental and Facilities Services0.92%
Office Services and Supplies0%
Commercial Printing-15.43%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IMB Intelligent Monitoring GroupAU$0.172.9%
+AU$653.5k
-65.0%PS1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.