Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Building Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D1.8%
  • 3M6.0%
  • 1Y-30.4%
  • YTD14.4%

The Building Products industry is up 3.6% in the last week, with Reliance Worldwide up 4.5%. However, the industry is down 30% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 4.9% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Building Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 31 Jan 2023AU$3.3bAU$2.1bAU$230.4m16.1x14.4x1.5x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022AU$2.8bAU$2.2bAU$238.7m15.7x11.9x1.3x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022AU$3.0bAU$2.2bAU$239.4m16.4x12.6x1.4x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022AU$3.2bAU$2.3bAU$253.2m14.4x12.6x1.4x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022AU$3.4bAU$2.2bAU$241.3m14.4x14.2x1.5x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022AU$4.1bAU$2.0bAU$230.8m18x17.8x2.1x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022AU$3.9bAU$2.0bAU$234.0m16.8x16.5x1.9x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022AU$3.6bAU$1.9bAU$227.2m16.1x15.9x1.9x
Thu, 12 May 2022AU$3.8bAU$2.0bAU$230.4m16.7x16.7x2x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022AU$3.8bAU$1.9bAU$216.4m17.5x17.5x2x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022AU$4.0bAU$1.9bAU$219.4m18.5x18.3x2.1x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022AU$4.7bAU$1.8bAU$224.7m19.5x20.9x2.6x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021AU$5.8bAU$1.8bAU$224.7m21.1x25.8x3.2x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021AU$5.6bAU$1.8bAU$224.7m20x25x3.1x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021AU$4.8bAU$1.8bAU$224.7m20.2x21.3x2.6x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021AU$5.0bAU$1.8bAU$224.7m19.7x22.1x2.7x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021AU$5.4bAU$1.8bAU$224.7m21x24.1x3x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021AU$4.8bAU$1.8bAU$198.2m20.6x24.4x2.7x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021AU$4.2bAU$1.7bAU$171.6m20.8x24.5x2.5x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020AU$4.0bAU$1.7bAU$153.5m18.4x26.3x2.4x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020AU$3.7bAU$1.6bAU$135.5m15.2x27.2x2.3x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020AU$3.2bAU$1.6bAU$147.2m18.7x21.8x2x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020AU$3.5bAU$1.6bAU$160.7m20.5x22x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

28x


Total Market Cap: AU$4.5bTotal Earnings: AU$160.7mTotal Revenue: AU$1.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Building Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.6x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Australian Building Products industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building Products industry have grown 13% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Building Products compare with similar industries?

AU Market0.44%
Industrials0.94%
Building1.77%
Building Products1.77%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RWC Reliance WorldwideAU$3.471.8%
+AU$47.0m
-32.9%PE14x
GWA GWA GroupAU$2.142.4%
+AU$13.3m
-15.1%PE16.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

RWC

AU$3.47

Reliance Worldwide

7D

1.8%

1Y

-32.9%

GWA

AU$2.14

GWA Group

7D

2.4%

1Y

-15.1%