Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 14, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D-3.5%
  • 3M-10.5%
  • 1Y8.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry has dropped 2.8%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 10.0%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 17% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 14 Jun 2024AU$13.1bAU$64.5bAU$552.9m690.4x23.7x0.2x
Sun, 12 May 2024AU$14.1bAU$64.5bAU$552.9m734.9x25.6x0.2x
Tue, 09 Apr 2024AU$15.8bAU$64.5bAU$552.9m807x28.7x0.2x
Thu, 07 Mar 2024AU$14.6bAU$64.5bAU$552.9m728.4x26.4x0.2x
Sat, 03 Feb 2024AU$14.3bAU$67.2bAU$46.3m67.1x308.7x0.2x
Mon, 01 Jan 2024AU$14.0bAU$67.2bAU$46.3m66.1x302.1x0.2x
Wed, 29 Nov 2023AU$12.9bAU$67.2bAU$46.3m62.5x278.8x0.2x
Fri, 27 Oct 2023AU$11.9bAU$67.2bAU$46.3m58.1x257.9x0.2x
Sun, 24 Sep 2023AU$12.4bAU$67.2bAU$46.3m61x268.3x0.2x
Tue, 22 Aug 2023AU$12.6bAU$64.9bAU$1.2b10.2x10.1x0.2x
Thu, 20 Jul 2023AU$12.2bAU$64.9bAU$1.2b9.7x9.8x0.2x
Sat, 17 Jun 2023AU$11.9bAU$64.9bAU$1.2b9.5x9.6x0.2x
Mon, 15 May 2023AU$12.0bAU$64.9bAU$1.2b9.6x9.7x0.2x
Wed, 12 Apr 2023AU$12.4bAU$64.9bAU$1.2b9.9x10x0.2x
Fri, 10 Mar 2023AU$12.4bAU$64.9bAU$1.2b9.9x10x0.2x
Sun, 05 Feb 2023AU$11.9bAU$49.7bAU$1.6b7.6x7.6x0.2x
Tue, 03 Jan 2023AU$11.0bAU$49.7bAU$1.6b7x7x0.2x
Thu, 01 Dec 2022AU$11.1bAU$49.7bAU$1.6b7.1x7.1x0.2x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022AU$10.7bAU$49.7bAU$1.6b6.9x6.9x0.2x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022AU$11.3bAU$49.7bAU$1.6b7.2x7.3x0.2x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022AU$12.5bAU$45.4bAU$1.2b13.7x10.7x0.3x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022AU$11.9bAU$37.5bAU$792.9m15.7x15x0.3x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022AU$12.1bAU$37.5bAU$792.9m16.2x15.2x0.3x
Tue, 17 May 2022AU$12.4bAU$37.5bAU$792.9m16.6x15.6x0.3x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022AU$11.6bAU$37.5bAU$792.9m15.4x14.7x0.3x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022AU$10.3bAU$37.5bAU$792.9m13.6x12.9x0.3x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022AU$10.6bAU$30.1bAU$549.6m28.3x19.4x0.4x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022AU$10.8bAU$30.1bAU$549.6m29.5x19.6x0.4x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021AU$10.1bAU$30.1bAU$549.6m27.4x18.4x0.3x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021AU$10.9bAU$30.1bAU$549.6m29.6x19.8x0.4x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021AU$10.3bAU$30.1bAU$549.6m29.3x18.7x0.3x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021AU$9.8bAU$30.1bAU$549.6m26.9x17.9x0.3x
Fri, 02 Jul 2021AU$9.8bAU$30.1bAU$549.6m25.9x17.9x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17.9x


Total Market Cap: AU$9.8bTotal Earnings: AU$549.6mTotal Revenue: AU$30.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 59.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Australian Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 29% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing compare with similar industries?

AU Market-0.88%
Energy-1.06%
Oil and Gas-1.08%
Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing-3.47%
Oil and Gas Exploration and Production0.60%
Integrated Oil and Gas0%
Coal and Fuels-4.67%
Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation-9.09%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ALD

AU$33.10

Ampol

7D

-3.9%

1Y

7.5%

VEA

AU$3.20

Viva Energy Group

7D

-3.6%

1Y

7.4%