Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Computer and Electronics Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D-0.3%
  • 3M9.6%
  • 1Y39.3%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Computer and Electronics Retail industry is flat overall, with Harris Technology Group standing out by going down 10.0%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 45% in that time. In the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 1.7% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Computer and Electronics Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 12 Apr 2024AU$6.9bAU$9.5bAU$457.0m15.1x15.2x0.7x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024AU$6.5bAU$9.5bAU$457.0m14.2x14.2x0.7x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024AU$6.1bAU$9.7bAU$521.3m11.6x11.7x0.6x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024AU$5.9bAU$9.7bAU$492.7m11.2x12x0.6x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023AU$5.3bAU$9.7bAU$492.7m10x10.7x0.5x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023AU$5.0bAU$9.7bAU$494.7m9.3x10x0.5x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023AU$5.1bAU$9.7bAU$494.7m9.6x10.3x0.5x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023AU$5.0bAU$9.8bAU$494.1m9.3x10.1x0.5x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023AU$4.9bAU$9.8bAU$556.4m8.2x8.8x0.5x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023AU$4.8bAU$9.8bAU$556.4m8.1x8.6x0.5x
Thu, 18 May 2023AU$5.1bAU$9.8bAU$560.6m10.5x9.1x0.5x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023AU$5.0bAU$9.8bAU$560.6m11x9x0.5x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023AU$4.8bAU$9.7bAU$566.5m10.9x8.5x0.5x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023AU$5.2bAU$9.3bAU$539.0m13.1x9.7x0.6x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023AU$4.8bAU$9.3bAU$539.0m11.8x8.9x0.5x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022AU$5.0bAU$9.3bAU$539.0m11.3x9.2x0.5x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022AU$4.8bAU$9.3bAU$549.1m6.2x8.7x0.5x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022AU$4.3bAU$9.3bAU$549.1m7.4x7.8x0.5x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022AU$4.8bAU$9.9bAU$583.4m7.1x8.2x0.5x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022AU$5.0bAU$9.5bAU$514.8m6x9.7x0.5x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022AU$4.5bAU$9.5bAU$514.8m6.4x8.7x0.5x
Fri, 20 May 2022AU$5.0bAU$9.5bAU$524.7m3.7x9.6x0.5x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022AU$5.7bAU$9.5bAU$524.7m4.1x10.9x0.6x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022AU$6.0bAU$9.5bAU$524.7m3.7x11.4x0.6x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022AU$5.8bAU$9.6bAU$555.2m3.7x10.5x0.6x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022AU$5.5bAU$9.6bAU$555.2m4.2x9.9x0.6x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021AU$5.6bAU$9.6bAU$555.2m4x10.1x0.6x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021AU$6.0bAU$9.7bAU$540.8mn/a11.2x0.6x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021AU$5.4bAU$9.7bAU$540.8m7.9x10x0.6x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021AU$5.5bAU$9.7bAU$539.4m8.5x10.1x0.6x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021AU$6.1bAU$9.7bAU$539.4m8.8x11.2x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10.8x


Total Market Cap: AU$5.5bTotal Earnings: AU$510.4mTotal Revenue: AU$9.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Computer and Electronics Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Australian Computer and Electronics Retail industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Computer and Electronics Retail industry have declined 3.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Computer and Electronics Retail compare with similar industries?

AU Market-0.12%
Consumer Discretionary-0.094%
Specialty Stores0.25%
Computer and Electronics Retail-0.28%
Specialty Stores2.65%
Home Furnishing Retail1.01%
Home Improvement Retail-0.66%
Apparel Retail-0.95%
Automotive Retail-1.29%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.