Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M-7.7%
  • 1Y-16.9%
  • YTD-16.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Distributors industry has dropped 1.2%, driven by ToysRUs ANZ declining 9.5%. Overall the industry is down 18% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 8.7% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Sat, 28 May 2022AU$2.7bAU$2.5bAU$119.4m19.3x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022AU$3.0bAU$2.5bAU$119.4m21.1x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022AU$2.9bAU$2.5bAU$122.1m21.2x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022AU$3.2bAU$2.5bAU$122.7m21.6x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022AU$3.2bAU$2.5bAU$134.6m19.8x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021AU$3.1bAU$2.5bAU$134.6m19.4x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021AU$3.5bAU$2.5bAU$135.2m10.3x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021AU$3.3bAU$2.5bAU$135.2m11.1x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021AU$3.2bAU$2.5bAU$135.9m8.8x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021AU$3.5bAU$2.5bAU$135.3m8.8x
Sat, 08 May 2021AU$3.2bAU$2.4bAU$119.8m12.4x
Tue, 09 Feb 2021AU$3.1bAU$2.2bAU$100.6m19.6x
Mon, 02 Nov 2020AU$3.0bAU$2.1bAU$81.5m23x
Thu, 06 Aug 2020AU$2.4bAU$1.9bAU$72.3m18.8x
Sun, 10 May 2020AU$1.9bAU$1.8bAU$86.5m15.8x
Sat, 01 Feb 2020AU$2.1bAU$1.8bAU$101.5m18.6x
Tue, 05 Nov 2019AU$2.4bAU$1.8bAU$98.6m19x
Fri, 09 Aug 2019AU$2.1bAU$1.7bAU$94.9m18.3x
Median PE Ratio

17.4x


Total Market Cap: AU$2.0bTotal Earnings: AU$94.1mTotal Revenue: AU$1.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Distributors Industry Median PE3Y Average 17.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Distributors industry have grown 8.3% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Distributors compare with similar industries?

AU Market-1.30%
Consumer Discretionary-6.35%
Retail Distributors0.66%
Distributors0.66%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BAP BapcorAU$6.181.5%
+AU$30.5m
-23.4%PS19.3x
SNL Supply NetworkAU$9.020.3%
+AU$1.2m
28.9%PS21.4x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

JAT

AU$0.013

Jatcorp

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-38.6%