Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-7.1%
  • 3M6.4%
  • 1Y-1.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Distributors industry has dropped 7.1%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. As for the longer term, the industry's performance has been flat for the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 16% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024AU$2.8bAU$3.0bAU$131.7m19.5x21.6x1x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024AU$2.9bAU$3.0bAU$106.4m20.7x27.2x1x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024AU$2.8bAU$2.9bAU$108.5m26x26.3x1x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024AU$2.7bAU$3.0bAU$89.7m25.5x30.5x0.9x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023AU$2.6bAU$3.0bAU$89.7m23.3x29.2x0.9x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023AU$2.7bAU$3.0bAU$89.6m22.2x29.9x0.9x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023AU$3.1bAU$3.0bAU$89.6m23x34.5x1x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023AU$3.0bAU$2.9bAU$82.9m22.8x36.4x1x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023AU$2.9bAU$2.9bAU$94.5m26.3x30.4x1x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023AU$2.7bAU$2.9bAU$94.5m26.5x28.7x0.9x
Thu, 25 May 2023AU$2.7bAU$2.9bAU$93.9m22.7x29x1x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023AU$2.9bAU$2.9bAU$93.9m22.6x31x1x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023AU$2.9bAU$2.9bAU$98.6m21.4x28.9x1x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023AU$2.8bAU$2.7bAU$121.5m16.7x22.7x1x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023AU$2.9bAU$2.7bAU$121.5m18.2x24.2x1.1x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022AU$2.9bAU$2.7bAU$121.5m18.1x24.1x1.1x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022AU$2.9bAU$2.7bAU$121.6m18.1x23.7x1.1x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022AU$2.8bAU$2.7bAU$121.1m17.8x23.2x1x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022AU$2.9bAU$2.7bAU$135.8m17.7x21.1x1.1x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022AU$2.9bAU$2.5bAU$116.9m20.7x24.7x1.1x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022AU$2.7bAU$2.5bAU$116.9m19.3x23.1x1.1x
Fri, 27 May 2022AU$2.7bAU$2.5bAU$119.4m18.7x22.3x1x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022AU$3.0bAU$2.5bAU$119.4m21.1x25.3x1.2x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022AU$2.9bAU$2.5bAU$122.1m21.2x23.4x1.1x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022AU$3.2bAU$2.5bAU$122.7m21.8x26.2x1.3x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022AU$3.2bAU$2.5bAU$134.6m19.8x23.8x1.3x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021AU$3.1bAU$2.5bAU$134.6m19.3x23.1x1.3x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021AU$3.5bAU$2.5bAU$135.2m10.1x25.7x1.4x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021AU$3.2bAU$2.5bAU$135.2m11x23.4x1.3x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021AU$3.3bAU$2.5bAU$135.3m9.1x24x1.3x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021AU$3.5bAU$2.5bAU$135.3m8.8x26.2x1.4x
Fri, 07 May 2021AU$3.2bAU$2.4bAU$119.8m12.4x26.7x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.7x


Total Market Cap: AU$3.2bTotal Earnings: AU$119.8mTotal Revenue: AU$2.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 26.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Australian Distributors industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 21.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 26.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.96x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Distributors industry have grown 3.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Distributors compare with similar industries?

AU Market-2.22%
Consumer Discretionary-3.30%
Retail Distributors-7.07%
Distributors-7.07%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SNL

AU$19.70

Supply Network

7D

-1.0%

1Y

56.0%

TOY

AU$0.01

ToysRUs ANZ

7D

-9.1%

1Y

-23.1%

JAT

AU$0.30

Jatcorp

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-16.7%