Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Online Retail and Ecommerce Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 05, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7Dn/a
  • 3Mn/a
  • 1Yn/a
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Online Retail and Ecommerce industry has dropped 4.6%, driven by a pullback from Cettire of 7.9%. On the other hand Booktopia Group is actually up 8.7%. Overall the industry is down 41% in 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 58% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Online Retail and Ecommerce Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 13 Feb 2024AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Thu, 25 May 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023AU$331.9mAU$239.1m-AU$50,377,433.00n/a-6.6x1.4x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023AU$2.2bAU$2.8b-AU$153,139,936.0040x-14.6x0.8x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023AU$2.4bAU$2.8b-AU$169,463,898.0049.3x-14.1x0.9x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022AU$2.3bAU$2.8b-AU$182,124,941.0050.2x-12.5x0.8x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022AU$2.5bAU$2.8b-AU$182,474,962.0060.4x-13.9x0.9x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022AU$2.2bAU$2.8b-AU$182,422,996.0056.3x-12.2x0.8x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022AU$2.1bAU$2.8b-AU$182,151,569.0055.7x-11.5x0.8x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022AU$2.4bAU$2.8b-AU$151,432,090.0055.4x-15.9x0.9x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022AU$1.8bAU$2.8b-AU$154,439,532.0037.2x-12x0.7x
Fri, 27 May 2022AU$2.1bAU$2.8b-AU$153,818,849.0052.3x-14x0.8x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022AU$2.8bAU$2.7b-AU$152,889,059.0086.8x-18.4x1x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022AU$3.4bAU$2.7b-AU$148,762,388.0094.5x-22.9x1.2x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022AU$4.2bAU$2.7b-AU$90,244,596.00189.2x-46.8x1.6x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022AU$5.5bAU$2.6b-AU$31,809,466.00163.3x-172.1x2.1x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021AU$6.2bAU$2.6b-AU$32,385,543.00169.2x-190.8x2.4x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021AU$6.6bAU$2.6b-AU$31,424,376.00188.7x-211.5x2.6x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021AU$6.3bAU$2.5b-AU$32,415,320.00101.7x-194.8x2.5x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021AU$6.7bAU$2.5b-AU$31,806,029.87119.7x-209.8x2.6x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021AU$5.8bAU$2.5b-AU$31,806,029.87108.5x-183.6x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-184.3x


Total Market Cap: AU$5.9bTotal Earnings: -AU$31,806,029.87Total Revenue: AU$2.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Online Retail and Ecommerce Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -48.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Australian Online Retail industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Online Retail industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Revenues have also declined 54% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and losses are subsequently expanding as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Australian Consumer Discretionary industry?

AU Market-0.72%
Consumer Discretionary0.89%
Online Retail and Ecommerce0%
Ecommerce0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News