Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Industrials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies143
  • 7D0.5%
  • 3M14.0%
  • 1Y44.7%
  • YTD5.8%

Over the last 7 days, the Industrials industry has risen 2.3%, driven by gains from Budimex of 2.7%. This means that the industry has gained 50% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 9.5% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Industrials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 01 Mar 2024zł56.2bzł77.3bzł3.8b12x14.9x0.7x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024zł54.9bzł80.6bzł4.0b11.3x13.7x0.7x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023zł53.4bzł80.7bzł4.0b11.1x13.3x0.7x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023zł50.5bzł80.6bzł4.2b10.4x12x0.6x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023zł46.9bzł80.7bzł4.2b10.8x11.3x0.6x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023zł46.2bzł80.5bzł4.0b10.3x11.5x0.6x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023zł48.3bzł79.9bzł4.2b9.7x11.4x0.6x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023zł45.2bzł80.0bzł4.2b10.2x10.8x0.6x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023zł43.7bzł79.2bzł4.3b9.5x10.2x0.6x
Tue, 09 May 2023zł43.4bzł76.6bzł3.5b9.3x12.6x0.6x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023zł41.2bzł75.8bzł3.5b9.4x11.7x0.5x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023zł40.1bzł76.3bzł3.3b9.3x12x0.5x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023zł38.0bzł75.8bzł3.3b8.8x11.6x0.5x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022zł35.0bzł75.9bzł3.3b8.3x10.6x0.5x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022zł34.4bzł72.3bzł3.3b7.7x10.4x0.5x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022zł31.6bzł70.4bzł3.1b7.8x10.2x0.4x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022zł33.0bzł69.8bzł3.4b8x9.8x0.5x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022zł35.1bzł66.2bzł2.8b8.5x12.7x0.5x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022zł32.2bzł65.7bzł2.8b8.6x11.7x0.5x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022zł33.3bzł64.7bzł2.7b8.9x12.5x0.5x
Wed, 11 May 2022zł33.0bzł61.0bzł2.0b8.7x16.1x0.5x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022zł36.5bzł58.3bzł1.9b9.3x18.9x0.6x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022zł33.7bzł60.0bzł2.2b9x15.7x0.6x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022zł37.7bzł59.4bzł2.2b9.2x17.4x0.6x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021zł38.5bzł59.4bzł2.2b9.5x17.9x0.6x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021zł33.0bzł57.5bzł2.3b9.7x14.6x0.6x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021zł37.3bzł56.1bzł2.4b10.4x15.7x0.7x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021zł37.5bzł54.0bzł2.1b11x17.8x0.7x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021zł36.9bzł53.8bzł2.3b10.9x16.2x0.7x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021zł36.3bzł51.7bzł1.9b10.8x18.7x0.7x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021zł34.5bzł52.1bzł1.6b10.3x21x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21x


Total Market Cap: zł34.5bTotal Earnings: zł1.6bTotal Revenue: zł52.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Industrials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 13.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Polish Industrials industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 13.8x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.59x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrials industry have grown 32% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Industrials sector?

PL Market0.50%
Industrials0.51%
Electrical2.78%
Transportation1.78%
Industrials0.96%
Construction0.89%
Machinery0.84%
Professional Services0.80%
Trade Distributors0.39%
Infrastructure0.34%
Airlines-0.68%
Commercial Services-0.70%
Building-2.41%
Aerospace & Defense-4.75%
Marine and Shipping-5.39%
Logistics-9.24%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Electrical industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 91.3%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 12.9% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Electrical industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 91% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 13% per year.
  • In contrast, the Transportation industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 14% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BDX Budimexzł730.002.8%
+zł510.6m
150.4%PE29.8x
GPP Grupa Pracujzł64.004.7%
+zł198.0m
16.4%PE24.5x
BFT Benefit Systemszł2.34k1.7%
+zł118.3m
172.7%PE19.2x
TRK Trakcjazł2.419.0%
+zł67.3m
47.1%PS0.4x
PXM Polimex-Mostostalzł4.395.4%
+zł54.6m
-13.5%PE15.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ZUE

zł10.75

ZUE

7D

16.8%

1Y

107.5%

ERB

zł44.60

Erbud

7D

9.6%

1Y

20.2%

BDX

zł730.00

Budimex

7D

2.8%

1Y

150.4%

CRI

zł180.00

Creotech Instruments

7D

-4.8%

1Y

21.8%

MBR

zł306.00

Mo-BRUK

7D

-3.3%

1Y

-3.8%

OTS

zł32.40

OT Logistics

7D

-5.3%

1Y

18.2%

CLC

zł5.57

Columbus Energy

7D

11.5%

1Y

-24.7%

FRO

zł30.70

FERRO

7D

-2.5%

1Y

24.8%

GPP

zł64.00

Grupa Pracuj

7D

4.7%

1Y

16.4%

TRK

zł2.41

Trakcja

7D

9.0%

1Y

47.1%

WLT

zł8.61

Wielton

7D

-5.6%

1Y

10.5%

PKP

zł13.82

Pkp Cargo

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-8.1%