Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Advertising Industry Analysis

UpdatedMar 02, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-1.8%
  • 3M11.1%
  • 1Y33.8%
  • YTDn/a

The Advertising is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but IMS has stood out, gaining 4.7%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 35% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 16% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Advertising Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 02 Mar 2024zł495.8mzł340.9mzł34.7m17x14.3x1.5x
Mon, 29 Jan 2024zł511.7mzł351.3mzł31.7m17x16.2x1.5x
Wed, 27 Dec 2023zł473.9mzł351.3mzł31.7m15.7x15x1.3x
Fri, 24 Nov 2023zł432.8mzł413.9mzł30.3m14.9x14.3x1x
Sun, 22 Oct 2023zł400.2mzł414.0mzł30.2m14.3x13.2x1x
Tue, 19 Sep 2023zł387.6mzł402.5mzł20.6m15.2x18.9x1x
Thu, 17 Aug 2023zł395.9mzł429.0mzł40.8m14.3x9.7x0.9x
Sat, 15 Jul 2023zł375.5mzł428.9mzł40.7m13.1x9.2x0.9x
Mon, 12 Jun 2023zł383.3mzł448.0mzł39.6m13.4x9.7x0.9x
Wed, 10 May 2023zł368.9mzł432.7mzł40.9m12.8x9x0.9x
Fri, 07 Apr 2023zł366.6mzł428.1mzł40.6m11x9x0.9x
Sun, 05 Mar 2023zł366.0mzł429.1mzł42.0m11.5x8.7x0.9x
Tue, 31 Jan 2023zł241.4mzł360.4mzł37.1m10.8x6.5x0.7x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022zł228.7mzł360.4mzł37.1m10.6x6.2x0.6x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022zł225.7mzł354.9mzł35.6m10.7x6.3x0.6x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022zł190.4mzł274.5mzł28.4m9.6x6.7x0.7x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022zł207.3mzł262.2mzł24.2m9.3x8.6x0.8x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022zł225.5mzł268.3mzł7.0m9.5x32x0.8x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022zł210.7mzł255.9mzł3.0m12.4x70.9x0.8x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022zł208.8mzł255.9mzł3.0m12.6x70.3x0.8x
Thu, 12 May 2022zł204.9mzł272.1m-zł5,827,781.0015.5x-35.2x0.8x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022zł267.7mzł421.6m-zł454,780.0012.9x-588.6x0.6x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022zł254.7mzł421.4m-zł23,210,640.0014.7x-11x0.6x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022zł272.9mzł421.4m-zł23,210,640.0016.1x-11.8x0.6x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021zł274.8mzł421.4m-zł23,210,640.0016.7x-11.8x0.7x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021zł270.6mzł419.1m-zł1,795,623.0014.9x-150.7x0.6x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021zł274.0mzł403.1m-zł18,082,634.0014.6x-15.2x0.7x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021zł285.9mzł391.4m-zł21,614,587.0016.4x-13.2x0.7x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021zł292.9mzł388.1m-zł24,575,730.0016.8x-11.9x0.8x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021zł277.9mzł381.9m-zł24,429,908.0012.1x-11.4x0.7x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021zł258.9mzł373.2m-zł35,813,936.0013.3x-7.2x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-7.2x


Total Market Cap: zł258.9mTotal Earnings: -zł35,813,936.00Total Revenue: zł373.2mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Advertising Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -3.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Advertising industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.6x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -3.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.82x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Advertising industry have gone up over the last three years and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have declined 3.0% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Comparison

How does Polish Advertising compare with similar industries?

PL Market-1.17%
Telecom-2.35%
Media-2.44%
Advertising-1.76%
Broadcasting-0.41%
Publishing-0.82%
Cable and Satellite-2.79%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FAB Fabrity Holdingzł36.102.3%
+zł2.0m
16.8%PE6.5x
LRQ Larqzł2.007.5%
+zł1.8m
42.9%PE3.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

NTV

zł0.13

New Tech Venture

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-6.4%

LRQ

zł2.00

Larq

7D

7.5%

1Y

42.9%

RRH

zł0.20

Roof Renovation

7D

-14.3%

1Y

-54.7%

DIG

zł38.50

Digital Network

7D

-0.8%

1Y

189.5%

FAB

zł36.10

Fabrity Holding

7D

2.3%

1Y

16.8%

IMS

zł4.04

IMS

7D

-3.8%

1Y

50.2%