Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D2.4%
  • 3M3.0%
  • 1Y70.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Personal Products industry has dropped 1.1%, driven by 4MASS Spólka Akcyjna declining 5.6%. In contrast, Global Cosmed has gained 8.3%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 62%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024zł682.4mzł869.2mzł57.3m19.7x11.9x0.8x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024zł731.4mzł937.3mzł56.0m24.2x13x0.8x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023zł728.9mzł937.3mzł56.0m28.7x13x0.8x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023zł678.7mzł914.0mzł25.7m49.8x26.4x0.7x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023zł603.3mzł907.4mzł20.4m59.2x29.6x0.7x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023zł591.2mzł895.1mzł15.4m71.2x38.5x0.7x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023zł526.9mzł885.8mzł11.1m71.2x47.6x0.6x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023zł479.3mzł885.8mzł11.1m71.2x43.3x0.5x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023zł465.5mzł868.9mzł9.0m71.2x51.9x0.5x
Wed, 03 May 2023zł437.2mzł848.2m-zł11,769,352.0043.6x-37.1x0.5x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023zł430.8mzł847.2m-zł12,036,137.0043.8x-35.8x0.5x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023zł447.1mzł844.0m-zł7,827,637.0046.4x-57.1x0.5x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023zł437.4mzł834.9m-zł8,428,289.0047.5x-51.9x0.5x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022zł422.0mzł827.7mzł172.2k43x2450.2x0.5x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022zł440.2mzł799.1m-zł2,099,379.0042.3x-209.7x0.6x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022zł442.1mzł798.4m-zł2,557,048.0044x-172.9x0.6x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022zł477.9mzł780.5mzł1.6m31.6x293.6x0.6x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022zł498.7mzł766.4m-zł685,655.0031.6x-727.3x0.7x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022zł504.7mzł752.8mzł20.3m22.2x24.9x0.7x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022zł497.0mzł752.8mzł20.3m21.1x24.5x0.7x
Thu, 05 May 2022zł604.6mzł763.4mzł20.2m23x29.9x0.8x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022zł562.6mzł743.9mzł26.8m14.4x21x0.8x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022zł515.7mzł729.9mzł19.8m13.1x26.1x0.7x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022zł560.9mzł718.4mzł18.7m14.7x30x0.8x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021zł644.4mzł711.1mzł18.5m19x34.9x0.9x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021zł706.7mzł714.0mzł23.8m30.6x29.8x1x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021zł648.9mzł712.5mzł24.8m28.8x26.1x0.9x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021zł614.7mzł706.8mzł23.6m40.9x26x0.9x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021zł588.5mzł713.5mzł30.6m42.1x19.2x0.8x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021zł644.7mzł715.3mzł35.5m49x18.2x0.9x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021zł741.6mzł713.1mzł32.7m43.9x22.7x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.7x


Total Market Cap: zł741.6mTotal Earnings: zł32.7mTotal Revenue: zł713.1mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 44.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Personal Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 44.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.73x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have grown 21% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 6.8% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Polish Personal Products compare with similar industries?

PL Market4.00%
Consumer Staples6.83%
Personal Products2.42%
Personal Products2.42%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GLC Global Cosmedzł3.678.3%
+zł24.5m
73.1%PE30.1x
HRP Harper Hygienicszł7.7011.9%
+zł5.2m
51.0%PE112.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PHR

zł7.38

Pharmena

7D

-1.1%

1Y

19.0%

4MS

zł7.36

4MASS Spólka Akcyjna

7D

-5.6%

1Y

192.1%

GLC

zł3.67

Global Cosmed

7D

8.3%

1Y

73.1%

MIR

zł1.30

Miraculum

7D

-3.7%

1Y

0.4%

HRP

zł7.70

Harper Hygienics

7D

11.9%

1Y

51.0%