Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Consumer Discretionary Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies64
  • 7D3.2%
  • 3M10.2%
  • 1Y16.1%
  • YTD3.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Discretionary industry has risen 3.2%, driven by gains from CCC of 5.0%. During this same period, the Pepco Group underperformed, falling 7.6%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 16%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 26% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Consumer Discretionary Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 01 Mar 2024zł121.5bzł122.9bzł5.3b13.1x23x1x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024zł115.8bzł124.2bzł5.6b12.9x20.7x0.9x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023zł125.4bzł123.9bzł5.6b13.4x22.3x1x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023zł114.9bzł122.6bzł5.8b11.6x19.7x0.9x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023zł104.8bzł121.4bzł3.3b11.5x31.4x0.9x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023zł116.7bzł121.9bzł2.9b11.8x40.6x1x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023zł122.7bzł119.8bzł2.4b11.9x50.4x1x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023zł122.6bzł119.6bzł2.4b12x50.7x1x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023zł123.1bzł118.0bzł2.5b12.4x48.3x1x
Tue, 09 May 2023zł117.1bzł115.4bzł2.6b12.1x45x1x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023zł107.9bzł116.9bzł2.6b11.6x40.7x0.9x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023zł106.5bzł114.5bzł2.4b12.7x44.3x0.9x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023zł106.7bzł114.4bzł2.4b11.7x44.6x0.9x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022zł99.7bzł114.2bzł2.4b9.9x41.8x0.9x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022zł97.7bzł116.7bzł7.5b10x13x0.8x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022zł79.6bzł108.2bzł5.4b8.5x14.7x0.7x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022zł94.4bzł104.7bzł5.6b9.4x17x0.9x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022zł103.1bzł102.5bzł5.9b9.4x17.6x1x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022zł95.8bzł101.3bzł5.7b9.9x16.8x0.9x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022zł92.6bzł98.6bzł5.4b10.3x17.3x0.9x
Wed, 11 May 2022zł92.7bzł95.6bzł5.4b10.1x17.3x1x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022zł109.7bzł90.0bzł4.4b11.6x24.9x1.2x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022zł98.5bzł91.2bzł4.4b11.3x22.2x1.1x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022zł129.8bzł88.6bzł4.3b11.9x30x1.5x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021zł140.6bzł88.7bzł4.3b11.8x32.6x1.6x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021zł128.1bzł85.6bzł4.0b11.6x31.8x1.5x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021zł145.9bzł82.0bzł2.3b11.4x63.8x1.8x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021zł159.9bzł79.9bzł1.9b12.8x83.7x2x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021zł163.5bzł78.8bzł1.8b13.9x93.4x2.1x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021zł146.3bzł76.4bzł673.0m13.4x217.4x1.9x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021zł109.5bzł51.0bzł143.1m12.3x765.1x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

765.1x


Total Market Cap: zł109.5bTotal Earnings: zł143.1mTotal Revenue: zł51.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Consumer Discretionary Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 49.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Consumer Discretionary industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 23.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 49.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.99x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Discretionary industry have grown 233% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 34% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Consumer Discretionary sector?

PL Market0.50%
Consumer Discretionary3.20%
Consumer Services27.35%
Auto20.00%
Luxury7.63%
Hospitality2.06%
Retail Distributors2.00%
Auto Components1.73%
General Merchandise and Department Stores1.56%
Leisure0.33%
Online Retail and Ecommerce0%
Consumer Durables-0.0037%
Specialty Stores-2.80%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the General Merchandise and Department Stores industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 53.3x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 25.9%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 41.1% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Hospitality industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 70% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 10.0% per year.
  • In contrast, the Auto Components industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 13% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CCC CCCzł76.006.6%
+zł323.7m
119.1%PS0.6x
DOM Dom Developmentzł158.001.8%
+zł72.2m
40.6%PE9.9x
RBW Rainbow Tourszł65.807.5%
+zł66.9m
138.4%PE6.4x
ARE Arena.plzł1.9011.8%
+zł15.9m
-36.7%PB334.1x
OPN Oponeo.plzł50.601.8%
+zł12.1m
31.4%PE19.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CAR

zł578.00

Inter Cars

7D

-1.5%

1Y

11.2%

APR

zł26.35

Auto Partner

7D

-8.2%

1Y

53.6%

ANR

zł30.30

Answear.com

7D

2.0%

1Y

10.0%

SNK

zł23.80

Sanok Rubber Company Spólka Akcyjna

7D

1.3%

1Y

39.2%

LPP

zł17,940.00

LPP

7D

-1.0%

1Y

90.0%

ARE

zł1.90

Arena.pl

7D

11.8%

1Y

-36.7%

1AT

zł56.20

Atal

7D

-2.8%

1Y

56.5%

ARH

zł28.30

Archicom

7D

-1.7%

1Y

52.2%

LTX

zł7.16

Lentex

7D

4.1%

1Y

-5.8%

RBW

zł65.80

Rainbow Tours

7D

7.5%

1Y

138.4%

ALE

zł32.25

Allegro.eu

7D

-2.7%

1Y

15.9%

OPN

zł50.60

Oponeo.pl

7D

1.8%

1Y

31.4%

DOM

zł158.00

Dom Development

7D

1.8%

1Y

40.6%