Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Application Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies25
  • 7D1.1%
  • 3M-4.4%
  • 1Y-5.5%
  • YTDn/a

The Application Software industry is up 2.4% in the last week, with Vercom up 8.7%. However, the industry is down 4.9% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 7.2% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Application Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024zł6.8bzł1.7bzł268.6m21.7x25.4x4.1x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024zł6.8bzł1.7bzł264.0m24.6x25.8x4.1x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023zł7.3bzł1.6bzł251.3m25.1x29.1x4.5x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023zł7.4bzł1.6bzł250.1m21.8x29.4x4.5x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023zł7.6bzł1.6bzł242.1m25.4x31.2x4.7x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023zł8.2bzł1.6bzł187.2m28.7x43.8x5.1x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023zł8.0bzł1.5bzł151.9m34.9x52.9x5.4x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023zł8.2bzł1.5bzł148.3m32.5x55.3x5.6x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023zł7.6bzł1.4bzł117.9m21.6x64.5x5.3x
Wed, 03 May 2023zł7.6bzł1.4bzł109.4m24x69.1x5.4x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023zł7.1bzł1.4bzł128.9m23.5x55.4x5.1x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023zł7.1bzł1.3bzł104.3m26.8x67.9x5.4x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023zł6.6bzł1.3bzł99.2m18.4x66.3x5x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022zł6.0bzł1.3bzł98.4m17.9x60.9x4.6x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022zł6.0bzł1.2bzł106.7m20.8x56.3x5.1x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022zł6.1bzł1.2bzł101.1m20.1x59.9x5.2x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022zł6.3bzł1.1bzł180.7m26.5x35.1x5.9x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022zł6.3bzł1.1bzł177.3m20.1x35.7x6x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022zł6.2bzł1.0bzł175.9m20.6x35x6x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022zł5.8bzł1.0bzł173.3m20.9x33.5x5.7x
Thu, 05 May 2022zł6.4bzł953.6mzł174.1m21.2x37x6.7x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022zł7.0bzł953.6mzł156.6m22.2x44.9x7.4x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022zł6.9bzł747.4mzł132.0m19.7x52.4x9.3x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022zł7.7bzł734.9mzł129.4m20.6x59.8x10.5x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021zł8.5bzł727.1mzł208.6m21x40.7x11.7x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021zł9.5bzł674.7mzł202.0m19.1x47x14.1x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021zł9.0bzł669.0mzł196.8m21.3x45.8x13.5x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021zł8.5bzł680.2mzł188.5m24.9x45.1x12.5x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021zł8.4bzł668.9mzł190.6m25.1x43.9x12.5x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021zł6.1bzł597.3mzł164.0m30.5x36.9x10.1x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021zł5.2bzł573.7mzł163.1m22.4x32.1x9.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

32.1x


Total Market Cap: zł5.2bTotal Earnings: zł163.1mTotal Revenue: zł573.7mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Application Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 49x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Application Software industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 49.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 8.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Application Software industry have grown 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 43% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Polish Application Software compare with similar industries?

PL Market4.00%
Tech0.90%
Software2.26%
Application Software1.05%
Systems Software3.38%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VRC Vercomzł87.808.7%
+zł154.9m
97.7%PE35x
CLD Cloud Technologieszł59.202.8%
+zł7.3m
45.5%PE28.5x
SNG Synerga.Fundzł0.8222.8%
+zł4.2m
-38.0%PE143.3x
LGT Logintradezł3.7621.3%
+zł3.3m
64.9%PE17.7x
OPI Optigiszł0.5310.0%
+zł3.2m
-19.7%PE161.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

LGT

zł3.76

Logintrade

7D

21.3%

1Y

64.9%

SNG

zł0.82

Synerga.Fund

7D

22.8%

1Y

-38.0%

MLM

zł3.04

Milisystem

7D

-0.7%

1Y

92.4%

EON

zł17.10

eo Networks

7D

7.5%

1Y

-18.6%

WPR

zł11.40

Woodpecker.co

7D

-15.9%

1Y

-67.2%

B24

zł40.30

Brand 24

7D

-8.0%

1Y

51.5%

ALL

zł18.70

Ailleron

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-11.0%

SHO

zł28.90

Shoper

7D

-3.7%

1Y

7.0%

O2T

zł0.45

One2Tribe

7D

6.7%

1Y

-7.1%

OPI

zł0.53

Optigis

7D

10.0%

1Y

-19.7%

VRC

zł87.80

Vercom

7D

8.7%

1Y

97.7%

YTF

zł1.74

YetiForce

7D

-7.9%

1Y

n/a

CLD

zł59.20

Cloud Technologies

7D

2.8%

1Y

45.5%

TXT

zł95.20

Text

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-32.5%

DAT

zł38.10

DataWalk

7D

1.6%

1Y

-52.4%