Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M3.5%
  • 1Y6.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Environmental and Facilities Services industry has remained flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 6.3% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Environmental and Facilities Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024zł2.1bzł1.7bzł226.7m12.2x9.3x1.3x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024zł2.5bzł1.8bzł235.5m14.2x10.8x1.4x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023zł2.6bzł1.8bzł235.4m14.9x10.9x1.4x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023zł2.4bzł1.8bzł236.2m13.6x10.4x1.3x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023zł2.4bzł1.9bzł247.1m11x9.6x1.3x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023zł2.4bzł1.9bzł238.7m11x9.9x1.2x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023zł2.5bzł1.9bzł238.2m13.5x10.3x1.3x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023zł2.4bzł1.9bzł240.3m11x9.9x1.3x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023zł2.3bzł1.9bzł227.5m11.5x10.3x1.3x
Wed, 03 May 2023zł2.4bzł1.8bzł237.5m11.2x9.9x1.3x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023zł2.4bzł1.9bzł242.2m11.3x9.9x1.3x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023zł2.4bzł2.1bzł187.8m11.2x12.6x1.1x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023zł2.3bzł2.1bzł191.7m10.7x12.2x1.1x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022zł2.3bzł2.1bzł191.3m10.3x11.8x1.1x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022zł2.3bzł2.0bzł167.8m10.2x13.8x1.2x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022zł2.3bzł2.0bzł166.5m9.4x13.8x1.1x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022zł2.3bzł1.9bzł172.3m9.7x13.5x1.2x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022zł2.3bzł1.9bzł175.3m12.1x13.3x1.2x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022zł2.4bzł1.9bzł174.3m11.2x14x1.3x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022zł2.6bzł1.9bzł175.9m12.1x14.7x1.4x
Thu, 05 May 2022zł2.7bzł1.8bzł175.0m10.7x15.2x1.5x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022zł2.9bzł1.8bzł182.9m12.7x15.9x1.6x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022zł2.6bzł1.8bzł222.1m9.8x11.9x1.5x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022zł2.9bzł1.8bzł224.6m11.6x12.7x1.6x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021zł2.7bzł1.8bzł236.6m10.4x11.4x1.5x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021zł2.9bzł1.8bzł245.9m12.4x12x1.7x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021zł2.8bzł1.7bzł237.1m14.5x11.7x1.6x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021zł2.7bzł1.6bzł220.3m17.3x12.5x1.7x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021zł2.8bzł1.6bzł220.3m21.6x12.7x1.7x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021zł2.7bzł1.6bzł212.4m14.5x12.6x1.6x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021zł2.4bzł1.6bzł185.8m16.1x12.8x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.8x


Total Market Cap: zł2.4bTotal Earnings: zł185.8mTotal Revenue: zł1.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Environmental and Facilities Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.3x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 12.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Environmental and Facilities Services industry have grown 6.9% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Polish Environmental and Facilities Services compare with similar industries?

PL Market4.00%
Industrials2.17%
Commercial Services0.39%
Environmental and Facilities Services0.68%
Diversified Support Services0.47%
Security and Alarm Services0%
Office Services and Supplies-0.56%
Commercial Printing-4.82%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
OBL Orzel Bialyzł34.801.8%
+zł10.0m
35.4%PE5.2x
MBR Mo-BRUKzł315.000.3%
+zł3.5m
2.3%PE12.9x
TME Termoexpert Spólka Akcyjnazł21.407.0%
+zł1.4m
54.0%PS5.9x
CTS City Servicezł4.520.9%
+zł1.3m
-19.3%PE7.6x
DBE DB Energyzł19.550.8%
+zł521.5k
-36.5%PE58.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

IVE

zł2.10

Investeko

7D

1.9%

1Y

-35.4%

GRC

zł82.50

Grupa RECYKL

7D

-1.8%

1Y

39.8%

MBR

zł315.00

Mo-BRUK

7D

0.3%

1Y

2.3%

CTS

zł4.52

City Service

7D

0.9%

1Y

-19.3%

GTS

zł6.90

Geotrans

7D

-0.9%

1Y

-36.1%

TME

zł21.40

Termoexpert Spólka Akcyjna

7D

7.0%

1Y

54.0%

OBL

zł34.80

Orzel Bialy

7D

1.8%

1Y

35.4%