Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-7.2%
  • 3M5.9%
  • 1Y-39.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Agricultural Products industry has risen 8.0%, driven by gains from IMC of 2.1%. During this same period, the Kernel Holding underperformed, falling 5.0%. However, the industry is down 37% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024zł4.2bzł16.2bzł350.9m22x11.9x0.3x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024zł4.0bzł15.5bzł333.2m20.7x12.1x0.3x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024zł4.3bzł16.5bzł634.9m5x6.8x0.3x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024zł3.9bzł16.3bzł625.1m4.7x6.3x0.2x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023zł3.3bzł17.1bzł1.4b2.2x2.3x0.2x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023zł3.4bzł17.7bzł1.6b1.7x2.1x0.2x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023zł3.4bzł17.3bzł718.1m3.9x4.7x0.2x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023zł2.4bzł16.1bzł719.8m2.7x3.3x0.1x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023zł2.6bzł15.4bzł617.2m14.5x4.3x0.2x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023zł2.6bzł15.7bzł628.0m13x4.1x0.2x
Thu, 25 May 2023zł2.9bzł19.9b-zł56,181,622.0010.8x-51x0.1x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023zł2.9bzł19.7b-zł60,712,812.009.8x-48.5x0.1x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023zł2.7bzł20.5b-zł56,448,924.006.6x-48.7x0.1x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023zł2.3bzł21.5b-zł354,887,613.0010.5x-6.4x0.1x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023zł2.3bzł21.0b-zł345,907,549.0011.4x-6.5x0.1x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022zł2.1bzł21.8b-zł299,535,344.007.3x-7.2x0.1x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022zł2.1bzł32.0bzł2.3b1.3x0.9x0.07x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022zł2.3bzł33.5bzł2.5b1.5x0.9x0.07x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022zł2.3bzł32.1bzł2.3b1.2x1x0.07x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022zł2.8bzł31.8bzł2.6b1.7x1.1x0.09x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022zł2.3bzł30.5bzł2.5b1.6x0.9x0.07x
Fri, 27 May 2022zł3.0bzł29.8bzł3.0b1.8x1x0.1x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022zł3.4bzł29.8bzł3.0b1.5x1.1x0.1x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022zł3.5bzł27.1bzł2.7b1.4x1.3x0.1x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022zł5.6bzł25.2bzł2.5b2.5x2.2x0.2x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022zł6.0bzł25.3bzł2.5b2.7x2.4x0.2x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021zł6.2bzł26.0bzł2.6b2.6x2.4x0.2x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021zł6.7bzł23.7bzł2.5b3.7x2.7x0.3x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021zł6.8bzł23.7bzł2.5b3.4x2.7x0.3x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021zł6.2bzł21.7bzł2.0b3.3x3.1x0.3x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021zł5.9bzł21.7bzł2.0b3.3x3x0.3x
Fri, 07 May 2021zł5.4bzł21.8bzł1.8b2.8x2.9x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

2.9x


Total Market Cap: zł5.4bTotal Earnings: zł1.8bTotal Revenue: zł21.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -3.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Agricultural Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -3.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.18x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Agricultural Products industry have declined 43% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 10% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Polish Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

PL Market-1.23%
Consumer Staples-3.82%
Food-5.04%
Agricultural Products-7.18%
Packaged Foods and Meats-2.81%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ONO onesanozł1.340.4%
+zł329.4k
-19.0%PS6.7x
AGL Agroliga Groupzł13.400.8%
+zł153.8k
-31.3%PS0.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AGT

zł3.00

Agroton

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-5.4%

BEP

zł0.21

Biomass Energy Project

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-28.3%

KER

zł10.18

Kernel Holding

7D

-8.0%

1Y

-44.7%

ONO

zł1.34

onesano

7D

0.4%

1Y

-19.0%

AST

zł27.00

Astarta Holding

7D

-4.8%

1Y

-4.3%

KSG

zł1.44

KSG Agro

7D

-5.9%

1Y

-24.6%