Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M2.0%
  • 1Y-21.8%
  • YTD-4.5%

The Chemicals industry has been flat over the last week, but Fabryka Farb i Lakierów Sniezka has lost 5.4%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 20% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 31% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 01 Mar 2024zł9.5bzł31.7b-zł3,597,469,313.009.4x-2.7x0.3x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024zł12.5bzł37.3b-zł3,239,350,060.0010.7x-3.9x0.3x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023zł12.6bzł37.3b-zł3,238,160,587.0010.4x-3.9x0.3x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023zł12.2bzł37.3b-zł3,229,941,502.0010x-3.8x0.3x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023zł12.6bzł43.0b-zł2,287,082,967.008.6x-5.5x0.3x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023zł12.7bzł47.8b-zł201,752,745.0010.2x-62.7x0.3x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023zł12.6bzł48.2bzł61.0m12.2x206.5x0.3x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023zł13.1bzł48.2bzł60.7m8.8x215.8x0.3x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023zł12.8bzł48.1bzł33.8m10x378.6x0.3x
Tue, 09 May 2023zł13.8bzł52.2bzł2.3b6.5x6x0.3x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023zł14.5bzł52.6bzł4.6b5.4x3.2x0.3x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023zł14.9bzł51.7bzł4.2b7.2x3.6x0.3x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023zł15.2bzł51.7bzł4.2b7.4x3.6x0.3x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022zł13.1bzł51.7bzł4.2b6.7x3.1x0.3x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022zł12.3bzł50.2bzł4.2b6.2x2.9x0.2x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022zł10.9bzł46.7bzł4.2b5.8x2.6x0.2x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022zł11.8bzł41.3bzł3.1b7x3.8x0.3x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022zł13.0bzł40.6bzł3.0b7.4x4.3x0.3x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022zł13.1bzł40.4bzł3.0b8.3x4.4x0.3x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022zł13.8bzł40.4bzł3.0b9x4.6x0.3x
Wed, 11 May 2022zł12.9bzł19.7bzł1.3b11.7x10.1x0.7x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022zł14.0bzł29.8bzł1.4b11.7x10x0.5x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022zł12.1bzł27.9bzł1.3b9.8x9.4x0.4x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022zł12.7bzł27.9bzł1.3b11.8x9.8x0.5x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021zł12.9bzł27.9bzł1.3b11.8x9.9x0.5x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021zł12.9bzł27.8bzł1.3b12.3x9.9x0.5x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021zł12.7bzł26.7bzł1.3b11.6x9.6x0.5x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021zł12.6bzł26.6bzł1.3b12.3x9.8x0.5x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021zł12.9bzł26.5bzł1.3b12.3x9.9x0.5x
Fri, 04 Jun 2021zł13.5bzł24.8bzł1.1b13.5x12.1x0.5x
Mon, 08 Mar 2021zł12.4bzł24.1bzł1.1b13.7x11.6x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.6x


Total Market Cap: zł12.4bTotal Earnings: zł1.1bTotal Revenue: zł24.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 23.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Chemicals industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.37x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Chemicals industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 9.6% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Materials industry?

PL Market0.50%
Materials-2.01%
Chemicals-0.76%
Diversified Chemicals1.72%
Industrial Gases0%
Specialty Chemicals-0.36%
Commodity Chemicals-0.71%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals-2.10%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Commodity Chemicals industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 9.4x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 69% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Specialty Chemicals industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 15% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PCR PCC Rokitazł97.001.7%
+zł31.8m
-16.1%PE4.1x
SEL Selena FMzł36.903.1%
+zł23.8m
40.3%PE10.1x
NCL NOCTILUCA SPÓLKA AKCYJNAzł119.0012.3%
+zł19.2m
-1.3%n/a
PCE Grupa Azoty Zaklady Chemiczne Policezł11.800.9%
+zł12.4m
-4.5%PS0.4x
PCX PCC Exolzł2.982.1%
+zł10.4m
-27.7%PE9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CMC

zł0.12

Comeco

7D

-7.7%

1Y

-60.9%

HUB

zł0.28

Hub.Tech

7D

0.4%

1Y

-26.1%

ORL

zł3.24

Orzel Spolka Akcyjna

7D

5.2%

1Y

51.4%

ATT

zł22.50

Grupa Azoty

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-42.1%

ZAP

zł59.80

Zaklady Azotowe Pulawy

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-34.6%

SKA

zł79.80

Fabryka Farb i Lakierów Sniezka

7D

-6.1%

1Y

13.0%

SNW

zł1.75

Sanwil Holding Spólka Akcyjna

7D

-7.4%

1Y

40.0%

PCR

zł97.00

PCC Rokita

7D

1.7%

1Y

-16.1%

SEL

zł36.90

Selena FM

7D

3.1%

1Y

40.3%

PCX

zł2.98

PCC Exol

7D

2.1%

1Y

-27.7%

PCE

zł11.80

Grupa Azoty Zaklady Chemiczne Police

7D

0.9%

1Y

-4.5%

NCL

zł119.00

NOCTILUCA SPÓLKA AKCYJNA

7D

12.3%

1Y

-1.3%

PWX

zł1.97

Polwax

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-33.0%