Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Building Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D3.7%
  • 3M0.1%
  • 1Y20.4%
  • YTD0.8%

The Building industry is up 3.7% in the last week, with FERRO up 5.5%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 20%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 10% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Building Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024zł1.5bzł2.2bzł158.5m11.5x9.3x0.7x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024zł1.4bzł2.3bzł157.8m11.5x8.9x0.6x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024zł1.5bzł2.3bzł154.0m10.1x9.6x0.6x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024zł1.5bzł2.4bzł150.9m10.5x9.8x0.6x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023zł1.4bzł2.4bzł150.9m10.9x9.5x0.6x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023zł1.3bzł2.4bzł142.4m11.7x9.3x0.6x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023zł1.3bzł2.4bzł134.2m27.7x9.7x0.5x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023zł1.3bzł2.5bzł131.9m28.6x10.1x0.5x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023zł1.4bzł2.5bzł152.8m9.2x9.1x0.5x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023zł1.2bzł2.4bzł136.5m10.2x8.8x0.5x
Sat, 20 May 2023zł1.3bzł2.4bzł139.7m8.5x9.5x0.6x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023zł1.3bzł2.4bzł139.7m7.9x9.1x0.5x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023zł1.2bzł2.4bzł135.9m7.5x8.6x0.5x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023zł1.2bzł2.4bzł136.3m7.6x8.6x0.5x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023zł1.1bzł2.4bzł137.7m6.9x7.8x0.4x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022zł1.1bzł2.4bzł136.2m6.2x8x0.5x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022zł1.0bzł2.2bzł135.1m7x7.6x0.5x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022zł1.0bzł2.3bzł139.6m6.4x7.3x0.5x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022zł1.1bzł2.2bzł177.1m6.4x6.2x0.5x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022zł1.0bzł2.1bzł171.5m9.1x6x0.5x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022zł1.0bzł2.0bzł169.3m6.3x6.1x0.5x
Sun, 22 May 2022zł1.1bzł1.9bzł173.7m6.6x6.4x0.6x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022zł1.3bzł1.9bzł177.3m9x7.2x0.7x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022zł1.2bzł1.9bzł176.0m10.9x6.8x0.6x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022zł1.3bzł1.9bzł177.2m10.3x7.5x0.7x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022zł1.5bzł1.8bzł172.5m21.9x8.6x0.8x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021zł1.4bzł1.8bzł174.6m11.1x8.3x0.8x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021zł1.6bzł1.7bzł175.4m10.5x9.2x0.9x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021zł1.6bzł1.6bzł136.3m12.3x11.9x1x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021zł1.7bzł1.7bzł134.5m14x12.9x1.1x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021zł1.6bzł1.7bzł134.5m13.2x11.7x0.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10.5x


Total Market Cap: zł1.5bTotal Earnings: zł142.2mTotal Revenue: zł1.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Building Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Polish Building industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 8.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.64x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building industry have grown 3.7% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Industrials industry?

PL Market-1.15%
Industrials0.37%
Building3.74%
Building Products3.74%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FRO FERROzł36.205.5%
+zł40.4m
29.3%PE11.5x
MCR Mercorzł22.701.8%
+zł6.2m
18.2%PE6.7x
CPR Compremumzł2.255.6%
+zł5.4m
-13.8%PE5x
LUO LuONzł12.3513.3%
+zł1.5m
14.4%PS2.9x
PJP PJP Makrumzł21.600.5%
+zł598.3k
23.4%PE7.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.