Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Building Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D7.0%
  • 3M13.7%
  • 1Y-16.1%
  • YTD11.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Building industry has risen 7.0%, driven by gains from FERRO of 9.6%. In the same time, WAT was down 8.7%. In the past year, the industry is down 16%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Building Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023zł1.1bzł2.4bzł136.3m7.3x8.3x0.5x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022zł1.0bzł2.4bzł137.7m6.7x7.6x0.4x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022zł1.0bzł2.2bzł127.2m6.5x8.2x0.5x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022zł1.0bzł2.2bzł135.1m5.6x7.4x0.4x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022zł1.1bzł2.3bzł179.2m6.6x6.3x0.5x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022zł1.1bzł2.2bzł175.5m8.2x6.4x0.5x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022zł1.1bzł2.1bzł171.5m8.7x6.2x0.5x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022zł1.1bzł2.0bzł169.3m6.7x6.6x0.6x
Sun, 08 May 2022zł1.1bzł1.9bzł177.3m8.6x6.2x0.6x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022zł1.3bzł1.9bzł174.5m10.6x7.5x0.7x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022zł1.2bzł1.9bzł177.2m9.7x6.7x0.6x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022zł1.4bzł1.8bzł172.5m18.8x8.1x0.8x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021zł1.4bzł1.8bzł173.7m9.9x8.2x0.8x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021zł1.5bzł1.7bzł173.5m13x8.8x0.9x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021zł1.7bzł1.7bzł175.4m9.8x9.4x1x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021zł1.7bzł1.6bzł133.2m12.3x12.5x1x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021zł1.7bzł1.7bzł134.5m13.4x12.6x1x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021zł1.5bzł1.7bzł142.2m11.2x10.7x0.9x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021zł1.3bzł1.6bzł141.4m9.3x9.3x0.8x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020zł985.2mzł1.6bzł126.9m8x7.8x0.6x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020zł922.6mzł1.6bzł112.2m7.4x8.2x0.6x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020zł728.2mzł1.6bzł89.1m8.8x8.2x0.5x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020zł709.1mzł1.5bzł82.1m8.7x8.6x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10x


Total Market Cap: zł821.4mTotal Earnings: zł82.1mTotal Revenue: zł1.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Building Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Polish Building industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 8.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.65x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building industry have grown 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Industrials industry?

PL Market1.04%
Industrials1.40%
Building7.02%
Building Products7.02%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FRO FERROzł25.106.4%
+zł31.9m
-20.3%PE8.3x
PJP PJP Makrumzł15.8032.8%
+zł23.3m
49.1%PE5.1x
MCR Mercorzł14.151.4%
+zł3.1m
-9.6%PE8.7x
TRR Termo-Rexzł0.612.5%
+zł1.7m
-27.8%PS1.7x
ICA INCANA Spólka Akcyjnazł1.281.6%
+zł219.5k
n/aPS0.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PJP

zł15.80

PJP Makrum

7D

32.8%

1Y

49.1%

MCR

zł14.15

Mercor

7D

1.4%

1Y

-9.6%

TRR

zł0.61

Termo-Rex

7D

2.5%

1Y

-27.8%

WAT

zł18.55

WAT

7D

-2.4%

1Y

32.5%

DKR

zł12.50

Dektra

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-30.2%

ICA

zł1.28

INCANA Spólka Akcyjna

7D

1.6%

1Y

n/a

MER

zł1.65

Mera

7D

0.6%

1Y

26.0%