Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Medical Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 30, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D-4.2%
  • 3M-13.2%
  • 1Y-8.3%
  • YTD-12.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Medical Equipment industry has dropped 4.3%, driven by a pullback from Scope Fluidics of 7.5%. On the other hand InventionMed is actually up 5.3%. Overall the industry is down 10% in 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Medical Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 30 May 2024zł1.6bzł639.1m-zł59,343,159.0069.1x-27.5x2.6x
Sat, 27 Apr 2024zł1.6bzł678.5m-zł270,257,240.00118.9x-5.9x2.3x
Mon, 25 Mar 2024zł1.7bzł684.9m-zł262,514,240.00132.2x-6.6x2.5x
Wed, 21 Feb 2024zł1.9bzł684.9m-zł262,514,240.00107.8x-7.1x2.7x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024zł1.9bzł671.7m-zł283,620,599.0086x-6.7x2.8x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023zł1.9bzł671.7m-zł283,620,599.0088.1x-6.6x2.8x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023zł1.7bzł730.6mzł101.9m11x16.7x2.3x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023zł1.8bzł733.7mzł105.9m11.6x16.6x2.4x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023zł1.9bzł776.6mzł98.7m12.1x19x2.4x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023zł1.9bzł774.4mzł101.1m15x18.5x2.4x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023zł1.8bzł774.3mzł121.7m13.5x15x2.4x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023zł1.8bzł881.9mzł173.5m7.3x10.1x2x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023zł1.8bzł1.1bzł188.0m14.9x9.4x1.6x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023zł1.7bzł1.1bzł192.2m16x8.8x1.5x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023zł2.0bzł1.1bzł192.2m17.1x10.2x1.8x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023zł1.8bzł1.1bzł192.0m8.9x9.6x1.7x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022zł1.6bzł1.1bzł192.0m7.7x8.3x1.5x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022zł1.7bzł1.3b-zł180,013,299.0010.4x-9.3x1.3x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022zł1.5bzł1.3b-zł180,175,323.008.5x-8.4x1.1x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022zł1.6bzł1.6bzł159.3m4x9.9x1x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022zł1.8bzł1.7bzł144.0m4.6x12.4x1.1x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022zł1.6bzł1.7bzł144.1m4.7x11x0.9x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022zł1.5bzł1.6bzł126.2m10.1x11.8x0.9x
Mon, 02 May 2022zł1.7bzł2.4bzł738.5m16.3x2.3x0.7x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022zł1.7bzł2.4bzł735.5m9.3x2.3x0.7x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022zł1.3bzł2.4bzł728.5m8.2x1.8x0.6x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022zł1.9bzł2.4bzł739.2m14.9x2.5x0.8x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021zł2.1bzł2.4bzł738.5m9.9x2.8x0.9x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021zł2.3bzł2.6bzł1.0b15.5x2.2x0.9x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021zł2.7bzł2.6bzł1.0b14.2x2.6x1x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021zł2.9bzł2.6bzł1.1b16.4x2.7x1.1x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021zł3.2bzł2.4bzł1.2b17.4x2.8x1.3x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021zł3.6bzł2.4bzł1.2b16.1x3.1x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

3.1x


Total Market Cap: zł3.6bTotal Earnings: zł1.2bTotal Revenue: zł2.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Medical Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 6.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Polish Medical Equipment industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.7x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Medical Equipment industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 36% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Healthcare industry?

PL Market-2.80%
Healthcare-2.48%
Medical Equipment-4.23%
Medical Supplies-0.90%
Medical Equipment-5.87%
Industry PE
    Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    MTN Milton Essex Spólka Akcyjnazł0.5918.0%
    +zł1.4m
    -30.2%PS16.9x
    INM InventionMedzł0.242.8%
    +zł1.3m
    33.7%PS79774.1x
    RNT Private Rented Sectorzł5.6513.0%
    +zł858.9k
    -28.0%PS74.7x
    ICE Medinicezł7.791.2%
    +zł581.6k
    -47.9%PS223.7x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    BSN

    zł39.60

    BrainScan Sp. z o. o

    7D

    -0.5%

    1Y

    n/a

    CRM

    zł0.61

    PZ Cormay

    7D

    -1.0%

    1Y

    -19.6%

    MDG

    zł27.76

    Medicalgorithmics

    7D

    -0.5%

    1Y

    54.7%

    MRC

    zł45.40

    Mercator Medical

    7D

    -0.3%

    1Y

    6.6%

    ICE

    zł7.79

    Medinice

    7D

    1.2%

    1Y

    -47.9%

    RNT

    zł5.65

    Private Rented Sector

    7D

    13.0%

    1Y

    -28.0%

    MTN

    zł0.59

    Milton Essex Spólka Akcyjna

    7D

    18.0%

    1Y

    -30.2%

    SCP

    zł168.00

    Scope Fluidics

    7D

    -9.7%

    1Y

    -12.5%

    AWM

    zł0.26

    Airway Medix

    7D

    -1.5%

    1Y

    -3.1%

    INM

    zł0.24

    InventionMed

    7D

    2.8%

    1Y

    33.7%

    SDS

    zł19.22

    SDS Optic Spolka Akcyjna

    7D

    -14.4%

    1Y

    -34.6%