Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Biotech Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M3.1%
  • 1Y-17.0%
  • YTD-4.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Biotech industry has remained flat, although notably Bioceltix gained 5.0%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 17% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 48% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Biotech Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024zł2.4bzł462.1m-zł74,341,007.0060x-31.7x5.1x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024zł2.7bzł499.9m-zł66,755,911.0088.7x-40.6x5.4x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023zł2.7bzł499.9m-zł66,755,911.0091.7x-41.1x5.5x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023zł2.6bzł511.7m-zł63,340,678.0045.3x-41.2x5.1x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023zł2.6bzł518.4m-zł60,859,678.0048.6x-43.2x5.1x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023zł2.9bzł522.2m-zł66,814,668.0049.4x-42.9x5.5x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023zł2.8bzł520.7m-zł42,515,291.0051.7x-66.4x5.4x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023zł2.8bzł520.7m-zł42,515,291.0052.6x-65.6x5.4x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023zł2.9bzł517.3m-zł42,548,721.0063.7x-67.4x5.5x
Wed, 03 May 2023zł2.9bzł536.5m-zł32,904,449.0067.6x-89.3x5.5x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023zł2.8bzł488.3m-zł16,018,449.0057.6x-172.8x5.7x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023zł2.9bzł488.6m-zł16,165,349.0067x-180.7x6x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023zł3.0bzł496.5m-zł10,783,764.0047.5x-273.7x5.9x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022zł2.6bzł341.0m-zł10,783,764.0045.7x-245x7.7x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022zł2.8bzł460.5m-zł18,367,768.0034.5x-151.3x6x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022zł2.6bzł444.0m-zł13,473,868.0057.4x-190.5x5.8x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022zł2.8bzł401.3m-zł17,023,868.0060.9x-161.9x6.9x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022zł2.8bzł415.0m-zł3,971,514.0038.2x-705.2x6.7x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022zł2.5bzł472.9mzł66,686.0027.4x37483.8x5.3x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022zł2.5bzł472.3mzł5.7m25x436.6x5.3x
Thu, 05 May 2022zł2.6bzł369.1m-zł37,778,677.0034.3x-69.7x7.1x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022zł2.7bzł348.8m-zł40,884,677.0032.6x-67x7.9x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022zł2.8bzł348.8m-zł40,884,677.0030x-68.4x8x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022zł3.2bzł369.9m-zł24,922,742.0049.2x-128.4x8.6x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021zł3.5bzł369.9m-zł24,922,742.0049.5x-140.5x9.5x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021zł3.5bzł369.0m-zł16,846,802.0069.8x-207.1x9.5x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021zł3.7bzł364.5m-zł1,455,285.0034.8x-2559.1x10.2x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021zł3.7bzł364.5m-zł1,456,285.0037.8x-2569.1x10.3x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021zł3.7bzł362.9m-zł8,912,285.0040.7x-416.2x10.2x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021zł3.7bzł373.1m-zł6,705,220.00114.8x-550.4x9.9x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021zł1.6bzł382.5mzł56.4m110.1x28.6x4.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

28.6x


Total Market Cap: zł1.6bTotal Earnings: zł56.4mTotal Revenue: zł382.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Biotech Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 1474.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Biotechs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 5.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Biotechs industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 6.5% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Healthcare industry?

PL Market4.00%
Healthcare0.62%
Biotech0.40%
Biotech0.40%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BCX Bioceltixzł89.005.0%
+zł17.3m
114.5%PB25.8x
PTG Poltregzł52.003.6%
+zł8.4m
-1.1%PS161.8x
MAB Mabionzł17.881.5%
+zł4.2m
-17.9%PE5x
GX1 genXonezł6.765.6%
+zł1.2m
-37.4%PS9.3x
BIO BIOTONzł3.630.1%
+zł429.3k
6.1%PE164.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SCS

zł0.44

Stem Cells Spin

7D

-6.0%

1Y

22.2%

GEN

zł30.00

Genomed Spólka Akcyjna

7D

-10.2%

1Y

-20.6%

GX1

zł6.76

genXone

7D

5.6%

1Y

-37.4%

MAB

zł17.88

Mabion

7D

1.5%

1Y

-17.9%

SVE

zł3.93

Synthaverse

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-34.8%

BIO

zł3.63

BIOTON

7D

0.1%

1Y

6.1%

PUR

zł9.42

Pure Biologics

7D

-8.9%

1Y

-48.4%

GMT

zł10.05

Genomtec

7D

-2.4%

1Y

-8.1%

BCX

zł89.00

Bioceltix

7D

5.0%

1Y

114.5%

URT

zł102.00

Urteste

7D

-2.9%

1Y

-32.9%

CTX

zł93.00

Captor Therapeutics Spolka Akcyjna

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-46.7%

PTG

zł52.00

Poltreg

7D

3.6%

1Y

-1.1%