Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Retail Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D2.2%
  • 3M-1.1%
  • 1Y18.6%
  • YTD-0.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Retail Distributors industry has risen 5.1%, driven by gains from Inter Cars of 5.5%. This means that the industry has gained 16% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Retail Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024zł8.6bzł19.0bzł802.8m10.7x10.8x0.5x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024zł7.9bzł18.9bzł812.4m11.5x9.7x0.4x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023zł9.2bzł18.9bzł811.8m11.3x11.4x0.5x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023zł8.6bzł18.3bzł808.4m10.5x10.6x0.5x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023zł8.5bzł18.3bzł813.1m10.5x10.5x0.5x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023zł8.6bzł18.3bzł813.2m10.5x10.6x0.5x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023zł8.7bzł17.5bzł872.9m9.9x10x0.5x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023zł9.0bzł17.5bzł872.9m10.3x10.3x0.5x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023zł8.3bzł17.5bzł872.7m9.4x9.5x0.5x
Sun, 07 May 2023zł7.6bzł16.5bzł784.2m11.6x9.7x0.5x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023zł8.4bzł15.7bzł807.6m11.5x10.4x0.5x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023zł7.8bzł15.7bzł804.4m12.2x9.7x0.5x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023zł6.8bzł15.6bzł802.0m10.4x8.5x0.4x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022zł6.8bzł15.6bzł801.6m10.2x8.5x0.4x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022zł6.8bzł15.6bzł800.4m9.3x8.5x0.4x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022zł5.5bzł14.8bzł777.8m8.9x7.1x0.4x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022zł5.4bzł14.8bzł776.1m9.6x7x0.4x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022zł6.0bzł14.0bzł728.9m8.8x8.3x0.4x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022zł5.9bzł13.3bzł727.0m8.8x8.1x0.4x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022zł6.0bzł13.3bzł727.2m8.2x8.3x0.5x
Mon, 09 May 2022zł6.1bzł13.3bzł730.8m8.3x8.4x0.5x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022zł6.5bzł12.4bzł616.0m10.4x10.6x0.5x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022zł6.3bzł12.4bzł615.4m9.6x10.3x0.5x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022zł6.6bzł12.4bzł616.2m10.9x10.7x0.5x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021zł7.0bzł12.4bzł617.6m11.5x11.3x0.6x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021zł6.5bzł12.4bzł619.3m10.6x10.5x0.5x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021zł6.8bzł11.7bzł512.5m10x13.3x0.6x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021zł6.5bzł11.7bzł510.3m10.6x12.7x0.6x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021zł6.1bzł11.7bzł510.2m11.9x12x0.5x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021zł5.8bzł10.8bzł456.9m12.4x12.7x0.5x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021zł4.3bzł10.2bzł365.8m11.9x11.7x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.7x


Total Market Cap: zł4.3bTotal Earnings: zł365.8mTotal Revenue: zł10.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Retail Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Polish Retail Distributors industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 10.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.48x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Retail Distributors industry have grown 30% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 23% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Consumer Discretionary industry?

PL Market2.84%
Consumer Discretionary4.97%
Retail Distributors2.24%
Distributors2.24%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CAR Inter Carszł590.003.1%
+zł255.0m
21.6%PE10.7x
KUB Kubota Spolka Akcyjnazł10.102.0%
+zł280.7k
13.7%PE6.9x
GOL Golab Spólka Akcyjnazł0.2110.5%
+zł215.0k
n/aPE-13.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

COS

zł0.46

Cosma

7D

-6.9%

1Y

-60.5%

SFD

zł2.19

SFD

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-38.7%

GOL

zł0.21

Golab Spólka Akcyjna

7D

10.5%

1Y

n/a

RBS

zł3.94

Robinson Europe

7D

-3.0%

1Y

-2.5%

KUB

zł10.10

Kubota Spolka Akcyjna

7D

2.0%

1Y

13.7%

CAR

zł590.00

Inter Cars

7D

3.1%

1Y

21.6%

DEL

zł10.20

Delko

7D

-2.9%

1Y

7.1%