Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Paper and Forestry Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 01, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D3.6%
  • 3M4.2%
  • 1Y127.9%
  • YTD96.3%

The Paper and Forestry Products industry is up 3.6% in the last week, with Arctic Paper up 3.6%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 128%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Paper and Forestry Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 01 Dec 2022zł1.7bzł5.4bzł678.2m9.4x2.5x0.3x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022zł1.7bzł4.9bzł489.9m10.2x3.4x0.3x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022zł1.6bzł4.9bzł489.9m11.4x3.2x0.3x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022zł1.8bzł4.9bzł475.1m11.4x3.9x0.4x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022zł1.4bzł3.9bzł227.1m10.5x6x0.4x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022zł1.3bzł3.9bzł227.1m7.1x5.6x0.3x
Tue, 17 May 2022zł1.1bzł3.9bzł227.1m13.1x5x0.3x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022zł1.0bzł3.6bzł134.8m13.1x7.7x0.3x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022zł842.3mzł3.9bzł190.1m13.5x4.4x0.2x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022zł879.2mzł3.6bzł99.8m13.5x8.8x0.2x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022zł851.5mzł3.6bzł100.2m11.3x8.5x0.2x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021zł746.5mzł3.6bzł100.2m13.4x7.5x0.2x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021zł791.1mzł3.4bzł109.7m12.7x7.2x0.2x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021zł736.5mzł3.4bzł109.7m12.4x6.7x0.2x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021zł761.7mzł3.4bzł109.7m12.9x6.9x0.2x
Fri, 02 Jul 2021zł675.4mzł3.4bzł109.7m12.6x6.2x0.2x
Mon, 05 Apr 2021zł590.0mzł3.3bzł99.1m20x6x0.2x
Thu, 07 Jan 2021zł518.3mzł3.3bzł124.0m7.7x4.2x0.2x
Wed, 30 Sep 2020zł370.7mzł3.3bzł133.0m6.2x2.8x0.1x
Sat, 04 Jul 2020zł404.9mzł3.4bzł109.3m14.6x3.7x0.1x
Tue, 07 Apr 2020zł372.7mzł3.5bzł129.5m20.9x2.9x0.1x
Fri, 10 Jan 2020zł344.9mzł3.6bzł90.2m11.6x3.8x0.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9.3x


Total Market Cap: zł354.4mTotal Earnings: zł38.2mTotal Revenue: zł3.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Paper and Forestry Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Forestry industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 2.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 5.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.20x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Forestry industry have grown 161% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Materials industry?

PL Market0.13%
Materials3.44%
Paper and Forestry Products3.59%
Forestry Products4.93%
Paper Products3.41%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Forestry Products industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 21.3x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Paper Products industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 4.4x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ATC Arctic Paperzł20.403.6%
+zł48.5m
174.9%PE2.4x
KLN KLON Spólka Akcyjnazł1.7018.9%
+zł6.3m
36.0%PE82x
KPD Koszalinskie Przedsiebiorstwo Przemyslu Drzewnego Spólka Akcyjnazł67.402.1%
+zł2.3m
10.5%PE1.6x
BFC Biofactoryzł3.6424.7%
+zł1.4m
-10.3%PE7.6x
KMP Przedsiebiorstwo Produkcyjno - Handlowe KOMPAPzł18.101.1%
+zł936.1k
0.6%PE11.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.