Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 07, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.8%
  • 3M-7.6%
  • 1Y-36.3%
  • YTD-29.6%

The Personal Products is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Harper Hygienics has stood out, gaining 14%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 38% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 07 Dec 2022zł438.4mzł827.7mzł172.2k47.9x2545.7x0.5x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022zł440.5mzł798.4m-zł2,557,048.0042.1x-172.2x0.6x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022zł454.5mzł798.4m-zł2,557,048.0047.5x-177.7x0.6x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022zł480.9mzł766.4m-zł685,655.0031.6x-701.4x0.6x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022zł518.9mzł752.8mzł20.3m22x25.6x0.7x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022zł481.1mzł752.8mzł20.3m21.4x23.7x0.6x
Mon, 23 May 2022zł595.6mzł768.8mzł21.1m18.4x28.2x0.8x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022zł625.6mzł759.0mzł22.3m14.4x28x0.8x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022zł556.9mzł739.6mzł26.6m14.2x20.9x0.8x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022zł608.7mzł729.9mzł19.8m15.7x30.8x0.8x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022zł616.5mzł718.4mzł18.7m16.6x33x0.9x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021zł679.9mzł711.1mzł18.5m20x36.8x1x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021zł673.3mzł712.5mzł24.8m29.9x27.1x0.9x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021zł626.6mzł712.5mzł24.8m28.6x25.2x0.9x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021zł625.6mzł713.5mzł30.6m42.1x20.4x0.9x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021zł620.5mzł713.5mzł30.6m47.6x20.2x0.9x
Wed, 31 Mar 2021zł751.5mzł715.3mzł35.5m36x21.2x1.1x
Sat, 02 Jan 2021zł642.9mzł713.1mzł32.7m23.4x19.6x0.9x
Tue, 06 Oct 2020zł990.6mzł701.2mzł32.5m14.7x30.5x1.4x
Fri, 10 Jul 2020zł657.2mzł690.3mzł26.9m15.4x24.4x1x
Thu, 02 Apr 2020zł322.5mzł669.2mzł7.7m12x41.8x0.5x
Sun, 05 Jan 2020zł353.9mzł645.4mzł1.6m21.2x226.7x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

226.7x


Total Market Cap: zł353.9mTotal Earnings: zł1.6mTotal Revenue: zł645.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.4x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Polish Personal Products industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 3kx which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 13.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.89x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have declined 52% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 8.6% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Consumer Staples industry?

PL Market-0.12%
Consumer Staples-3.72%
Personal Products-1.78%
Personal Products-1.78%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
HRP Harper Hygienicszł5.034.4%
+zł1.3m
-44.7%PS0.1x
PHR Pharmenazł5.182.0%
+zł1.1m
-42.4%PS3.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PHR

zł5.18

Pharmena

7D

2.0%

1Y

-42.4%

GLC

zł2.19

Global Cosmed

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-55.4%

MIR

zł1.21

Miraculum

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-14.2%

4MS

zł2.29

4mass Spólka Akcyjna

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-9.5%