Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 20, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D5.9%
  • 3M-7.3%
  • 1Y-57.2%
  • YTD-57.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Pharma industry has risen 1.3%, driven by gains from Celon Pharma of 1.8%. In the same time, Biogened was down 8.8%. However, the industry is down 60% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 33% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 21 Nov 2022zł992.1mzł260.9m-zł40,809,798.008.1x-24.3x3.8x
Wed, 19 Oct 2022zł873.3mzł260.9m-zł40,391,998.009.7x-21.6x3.3x
Fri, 16 Sep 2022zł1.0bzł265.6m-zł29,272,739.009.3x-35x3.9x
Sun, 14 Aug 2022zł1.2bzł263.9m-zł29,999,209.0012.3x-39.7x4.5x
Tue, 12 Jul 2022zł1.2bzł264.2m-zł29,985,890.0010.4x-40.1x4.6x
Thu, 09 Jun 2022zł1.4bzł264.2m-zł29,985,890.0012.1x-45.4x5.2x
Sat, 07 May 2022zł1.6bzł236.1m-zł2,279,146.0057.9x-704.3x6.8x
Mon, 04 Apr 2022zł1.8bzł358.1mzł72.0m13.9x25.5x5.1x
Wed, 02 Mar 2022zł1.7bzł358.1mzł72.0m14x23.5x4.7x
Fri, 28 Jan 2022zł2.1bzł350.0mzł71.4m15.7x28.8x5.9x
Sun, 26 Dec 2021zł2.3bzł350.0mzł71.4m12.8x31.6x6.5x
Tue, 23 Nov 2021zł2.3bzł348.2mzł81.0m13.4x28.4x6.6x
Thu, 21 Oct 2021zł2.5bzł344.7mzł82.7m11.2x30.4x7.3x
Sat, 18 Sep 2021zł2.5bzł330.5mzł86.5m10.5x29.3x7.7x
Mon, 16 Aug 2021zł2.5bzł330.5mzł86.5m12.3x29.1x7.6x
Mon, 31 May 2021zł2.8bzł326.3mzł85.9m22.4x33x8.7x
Thu, 04 Mar 2021zł2.8bzł312.6mzł86.3m26.1x32.6x9x
Sun, 06 Dec 2020zł2.6bzł181.2mzł12.0m71.2x212.9x14.1x
Wed, 09 Sep 2020zł2.3bzł174.1mzł9.6m91.3x240.4x13.3x
Tue, 02 Jun 2020zł1.7bzł159.7mzł65,706.00258.4x25510.5x10.5x
Fri, 06 Mar 2020zł1.9bzł150.9mzł8.6m79.1x218.1x12.4x
Mon, 09 Dec 2019zł2.2bzł157.4mzł11.0m68.6x198.8x13.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

198.8x


Total Market Cap: zł2.2bTotal Earnings: zł11.0mTotal Revenue: zł157.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 2181.4x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Pharmaceuticals industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 8.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Pharmaceuticals industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Polish Pharma compare with similar industries?

PL Market0.79%
Healthcare1.90%
Pharma5.87%
Pharma5.87%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CLN Celon Pharmazł14.588.5%
+zł58.2m
-56.1%PS4x
CBD Cannabis Polandzł0.3422.3%
+zł1.6m
-82.3%PS24.8x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CLN

zł14.58

Celon Pharma

7D

8.5%

1Y

-56.1%

MOC

zł14.92

Molecure

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-62.1%

CBD

zł0.34

Cannabis Poland

7D

22.3%

1Y

-82.3%