Header cover image

Polish (WIG) IT Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies28
  • 7D2.2%
  • 3M18.8%
  • 1Y26.6%
  • YTD8.2%

The IT is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Comarch has stood out, gaining 4.3%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 27% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 4.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish IT Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024zł7.9bzł7.2bzł414.4m13.2x19x1.1x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024zł7.6bzł7.3bzł413.2m13.1x18.5x1.1x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023zł6.9bzł7.2bzł413.1m12.3x16.7x1x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023zł6.4bzł7.3bzł407.8m17.7x15.7x0.9x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023zł5.9bzł7.3bzł395.2m17.6x14.8x0.8x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023zł5.9bzł7.3bzł361.8m15.9x16.3x0.8x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023zł6.3bzł7.1bzł388.5m20.1x16.2x0.9x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023zł6.2bzł7.1bzł405.7m17.9x15.3x0.9x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023zł6.2bzł6.9bzł390.3m15.5x15.9x0.9x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023zł6.7bzł6.8bzł388.3m21.7x17.3x1x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023zł6.0bzł6.7bzł377.2m20.5x16x0.9x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023zł6.1bzł6.6bzł390.7m19.3x15.7x0.9x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023zł6.2bzł6.5bzł383.9m22.5x16x0.9x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022zł5.9bzł6.5bzł383.7m19.9x15.4x0.9x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022zł5.4bzł6.3bzł394.7m15.8x13.8x0.9x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022zł5.3bzł6.2bzł382.9m14.4x13.8x0.9x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022zł5.8bzł6.2bzł401.8m15.9x14.4x0.9x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022zł5.9bzł5.9bzł668.6m14.8x8.9x1x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022zł5.2bzł5.8bzł667.2m19.4x7.8x0.9x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022zł5.7bzł5.8bzł662.7m19.3x8.6x1x
Mon, 02 May 2022zł5.7bzł5.8bzł672.0m16.3x8.5x1x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022zł6.0bzł5.8bzł710.7m16.6x8.5x1x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022zł5.6bzł5.8bzł735.5m14.7x7.7x1x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022zł6.5bzł5.7bzł724.4m15.5x9x1.2x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021zł6.3bzł5.6bzł720.2m15.8x8.8x1.1x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021zł6.2bzł5.6bzł726.5m15.5x8.6x1.1x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021zł6.5bzł5.6bzł722.4m14.8x9.1x1.2x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021zł6.2bzł5.6bzł450.0m16.7x13.7x1.1x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021zł6.3bzł5.6bzł452.9m15.4x14x1.1x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021zł6.2bzł5.5bzł411.5m18.2x15.1x1.1x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021zł5.5bzł5.3bzł387.5m16.7x14.1x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14.1x


Total Market Cap: zł5.5bTotal Earnings: zł387.5mTotal Revenue: zł5.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish IT Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish IT industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 13.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.99x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the IT industry have grown 31% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 47% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Tech industry?

PL Market4.93%
Tech2.43%
IT2.16%
IT Consulting2.17%
Internet Services and Infrastructure1.17%
Data Processing Services0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the IT Consulting industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 13.0x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 4.3%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 10.3% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the IT Consulting industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 4.3% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 10% per year.
  • In contrast, the IT Consulting industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 4.3% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CMR Comarchzł251.009.6%
+zł178.9m
58.9%PE17.4x
SGN Sygnityzł48.201.5%
+zł15.9m
84.0%PE36.9x
ASE Asseco South Eastern Europezł52.000.4%
+zł10.4m
9.0%PE14.2x
KBJ KBJzł19.3010.0%
+zł3.6m
2.9%PE8.8x
YOS Yoshi Innovationzł2.445.6%
+zł2.9m
95.2%PS49.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SBE

zł0.28

SoftBlue

7D

7.7%

1Y

-8.0%

CMR

zł251.00

Comarch

7D

9.6%

1Y

58.9%

MLB

zł4.46

MakoLab Spólka Akcyjna

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-21.8%

SED

zł9.20

Sedivio

7D

-9.8%

1Y

-4.2%

PRO

zł4.44

A.P.N. Promise

7D

5.7%

1Y

16.2%

YOS

zł2.44

Yoshi Innovation

7D

5.6%

1Y

95.2%

KBJ

zł19.30

KBJ

7D

10.0%

1Y

2.9%

ASE

zł52.00

Asseco South Eastern Europe

7D

0.4%

1Y

9.0%

SGN

zł48.20

Sygnity

7D

1.5%

1Y

84.0%

CMP

zł78.40

Comp

7D

0.8%

1Y

76.2%

SWM

zł24.20

Software Mansion Spolka Akcyjna

7D

-10.4%

1Y

n/a

FTL

zł0.66

Foothills

7D

-13.2%

1Y

-4.3%

TLX

zł16.80

Talex

7D

-4.0%

1Y

5.0%

SPR

zł490.00

Spyrosoft Spólka Akcyjna

7D

-4.3%

1Y

-16.4%