Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Renewable Energy Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 15, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.9%
  • 3M-11.0%
  • 1Y-19.3%
  • YTD-11.9%

The Renewable Energy industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 19% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 3.8% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Renewable Energy Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 15 Apr 2024zł5.5bzł5.7bzł242.4m24.9x22.6x1x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024zł5.6bzł6.3bzł234.1m20.4x23.9x0.9x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024zł6.1bzł6.3bzł234.1m22.3x26.1x1x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024zł6.2bzł6.3bzł234.1m22.5x26.6x1x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023zł6.1bzł6.3bzł234.1m22.2x26.1x1x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023zł5.1bzł6.4bzł193.1m22.2x26.2x0.8x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023zł5.2bzł6.4bzł193.1m22.5x26.7x0.8x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023zł5.3bzł6.4bzł149.8m29x35.3x0.8x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023zł6.2bzł6.4bzł151.7m34x40.6x1x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023zł5.8bzł6.4bzł159.2m31.9x36.5x0.9x
Sun, 21 May 2023zł6.3bzł7.3bzł150.2m26.5x42.1x0.9x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023zł6.0bzł6.7bzł120.1m45.4x49.8x0.9x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023zł5.8bzł6.7bzł116.4m32.8x50.1x0.9x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023zł6.3bzł6.7bzł110.7m47.4x56.9x0.9x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023zł6.6bzł6.7bzł110.7m49.6x59.6x1x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022zł6.3bzł6.6bzł111.9m47.7x56.6x1x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022zł6.8bzł6.1bzł166.0m37.8x41.1x1.1x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022zł7.0bzł6.1bzł166.0m38x41.9x1.1x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022zł6.6bzł6.0bzł160.8m106x41x1.1x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022zł8.1bzł5.2bzł414.2m17.3x19.5x1.5x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022zł6.4bzł5.2bzł414.2m16.4x15.5x1.2x
Mon, 23 May 2022zł5.6bzł320.2mzł415.1m89.8x13.4x17.4x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022zł5.6bzł3.4bzł333.3m63.2x16.7x1.6x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022zł3.9bzł2.6bzł351.7m15.5x11x1.5x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022zł4.0bzł2.6bzł351.6m11.9x11.3x1.5x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022zł4.4bzł2.6bzł353.2m17.3x12.5x1.7x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021zł4.4bzł2.6bzł353.2m16.7x12.5x1.7x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021zł5.3bzł2.4bzł322.8m24.1x16.4x2.2x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021zł4.2bzł2.4bzł322.8m25.5x12.9x1.7x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021zł4.1bzł2.4bzł323.1m26.1x12.8x1.7x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021zł4.1bzł2.4bzł323.1m25.9x12.8x1.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

53.2x


Total Market Cap: zł5.1bTotal Earnings: zł95.2mTotal Revenue: zł2.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Renewable Energy Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 29.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Polish Renewable Energy industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 22.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 29.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.97x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Renewable Energy industry have grown 37% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 36% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Utilities industry?

PL Market-3.11%
Utilities-6.28%
Renewable Energy-0.89%
Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders0%
Renewable Energy-0.90%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Renewable Energy industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 29.3x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Renewable Energy industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 3.8% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Renewable Energy industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 3.8% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GNG G-Energyzł0.321.3%
+zł386.2k
-4.2%PE30.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.