Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Cable and Satellite Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 01, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M-4.7%
  • 1Y-46.7%
  • YTD-46.6%

All of the companies in the Cable and Satellite industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 6.7%. However, the industry is down 44% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 8.4% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Cable and Satellite Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 01 Dec 2022zł11.9bzł12.8bzł1.1b11x11x0.9x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022zł10.9bzł12.5bzł4.0b2.7x2.7x0.9x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022zł11.2bzł12.5bzł4.0b2.8x2.8x0.9x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022zł13.2bzł12.5bzł13.8b1x1x1.1x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022zł13.1bzł12.4bzł4.2b3.1x3.1x1.1x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022zł11.6bzł12.4bzł4.2b2.7x2.7x0.9x
Tue, 17 May 2022zł14.3bzł12.4bzł4.2b3.4x3.4x1.2x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022zł17.9bzł12.4bzł4.4b4.1x4.1x1.4x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022zł17.8bzł12.4bzł4.4b4x4x1.4x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022zł19.3bzł12.4bzł4.4b4.4x4.4x1.6x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022zł21.7bzł12.4bzł4.4b4.9x4.9x1.7x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021zł22.3bzł12.4bzł4.4b5.1x5.1x1.8x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021zł22.8bzł12.4bzł1.6b14.3x14.3x1.8x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021zł20.9bzł12.4bzł1.6b13.1x13.1x1.7x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021zł23.7bzł12.4bzł1.6b14.8x14.8x1.9x
Fri, 02 Jul 2021zł19.1bzł12.4bzł1.6b12x12x1.5x
Mon, 05 Apr 2021zł18.9bzł12.1bzł1.3b14x14x1.6x
Thu, 07 Jan 2021zł19.4bzł12.0bzł1.1b17x17x1.6x
Wed, 30 Sep 2020zł17.3bzł11.8bzł1.1b15.3x15.3x1.5x
Sat, 04 Jul 2020zł16.8bzł11.7bzł1.0b16.6x16.6x1.4x
Tue, 07 Apr 2020zł15.2bzł11.7bzł991.1m15.4x15.4x1.3x
Fri, 10 Jan 2020zł17.9bzł11.7bzł1.1b16.2x16.2x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.8x


Total Market Cap: zł17.9bTotal Earnings: zł857.7mTotal Revenue: zł11.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Cable and Satellite Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.2x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Polish Cable and Satellite industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Cable and Satellite industry have grown 7.9% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Polish Cable and Satellite compare with similar industries?

PL Market0.13%
Telecom-2.87%
Media-0.46%
Cable and Satellite-0.59%
Broadcasting1.42%
Advertising1.39%
Publishing0.30%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CPS

zł18.59

Cyfrowy Polsat

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-46.7%