Header cover image

Polish (WIG) Basic Materials Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 07, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D1.8%
  • 3M8.4%
  • 1Y3.8%
  • YTD6.8%

All of the companies in the Basic Materials industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 2.2%. Overall in the last year, the industry is flat.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Polish Basic Materials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 07 Apr 2024zł286.3mzł701.0m-zł12,529,000.0010.4x-22.9x0.4x
Tue, 05 Mar 2024zł270.3mzł737.9mzł9.3m7.5x29x0.4x
Thu, 01 Feb 2024zł500.7mzł745.9mzł119.8m4.3x4.2x0.7x
Sat, 30 Dec 2023zł478.7mzł745.9mzł119.8m4.2x4x0.6x
Mon, 27 Nov 2023zł491.1mzł766.4mzł141.3m4.2x3.5x0.6x
Wed, 25 Oct 2023zł585.7mzł770.3mzł141.7m5.1x4.1x0.8x
Fri, 22 Sep 2023zł645.2mzł808.9mzł126.0m5.4x5.1x0.8x
Sun, 20 Aug 2023zł626.1mzł805.7mzł126.3m4.7x5x0.8x
Tue, 18 Jul 2023zł683.5mzł849.8mzł54.5m6.1x12.5x0.8x
Thu, 15 Jun 2023zł680.1mzł854.0mzł56.3m6.1x12.1x0.8x
Sat, 13 May 2023zł771.9mzł856.8mzł55.7m5.9x13.9x0.9x
Mon, 10 Apr 2023zł820.7mzł856.8mzł55.7m7.1x14.7x1x
Wed, 08 Mar 2023zł677.6mzł856.8mzł55.7m7.1x12.2x0.8x
Fri, 03 Feb 2023zł771.8mzł857.6mzł55.1m5.5x14x0.9x
Sun, 01 Jan 2023zł699.4mzł857.7mzł55.5m5.2x12.6x0.8x
Tue, 29 Nov 2022zł626.8mzł870.5mzł27.7m45.6x22.6x0.7x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022zł560.9mzł813.0mzł24.5m39.1x22.9x0.7x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022zł610.0mzł810.1mzł26.4m15x23.1x0.8x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022zł648.2mzł808.8mzł24.9m6.3x26.1x0.8x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022zł648.4mzł760.5mzł22.6m13.2x28.7x0.9x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022zł674.9mzł760.5mzł22.6m13.3x29.9x0.9x
Sun, 15 May 2022zł678.9mzł701.5mzł19.2m12.9x35.3x1x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022zł726.0mzł689.3mzł21.2m10.8x34.3x1.1x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022zł680.9mzł684.1mzł28.5m6.6x23.9x1x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022zł712.7mzł683.5mzł23.9m6.3x29.9x1x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022zł756.7mzł654.0mzł13.7m6.6x55.3x1.2x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021zł611.1mzł639.5mzł17.2m5.7x35.6x1x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021zł624.3mzł637.2mzł17.0m6.2x36.8x1x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021zł624.7mzł626.8mzł22.9m6.9x27.3x1x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021zł611.6mzł626.2mzł23.1m10.6x26.5x1x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021zł602.0mzł626.2mzł23.1m10.7x26.1x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.1x


Total Market Cap: zł444.5mTotal Earnings: zł24.6mTotal Revenue: zł626.0mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Polish Basic Materials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Polish Basic Materials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.84x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Basic Materials industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 26% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Polish Materials industry?

PL Market0.84%
Materials5.78%
Basic Materials1.76%
Construction Materials1.76%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
LBT Libetzł1.934.9%
+zł4.5m
12.9%PS0.5x
RPC Zaklady Magnezytowe ROPCZYCEzł31.002.3%
+zł3.6m
0%PE10.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.