Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D-2.0%
  • 3M-11.6%
  • 1Y-14.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Environmental and Facilities Services industry has dropped 2.0%, driven by GFL Environmental declining 2.0%. However, the industry is down 14% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 55% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Environmental and Facilities Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 21 May 2024CA$16.9bCA$8.3b-CA$26,547,964.3030.7x-636.2x2x
Thu, 18 Apr 2024CA$17.7bCA$8.4b-CA$29,001,654.9123.2x-611.9x2.1x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024CA$17.8bCA$8.4b-CA$73,129,082.1233.8x-243x2.1x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024CA$18.2bCA$8.3b-CA$330,323,256.9421.6x-55.2x2.2x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024CA$16.8bCA$8.3b-CA$329,316,108.0018.5x-51.1x2x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023CA$15.3bCA$8.3b-CA$325,791,059.0018.1x-46.9x1.8x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023CA$15.7bCA$8.3b-CA$281,684,488.0017.1x-55.7x1.9x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023CA$16.5bCA$8.3b-CA$492,731,584.0018.7x-33.6x2x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023CA$17.0bCA$8.3b-CA$501,510,282.0015.7x-33.9x2x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023CA$18.0bCA$8.2b-CA$532,523,113.0011.9x-33.8x2.2x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023CA$18.9bCA$7.9b-CA$747,553,082.0011.6x-25.3x2.4x
Wed, 24 May 2023CA$19.3bCA$7.9b-CA$753,272,311.0011.7x-25.7x2.4x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023CA$18.4bCA$7.5b-CA$381,401,515.0011.5x-48.2x2.4x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023CA$16.7bCA$7.5b-CA$335,480,032.0010.8x-49.7x2.2x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023CA$15.9bCA$7.5b-CA$169,274,314.0010x-93.7x2.1x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023CA$15.2bCA$7.5b-CA$161,540,308.0010x-93.9x2x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022CA$14.3bCA$7.5b-CA$161,600,502.0010.4x-88.6x1.9x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022CA$13.1bCA$7.5b-CA$171,328,208.0010.8x-76.2x1.7x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022CA$14.2bCA$7.0b-CA$300,003,906.0011x-47.3x2x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022CA$14.8bCA$7.0b-CA$301,292,145.0011.4x-49.3x2.1x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022CA$13.8bCA$6.9b-CA$300,952,092.0010.8x-45.8x2x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022CA$13.6bCA$6.5b-CA$316,565,167.0010.8x-42.9x2.1x
Thu, 26 May 2022CA$14.4bCA$6.4b-CA$316,135,653.0014.2x-45.5x2.2x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022CA$15.0bCA$6.1b-CA$721,693,296.0023x-20.7x2.5x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022CA$14.9bCA$6.1b-CA$681,990,780.0016.9x-21.8x2.5x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022CA$14.7bCA$6.1b-CA$680,573,690.0020.3x-21.6x2.4x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022CA$17.0bCA$5.7b-CA$1,003,572,827.0017.9x-16.9x3x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021CA$18.0bCA$5.7b-CA$1,001,934,653.0019.2x-18x3.1x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021CA$19.0bCA$5.7b-CA$985,474,472.0030.1x-19.3x3.3x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021CA$18.8bCA$5.3b-CA$841,797,131.0027.4x-22.3x3.6x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021CA$17.7bCA$5.3b-CA$838,588,397.0025.6x-21.1x3.4x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021CA$16.6bCA$5.3b-CA$838,588,397.0025.3x-19.8x3.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-15.3x


Total Market Cap: CA$14.1bTotal Earnings: -CA$921,370,509.00Total Revenue: CA$4.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -47.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Canadian Environmental and Facilities Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Environmental and Facilities Services industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Environmental and Facilities Services compare with similar industries?

CA Market1.08%
Industrials-0.41%
Commercial Services-0.50%
Environmental and Facilities Services-1.99%
Security and Alarm Services2.96%
Diversified Support Services1.04%
Office Services and Supplies0%
Commercial Printing-9.79%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PYR PyroGenesis CanadaCA$0.623.3%
+CA$3.6m
-30.3%PS8.4x
BCBN Base CarbonCA$0.493.2%
+CA$1.7m
-3.4%PE0.5x
ECM EcolomondoCA$0.153.3%
+CA$1.1m
-61.3%PS240.8x
KUT RediShred CapitalCA$2.860.4%
+CA$183.0k
-25.5%PS0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GIP

CA$2.72

Green Impact Partners

7D

-2.9%

1Y

-66.0%

VTX

CA$0.35

Vertex Resource Group

7D

-4.1%

1Y

-10.1%

ACT

CA$1.33

Aduro Clean Technologies

7D

-2.9%

1Y

47.8%

PYR

CA$0.62

PyroGenesis Canada

7D

3.3%

1Y

-30.3%

GFL

CA$43.43

GFL Environmental

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-13.8%

ECM

CA$0.15

Ecolomondo

7D

3.3%

1Y

-61.3%

COO

CA$0.09

Ostrom Climate Solutions

7D

-5.3%

1Y

20.0%

PLAS

CA$0.14

PlasCred Circular Innovations

7D

-9.4%

1Y

n/a

KUT

CA$2.86

RediShred Capital

7D

0.4%

1Y

-25.5%

BCBN

CA$0.49

Base Carbon

7D

3.2%

1Y

-3.4%

YES

CA$0.35

CHAR Technologies

7D

-4.1%

1Y

-48.5%

KLX

CA$0.04

Carbon Done Right Developments

7D

-11.1%

1Y

-66.7%